Lawrence Wong: 'We must never let anti-foreigner sentiments take root here

(04-07-2025, 12:06 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Anyone wanna make a guess why Scythian turn his attention to dirty toilet in SG's China town and avoid his "anti-foreigner" Topic?  Big Grin

We must never let anti-foreigner sentiments take root here'

(04-07-2025, 06:41 AM)winbig Wrote:  We must never let too many dark skin one take root here.

They are considered the favourite..becoz increasingly large numbers loading up the ballot boxes.

(04-07-2025, 06:41 AM)winbig Wrote:  We must never let too many dark skin one take root here.

They are one largest single voters contributed to 65.57% landslide victory

Since our GRC system failed badly..

Now, We must never let anti-foreigner sentiments take root here'

Clapping

PAP strategy is to import foreigners to grow the economy.

Hence Lawrence Wong has articulated a self serving logic and statement.

Singaporeans are negatively affected by both overcrowding and rising cost of living resulting from PAP policy to keep growing economy through import of foreigners.

We are not anti foreigners but we are against PAP polcy that negathvely affect us.....

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(04-07-2025, 01:33 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  PAP strategy is to import foreigners to grow the economy.

Hence Lawrence Wong has articulated a self serving logic and statement.

Sungaporeans are negatively affected by both overcrowding and rising cost of living resulting from PAP policy to keep growing economy through import of foreigners.

We are not against foreigners but we are against PAP polcy that negathvely affect us.....

Singapore needs more foreigners to increase our numbers and grow our economy..

Singaporeans wasting time, can FO

(04-07-2025, 01:58 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore needs more foreigners to increase our numbers and grow our economy..

Singaporeans wasting time, can FO

If Singapore and Australia zero import of foreigners, what else can be done to boost economy?

Manthink
(04-07-2025, 04:37 PM)Niubee Wrote:  If Singapore and Australia zero import of foreigners, what else can be done to boost economy?

REDUCE, not Deport All Non- Born Citizens

FTs/ PRs / DPs reduce gradually every year since 2015 

PRs and New Citizens also reduce

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Encourage ermaos to go out and look for jobs. No point staying home everyday cursing xjp and china, very non productive and wasting rice

well said pm. but we must also not let foreginer be more protected then singaporean.

example. singapore motorist paid a lot for their vehicle,motorcycle.

malaysia ride in so many everyday. how much did they pay? they also becoming more arrogant on our road.

the other day encounter one on sle. this malaysia biker. ride slowly behind a car. a big gap. i signal want to move in lane to get to lane 3. he continue refuse to give way. when i eventually move in and got into lane 3. he speed up and look at like i make a big mistake. he forgotten he is in foreign land.

please reduce the number of cars and motorbike from malaysia. malaysia got no max 180 days in malaysia. singapore has what. looks these are working in singapore. they can use cheap convenient transport, but singaporean got to pay expensive one , else go take a bus or train.

are you doing the right thing to bully singaporean and let malaysia rider have the best of both world.
make singapore $ got a job, go spend in malaysia cheaply and still want to...
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post

another incident saw this fw. outside of beach road constructions ground. they used lane 3 as part of the construction ground to park the lorry, cement truck so that any accident is outside the construction ground . their kpi good. but they shifted the risk to beach road, 3 land only 1 right turn to middle road . so they block 1 lane only left 1 lane to go straight and turn left. yet the fw can anyhow come on road use the cone and stop sign to stop all 3 lane traffic for their truck to go in construction ground.

gov has given too much power to fw on the road. so many that you will see they always cross road when there is construciton ground.

the other day. a small digging after left turn along thomson road junction near thompson medicel. fw block the entire left lane. the left lane is usaully use for left turn. now people got to use next lane for left turn, the traffic jammed all the way to near the old age home. please stop the fw from any how manage the road as they like.

pm you pamper foreigner too far already.
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post

(04-07-2025, 05:19 PM)Ola Wrote:  Manthink

One of ASEAN objective is to become EU. Free flow of people Confused

(04-07-2025, 05:46 PM)Niubee Wrote:  One of ASEAN objective is to become EU. Free flow of people Confused

EU is a disaster - Brexit and no control of border control. between members.
ASEAN concept is different - Clear demarcation of at border control and each having own currency..
More importantly , each ASEAN member do not welcome foreigners influencing in their domestic politics.
[Image: hqdefault.jpg]

(04-07-2025, 05:24 PM)sclim Wrote:  well said pm.  but we must also not let foreginer be more protected then singaporean.
example.  singapore motorist paid a lot for their vehicle,motorcycle. 
malaysia ride in so many everyday. how much did they pay?  they also becoming more arrogant on our road.
the other day encounter one on sle. this malaysia biker. ride slowly behind a car. a big gap. i signal want to move in lane to get to lane 3.  he continue refuse to give way.  when i eventually move in and got into lane 3. he speed up and look at like i make a big mistake. he forgotten he is in foreign land.
please reduce the number of cars and motorbike from malaysia. malaysia got no max 180 days in malaysia. singapore has what.  looks these are working in singapore. they can use cheap convenient transport, but singaporean got to pay expensive one , else go take a bus or train. 
are you doing the right thing to bully singaporean and let malaysia rider have the best of both world.
make singapore $ got a job,  go spend in malaysia cheaply and still want to...

oh yes - Those Foreigners on SG Road... Big Grin

[Image: Liyana_210211_CausewayRiders_07.jpg]

