Lee Hsien Yang:My wife, I and Shengwu wish we were there to say goodbye
11-07-2023, 09:17 AM
11-07-2023, 10:30 AM
So sad that his own brother, the President can be so cruel.
11-07-2023, 10:32 AM
11-07-2023, 10:35 AM
11-07-2023, 10:37 AM
(11-07-2023, 10:32 AM)Oyk Wrote: His bother forced him to lie under oath? His brother forced him to abscond?
11-07-2023, 10:48 AM
(11-07-2023, 09:17 AM)forum456 Wrote: https://www.facebook.com/LeeHsienYangSGP...NdpHgFPHYl
I used to think that LKY was the model of what a man's life should be like in this world.
1. He was born with obviously a high IQ, so he graduated with double first in a top reknown university.
2. He was married and didn't live the sad life of BBFA.
3. He lived in a bungalow in District 9, had never lived in an attap house in a kampung, not even an HDB flat.
4. His first born was a son, which is most peepur's wish.
5. Following that, he had another son and a daughter. So many peepur who had sons after sons and wanted a ger. couldn't. Others had gers after gers but couldn't have a son. He had both.
6. All three chewren were President's Scholars and graduated with distinctions.
7. His sons married elite wives...many parents would object if the wife were from a lower "caste".
8. He had grandchewren who also did well,.
But was his life really so blessed with no family problems? No. Yang is a disappointment. If he was merely LKY's son, whatever he is is none of our business. But now that he had chosen to be a politician, I think it is fair for Singaporeans to judge him.
11-07-2023, 10:51 AM
11-07-2023, 11:14 AM
(11-07-2023, 10:30 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote: So sad that his own brother, the President can be so cruel.
To be fair at least never go rub own brother with nerve agent like some bui kia lah.
11-07-2023, 11:17 AM
(11-07-2023, 10:48 AM)Oyk Wrote: But was his life really so blessed with no family problems? No. Yang is a disappointment. If he was merely LKY's son, whatever he is is none of our business. But now that he had chosen to be a politician, I think it is fair for Singaporeans to judge him.
Who are you to judge Yang? He’s better than you in all aspects. He was a President Scholar and CEO of Singtel whereas what were you?
11-07-2023, 11:27 AM
11-07-2023, 11:30 AM
11-07-2023, 11:31 AM
(11-07-2023, 10:48 AM)Oyk Wrote: I used to think that LKY was the model of what a man's life should be like in this world.
1. He was born with obviously a high IQ, so he graduated with double first in a top reknown university.
2. He was married and didn't live the sad life of BBFA.
3. He lived in a bungalow in District 9, had never lived in an attap house in a kampung, not even an HDB flat.
4. His first born was a son, which is most peepur's wish.
5. Following that, he had another son and a daughter. So many peepur who had sons after sons and wanted a ger. couldn't. Others had gers after gers but couldn't have a son. He had both.
6. All three chewren were President's Scholars and graduated with distinctions.
7. His sons married elite wives...many parents would object if the wife were from a lower "caste".
8. He had grandchewren who also did well,.
But was his life really so blessed with no family problems? No. Yang is a disappointment. If he was merely LKY's son, whatever he is is none of our business. But now that he had chosen to be a politician, I think it is fair for Singaporeans to judge him.
He had everything. Even one gey grandchildren.
11-07-2023, 11:36 AM
11-07-2023, 11:43 AM
(11-07-2023, 11:36 AM)Oyk Wrote: I don't judge a politician by that, otherwise, you should be a PAP voter without question.
I’ve never voted for PAP for several elections in the past till now. Never will.
11-07-2023, 11:44 AM
11-07-2023, 11:46 AM
11-07-2023, 11:51 AM
11-07-2023, 11:54 AM
11-07-2023, 11:55 AM
11-07-2023, 11:56 AM
what goes around... comes around
one day....
one day....
11-07-2023, 12:00 PM
(11-07-2023, 10:32 AM)Oyk Wrote: His bother forced him to lie under oath? His brother forced him to abscond?
(11-07-2023, 10:32 AM)Oyk Wrote: Nobody forced my mother to work in Geylang
11-07-2023, 12:23 PM
(11-07-2023, 10:48 AM)Oyk Wrote: I used to think that LKY was the model of what a man's life should be like in this world.
the root cause is that LKY's children have poor upbringing.
LKY cannot educate his children properly and after his death, they fight over his will.
his children fear LKY than respect him.
11-07-2023, 12:24 PM
(11-07-2023, 11:14 AM)Soulhacker Wrote: To be fair at least never go rub own brother with nerve agent like some bui kia lah.
Although we did shower unfettered adoration upon him when he was here in 2018
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
11-07-2023, 12:32 PM
I think the below perceived view is likely to be happened.
LKY belong to the PAP elites.
he runs away when he has troubles in Singapore.
similarly, when there is war or troubles in Singapore, all PAP ministers,PR/foreigners would run away like him.
LKY belong to the PAP elites.
he runs away when he has troubles in Singapore.
similarly, when there is war or troubles in Singapore, all PAP ministers,PR/foreigners would run away like him.
11-07-2023, 01:06 PM
Did anybody stop them from coming back?
11-07-2023, 01:13 PM
Ownself scared ownself
If u are not guilty why abscond?
11-07-2023, 03:00 PM
(11-07-2023, 11:46 AM)Oyk Wrote: Well, you mentioned "President's Scholars" wor. PAP has lots of them....Vivian Balakrishnan is one. So is CCS.
Go! Vote for PAP based on your logic.
You were talking about Yang. Not PAp. Don’t twist and change the subject. I don’t vote PAP because they almost lost in my single constituency and because of that my constituency was regroup to a GRC in another ward.
So I chose not to vote for them.
11-07-2023, 03:06 PM
I wonder whether such dissidents are able to renew their passports at overseas SG embassies. If not, how can they return? Can Scythian/Alex advise?
11-07-2023, 03:06 PM
(11-07-2023, 03:00 PM)surfer Wrote: You were talking about Yang. Not PAp. Don’t twist and change the subject. I don’t vote PAP because they almost lost in my single constituency and because of that my constituency was regroup to a GRC in another ward.
So I chose not to vote for them.
Oh I forgot. Yang is also a PS. Too bad he didn't dare to stand for erection.