Threads: 2,550

Likes Given: 778
(27-12-2023, 08:20 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: So his plan is to eliminate all sinkies and live happily with foreigners?
They love CECA more the Sinkies lah.
GST is to help the poor. More GST is to help more poor lah.

Threads: 41,503

Likes Given: 69,441
highlight key point from the speech :
Quote:brink
goverment spending will go up
due to ageing population
health care spending increase sharply
projection
additional measures & programmes
covered by revenues
Quote:water essential resource => national security
importance of water
Quote:the PUB does these price reviews from time to time and to cover the full
cost of water
weird sentences does these price reviews? look like not an affirmation statement ?
so when is the last review done or he meaning only do it once a blue moon?
(This post was last modified: 27-12-2023, 09:32 AM by
Bigiron.)

(27-12-2023, 09:09 AM)Bigiron Wrote: highlight key point from the speech :
![[Image: 2.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/Y3qbCTV/2.jpg)
![[Image: 1.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/3zYnPmq/1.jpg)
weird sentences does these price reviews? look like questioning or saying PUB didn't review or once in a blue moon?
鬼话连篇lah.
Water is free from heaven.
Only the dafts and plps will believe.
(This post was last modified: 27-12-2023, 09:13 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

we know structurally
but why are the government's spending go up?
is there any control and measurement in place?
what sort of control and measurement in place?

(27-12-2023, 09:11 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: 鬼话连篇lah.
Water is free from heaven.
Only the dafts and plps will believe.
huge population and buying of water from malaysia
the statement make is very weird
instead of the PUB will review from time to time ..
he PUB does these review from .
(This post was last modified: 27-12-2023, 09:20 AM by
Bigiron.)

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 81
poison te piper by paks
lockdown and then ask for mor mony
How going to work.
Now u walk around most people olady half gone.
Tok abt climate like earth is going redhot
now beri COLD.
(This post was last modified: 27-12-2023, 09:31 AM by
singlon.)

Likes Given: 81

Threads: 264

Likes Given: 7,245
CPIB so inefficient har? So many months liao Iswaran shake legs do nothing just collect celery

(This post was last modified: 27-12-2023, 12:29 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

Likes Given: 167
(07-10-2023, 11:29 AM)Oyk Wrote: When Lawrence Wong speaks, he's very clear.. it's very easy to understand him.
When Pritam Singh speaks, it is very hard to understand what he's getting at.
Btw, TKL and Lim Tean also speak very clearly, you know what they are saying whether or not you agree with what they say...
Quote:![[Image: hlldv9.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/BcGnWJF/hlldv9.jpg)

Threads: 76

Likes Given: 266

Threads: 3,785

Likes Given: 2,871
(07-10-2023, 11:51 AM)Stoki Wrote: Tax hike is needed to pay for ministars humongous salaries lah.
Keep hiking taxes and GST to pay themselves for doing little.

Threads: 26

Likes Given: 1,018
I am very sure more retail will go out of business due to this tax hike. Difficult for local enterprise. Sigh. Karma will find these people one day

(01-01-2024, 09:29 AM)Rainforest Wrote: I am very sure more retail will go out of business due to this tax hike. Difficult for local enterprise. Sigh. Karma will find these people one day
They are killing the retailers.
Now more discounts given are buying online.

(07-10-2023, 11:29 AM)Oyk Wrote: When Lawrence Wong speaks, he's very clear.. it's very easy to understand him.
When Pritam Singh speaks, it is very hard to understand what he's getting at.
Btw, TKL and Lim Tean also speak very clearly, you know what they are saying whether or not you agree with what they say...
All is happy....
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/1...from-jan-3

Water conservation tax going to increase

(29-12-2023, 10:32 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: ![[Image: Screenshot-20231229-222150-Whats-App.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/gWMnNdN/Screenshot-20231229-222150-Whats-App.jpg)
https://www.iras.gov.sg/schemes/disburse...%20workers.
Can, anyone from the same household is allow to collect the $500/-, but now too many people.Many old people very kiashu, fyi.