(04-07-2025, 07:15 PM)Manthink Wrote:  EU is a disaster - Brexit and no control of border control. between members.
ASEAN concept is different - Clear demarcation of at border control and each having own currency..
More importantly , each ASEAN member do not welcome foreigners influencing in their domestic politics.
[Image: hqdefault.jpg]

Is more free flow of workers. Cheap workers 😔

(04-07-2025, 12:53 PM)Scythian Wrote:  We must never let anti-foreigner sentiments take root here'

Aussie Scythian admits his Country is full of foreigners now... Big Grin

https://www.economist.com/asia/2024/02/0...ing-tested

(04-07-2025, 07:28 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Is more free flow of workers. Cheap workers 😔

SG definitely have many foreign cheap workers. How else they can go back to Bolehland and own 2 cars and landed properties in JB ? Big Grin

But it is a different matter when the supposed "leader" of the oppie allow himself to be used by Foreign social influences.

When is chicken masala going to be our national dish?

https://grandprixgastronomy.substack.com...he-british

(04-07-2025, 07:40 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  When is chicken masala going to be our national dish?

SG has countless "Foreign" dish and cuisines and many Foreigners come to SG for it....I am surprised TS didn't complain about this yet. 

So I am curious who dare accuse SGrens of hving "anti-foreigner sentiments" ?

[Image: 88-1746677850-6667-1746677854.gif]

Foreigners is the culprit of this national problem yet, the Govt endorsing this idea is making noise. They are obviously confused and wanting to confuse us too.

(04-07-2025, 08:21 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Foreigners is the culprit of this national problem yet, the Govt endorsing this idea is making noise. They are obviously confused and wanting to confuse us too.

Errr...Gov "endorsing" Foreigners is the culprit of this national problem??? 

I think you are confused - Using your logic, that means SG should have gone burst long ago and perhaps forced to return to Bolehland Federation. 

If that happens, that 99-yrs Old Fox's wet dream will come true and he will die in peace liao. Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...au-islands

(04-07-2025, 04:37 PM)Niubee Wrote:  If Singapore and Australia zero import of foreigners, what else can be done to boost economy?

W/O foreigners New Citizen Voters , PAP will be defeated

PAP will be kicked out

its true

jobs rightfully belong to all foreigners
as to parliament rightfully belongs to
the one and only pap

know of someone who applied for a job
and was supposed at start work on XXX
but on that day was told to work 'on trial' 
with another applicant

funny thing was that during interview
confirmation was given

and you know what....

the other applicant a foreigner on DP
and the sinkie was needed to prove MOM
incapability to do the job as an excuse;
that explained the 'on trial' on purpose
with intent

this is how they get rid of sinkie
applicant; make you waste your time and
look like a fool in your own nation

so now you know this is a filthy toxic
and disgusting nation

must embrace all foreigners so your life 
can be real fuçked by the foreign 
manpower minister

(04-07-2025, 08:21 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Foreigners is the culprit of this national problem yet, the Govt endorsing this idea is making noise. They are obviously confused and wanting to confuse us too.

PAP cannot survive without Foreigners New Citizen Voters 

But Singapore can.

But anti-local sentiments are allowed.  Laughing

(04-07-2025, 09:29 PM)Scythian Wrote:  W/O foreigners New Citizen Voters , PAP will be defeated

PAP will be kicked out

Oh, this is dangerous  By Scythian logic, this means "Foreigners New Citizen" can threaten SG gov and our domestic politics.
Shouldn't Singaporeans take his warning seriously. No ? 
Let's take a "good" example from another England-speaking country

[Image: maxresdefault.jpg]
[Image: 33361.jpeg]

(04-07-2025, 10:12 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  But anti-local sentiments are allowed.  Laughing
All for the sake of Singapore's Good Reputation..

Suggestions : Auditor General should investigate the following discrepancies into GE2025 Registered Voters 2,758,846 while Govt only reported having granted 295,212 New Citizens (2000 to 2024).

Why was this 2,463,634 (2,758,846 minus 295,212) a large disparity comparing to nos of Singaporean Registered Voters?

Who authorised to overly inflated this 2,758,846 while Singapore FTR plummeted?

What were the reasons for such a big jump in nos of Registered Voters?

Was the Election Dept aware of such disparity?..
Yes or No?

Why the public was kept in the dark?

immigration has the data to tell who enter singapore everyday and exit to go home everyday.

match with work permit data can know who work in singapore used a malaysia vehicle.

can also tell who has no permit come in singapore very often and exit a few days later.
match with hotel data will tell if they are staying in some places illegally as house cannot be let out for short term.
constant come in singapore and exit. easy to check where they working. who come in to singapore as tourist everyday?

Paradoxical intervention

"The core idea behind a paradoxical intervention is to use a seemingly contradictory or counterintuitive approach to achieve a desired outcome"

(04-07-2025, 05:19 PM)Ola Wrote:  Manthink

Citizenship-for-votes scandal in Sabah""

"The last four decades saw Sabah’s population increase unnaturally, from 636,431 in 1970, to 929,299 in 1980, and to an extraordinary 3,120,040 in 2011 – an overall increase of more than 390 per cent. 27 per cent of Sabah’s population today are foreigners.

This extraordinary rise in the population of Sabah has brought about serious problems to Sabahans, and has prompted them to actively ask the federal government to address this burgeoning problem.

More importantly, the majority of Sabahans strongly believe that this extraordinary increase in Sabah’s population is directly related to the ‘citizenship-for-votes scandal’. 
"