Lee Hsien Loong is left with 2 choices

As CPIB is under Prime Minister, all results of investigation must be approved by him
As the Boss of CPIB, Mr Lee can influence the investigation and conclusion 

So Mr Lee is left with 2 choices

1. Cover Iswaran backside and issue no corruption 

2. Prosecute Iswaran and play reverse psychology by claiming the righteousness of PAP party

which choice do u think he will pick?
[+] 2 users Like TopSage's post

Throw Iswaran under the bus. He already protected the Ridout ministers and Speaker Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

the evidence hold by the whistleblower must be so strong this time it cannot be cover or smoke

(13-07-2023, 07:57 AM)TopSage Wrote:  As CPIB is under Prime Minister, all results of investigation must be approved by him

2. Prosecute Iswaran and play reverse psychology by claiming the righteousness of PAP party

There is no two ways about this. This fatty neh will be a scapegoat. If not pinky n cpib will lose all credibility.

Probably too big to cover up , that's why go on leave, ie, suspended.

If want to cover up, then why give cpib the go ahead? Very obvious.
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

(13-07-2023, 08:03 AM)RichDad Wrote:  There is no two ways about this. This fatty neh will be a scapegoat. If not pinky n cpib will lose all credibility.

since when does pinky have any credibility left?
[+] 2 users Like hero's post

(13-07-2023, 08:04 AM)hero Wrote:  since when does pinky have any credibility left?

If no credibility, you think he can hold his grc ? He got lots of supporters.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(13-07-2023, 08:02 AM)limpeh394 Wrote:  the evidence hold by the whistleblower must be so strong this time it cannot be cover or smoke

its not a whistleblower, they are prosecuting another person, that person pull Iswaran down to water
[+] 3 users Like hero's post

(13-07-2023, 08:06 AM)RichDad Wrote:  If no credibility, you think he can hold his grc ? He got lots of supporters.

his GRC people got credible brain meh? 
[+] 1 user Likes hero's post

(13-07-2023, 07:57 AM)TopSage Wrote:  As CPIB is under Prime Minister, all results of investigation must be approved by him

I don't think lhl will cover up.

He is trying to use his father’s history to remind people how clean is his party but he never had the iron in him so unlikely he will have blood in his hand. If he has the iron in him, ridout won’t even take place.
Ridout has nothing to do with corruption but he called for an investigation but kept mum on the code of conduct of his cabinet and even allow the interpretation of the code of conduct to be as such just shows that he has been held ransom as he started out going by left with oxley case so the “adviser” felt he can have special privileges, hence, ridout took place. My guess is as such. 

Unlike his father. His father was never at the mercy of his cabinet, hence, he can really call the shots.

(13-07-2023, 08:03 AM)RichDad Wrote:  There is no two ways about this. This fatty neh will be a scapegoat. If not pinky n cpib will lose all credibility.

Wayang!

(13-07-2023, 09:12 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Wayang!

If it turns out to be another wayang, then next GE we might see them losing a few more GRCs.... east & west coast maybe?

Voters are getting younger and more social media savvy. The tide is turning.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(13-07-2023, 09:16 AM)RichDad Wrote:  If it turns out to be another wayang, then next GE we might see them losing a few more GRCs.... east & west coast maybe?

That’s what you see but I’m afraid there are a lot of new citizens, so much that you can’t see them. These are the mandate.

This episode I see is for him to continue his throne as he needs to hand over a clean gov to LW. So as long as investigation is on he won’t be handing over. My guess

Obviously it's  no. 2.

Once CPIB initiated an investigation of their own, they already have a high degree of confidence in indictment else xia suay. there is no way to cover up already.

If PM disagrees with their findings, under the law they can go straight to the president who is supposed to be independent..
oh wait....

(13-07-2023, 09:25 AM)lioncityftw Wrote:  Obviously it's  no. 2.

Once CPIB initiated an investigation of their own, they already have a high degree of confidence in indictment else xia suay. there is no way to cover up already.

If PM disagrees with their findings, under the law they can go straight to the president who is supposed to be independent..
oh wait....
go to president? 

u think CPIB officers dun wan their high salary and huge bonuses liao ah

For  sure not wayang this round. 
Credibility has been compromised. 

Die road for the wrong doer certain....

wah! now the whole town talking about this no more 'rideout' saga liao. buying more time? Thinking

3. Find him guilty but slap only his wrist
The stones are too big to go under the carpet

PM Lee will not compromise by doing anything to destroy the party and country which his father built, GCT continued to build and he himself built further.

He will certainly take whatever measures he has in his power to take to ensure that the party is handed over to Lawrence Wong free of corruption and corrupt members.

(13-07-2023, 09:16 AM)RichDad Wrote:  If it turns out to be another wayang, then next GE we might see them losing a few more GRCs.... east & west coast maybe?

Am waiting for this to materialise. Hope it won’t be a long wait.

The stakes are very clear cut
If Iswaran is declared clean, and set free
PAPigs will lose more votes, and probably more GRCs
Because the people will be sceptical, and demand more answers
If Iswaran is charged and jailed
PAPigs will lose lesser votes
Because that’s what people want

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(13-07-2023, 09:20 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  That’s what you see but I’m afraid there are a lot of new citizens, so much that you can’t see them. These are the mandate.

This episode I see is for him to continue his throne as he needs to hand over a clean gov to LW. So as long as investigation is on he won’t be handing over. My guess

Yes, new citizens plus merdeka, pioneer gen will continue to support pap. But the younger voters are the swing voters. Pap may lose a few more seats if they screwed up on this one but they won't lose control of parliament. Not so soon anyway.

Pinky probably won't handle over to liangpopo before the next GE lah.

CPIB shall function independently. 
Independent lah.

How come need approval from that him.

(13-07-2023, 11:27 AM)Klesk Wrote:  CPIB shall function independently. 
Independent lah.

How come need approval from that him.
Head of CPIB reports to Prime Minister le
CPIB is independence from all government control except Prime Minister. Prime Minister have the final say

The CPIB is a government agency under the Prime Minister's Office, operating with functional independence and is helmed by a director who reports to the Prime Minister.

https://www.cpib.gov.sg/who-we-are/our-w...20Minister.

If wrong doings need to be prosecuted.
If all sweep under carpet, can feel something under.

there is 3rd choice.

3. like keppel case, there is no credible evidence to charge Iswaran.
    he will not be charged but he will resign or terminated as minister.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(13-07-2023, 08:26 AM)webinarian Wrote:  I don't think lhl will cover up.

WHY?

(13-07-2023, 12:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If wrong doings need to be prosecuted.
If all sweep under carpet, can feel something under.

politics are not simple .
it is up to your imagination.

even he is charged, he can ask for pardon from sister Halimah or brother Tharman.
look at Malaysia politics, they have many choices.

(13-07-2023, 08:26 AM)webinarian Wrote:  I don't think lhl will cover up.

not cover up.
he worked in Temasek, if he knows ugly secrets on Temasek or Ho Ching or cabinet,he can negotiate with lhl for his release.
smart politician will know what secrets to negotiate when gets caught.
if not, lhl will need to prosecute more people if he pulls more people down with him.
there are many choices.

if he says he knows the ugly secrets about our reserves, can he negotiates for release ?
if not, he can pull PAP down with him ?