Later ch 8 8:30 show one legend local singer

He still alive any sgtalker Kor Kor listen his songs mah?

Those are the good old days of these singers. During the 80s, there quite a lots of good local singers. Many are my favourites.

Now showing Liao sgtalker Kor Kor surely know him.

(20-08-2024, 08:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Now showing Liao sgtalker Kor Kor surely know him.
Yes. He is 王请元.

(20-08-2024, 08:41 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Yes. He is 王请元.

Man li , my parents told me only buy his ablum now no more as my grand mum throw away I think maybe move house from kampong to HDB

Wow that uncle his die hard fans he got all his album

(20-08-2024, 08:17 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Those are the good old days of these singers. During the 80s, there quite a lots of good local
. Many are my favourites.

I think he start in 70s. 

80s, I send you one  Rotfl
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bk7wa0Gf_Ss
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(20-08-2024, 08:42 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Man li , my parents told me only buy his ablum now no more as my grand mum throw away I think maybe move house from kampong to HDB

(20-08-2024, 10:06 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  I think he start in 70s. 

80s, I send you one  Rotfl
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bk7wa0Gf_Ss
One of my favourite is 张小英. Very melodious and beautiful voice. Long ago, she stayed at Jln Rumah Tinggi while I stayed at brickwork estate. Very close by,

his voice cant be compared to ROMAN TAN of hk 
n FEI YU CHING OF TAIWAN
 THESE 2 MALE SINGERS ARE THE BEST

(21-08-2024, 12:47 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  One of my favourite is 张小英. Very melodious and beautiful voice. Long ago, she stayed at Jln Rumah Tinggi while I stayed at brickwork estate. Very close by,

suprised after her marriage she did not sing anymore 
is a waste of spore talent
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(21-08-2024, 12:57 PM)talky Wrote:  suprised after her marriage she did not sing anymore 
is a waste of spore talent
陈结 also very good. Slim built and hv high pitch sharp voice like 王美调 voice。

(20-08-2024, 08:17 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Those are the good old days of these singers. During the 80s, there quite a lots of good local singers. Many are my favourites.

80s............got people listen to these singers meh ?

i thought people listen to Depeche Mode and New Order ? Big Grin