Lee Hsien Yang issued a POFMA Correction Direction over alleged misleading claims

In response to allegations by Lee Hsien Yang, Singapore's POFMA office has issued a Correction Direction under the instructions of Mr Edwin Tong. The order refutes claims about property renovations, tree felling, and inflated circulation numbers, asserting these were unrelated to specific ministers or fraudulent acts. 

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2023/07...book-post/
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

ET can issue the POFMA on LHY but is he able to serve the writ to him?

[+] 3 users Like surfer's post

Smile LHY already expected as This PAP is abusing POFMA To protect their self interest.

Nevertheless LHY no need to worry, whereby what he posted is hard truths, just as what I have mention this Current PAP is using POFMA TO Protect " their benefits and interest " .
[+] 4 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

does anyone really take POFMA seriously now ?
[+] 5 users Like limpeh394's post

Should ask ET to phone home.🤣

[+] 5 users Like surfer's post

(25-07-2023, 02:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile LHY already expected as This PAP is abusing POFMA To protect their self interest.

Nevertheless LHY no need to worry, whereby what he posted is hard truths, just as what I have mention this Current PAP is using POFMA TO Protect " their benefits and interest " .

Also makes them look petty and like a fool!  Rotfl
Courtesy of the shameless racist fool who claims to know the law better than you do!  Rotfl ( meanwhile the world guffaws at the stupidity of the country!)
[+] 4 users Like Truebluesg's post

(25-07-2023, 02:32 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Also makes them look petty and like a fool!  Rotfl
Courtesy of the shameless racist fool who claims to know the law better than you do!  Rotfl ( meanwhile the world guffaws at the stupidity of the country!)

LHY is not a fool MORE Smarter than his bro LHL .
even his son is outsmart than LHL Son. More smarter partly due dad gene more smarter this bro.

LKY do mention his second son that is LHY more good in business etc. This is why Singtel under him earn a lot when he last time as CEO inside.

LHY post those is facts and truth. Again this current PAP is abuse POFMA to protect their " self interest ".
[+] 5 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

The "truth" of the Ridout saga was determined by set of Ministerial statements, investigation by the CPIB on possible corruption and SM TCH own investigation and for MPs to make clarifications of the Ministerial statements and not debate. There was no independent person(s) to conduct a full enquiry. How can we ever know the truth? Is it even fair to POFMA anyone who believe otherwise?
[+] 2 users Like Eva's post

Kelong one
[+] 2 users Like Ken's post

(25-07-2023, 02:59 PM)Eva Wrote:  The "truth" of the Ridout saga was determined by set of Ministerial statements, investigation by the CPIB on possible corruption and SM TCH own investigation and for MPs to make clarifications of the Ministerial statements and not debate. There was no independent person(s) to conduct a full enquiry. How can we ever know the truth? Is it even fair to POFMA anyone who believe otherwise?

Shan and Vivian in the first place already " break the conduct as been civil servant ".
[+] 4 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

profma is like a small time thug asking pple for money to be in his territory
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

We, the citizens of Singapore, should POFMA POFMA
Through the ballot boxes
Already we can see that it is an abuse of power
When they POFMA, we can see that they just said that a so and so article is untrue
Without giving the reasons why it is untrue
Seriously they have done it so many times, that nobody takes POFMA seriously now

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 2 users Like Bluebull's post

(25-07-2023, 02:21 PM)surfer Wrote:  ET can issue the POFMA on LHY but is he able to serve the writ to him?

(25-07-2023, 02:26 PM)surfer Wrote:  Should ask ET to phone home.🤣

Same thinking lah! Big Grin ET phone home lah!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NtOYUIe5X0

They forget LHY is also LKY son. Rotfl
Too heavy weight.

This Ah Tong to me is Mr Nobody lah.
Who care what he say?

(25-07-2023, 06:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  They forget LHY is also LKY son. Rotfl
Too heavy weight.

This Ah Tong to me is Mr Nobody lah.
Who care what he say?

They certainly know and never forgot. But in Singapore we have a system where you will be taken to task whether you are a minister in the ruling party, a Speaker, LKY's son or grandson, or your mother.

Our system must never show favouritsm or Singapore will go downhill very fast. I am glad that pofma is working to sexposed online falsehoods.

(25-07-2023, 06:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  They certainly know and never forgot. But in Singapore we have a system where you will be taken to task whether you are a minister in the ruling party, a Speaker, LKY's son or grandson, or your mother.

Our system must never show favouritsm or Singapore will go downhill very fast. I am glad that pofma is working to sexposed online falsehoods.

Without pofma the oppies will be posting all kinds of falsehoods on social media. It will lead to mudslinging and gutter politics.

I know many of you are whining because with pofma, you cannot lie and get away with it. Continue to post more lies and you will sabotage this forum. Admin must do his job to moderate...

(25-07-2023, 06:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  They certainly know and never forgot. But in Singapore we have a system where you will be taken to task whether you are a minister in the ruling party, a Speaker, LKY's son or grandson, or your mother.

Blardy naive!
[+] 3 users Like Blasterlord2's post

(25-07-2023, 02:25 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  does anyone really take POFMA seriously now ?

Kena POFMA nowadays is a badge of honour. 

Because whatever they do not "correct" with POFMA, can 100% be said to be true. 

F*ckers still haven't realised how much POFMA has backfired.

SEE ONE WUMAO, KILL ONE WUMAO!!! 
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

He should sue LHL and settle all their family disputes in court.
[+] 3 users Like Desmondo's post

(25-07-2023, 07:28 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  Kena POFMA nowadays is a badge of honour. 

Because whatever they do not "correct" with POFMA, can 100% be said to be true. 

F*ckers still haven't realised how much POFMA has backfired.
It has not backfired. It is a good thing to expose online falsehoods though you think it's a BADGE OF HONOUR to be worn around your neck.  Rolleyes

(25-07-2023, 07:35 PM)Desmondo Wrote:  He should sue LHL and settle all their family disputes in co it?ourt.

Any reason why he didn't do it?  Big Grin

(25-07-2023, 07:35 PM)Desmondo Wrote:  He should sue LHL and settle all their family disputes in court.

Nobody can touch LHL one lah! Big Grin Want to die faster meh?  Thinking

They look so, so stoopid by sending POFMA correction to him. You think he will comply when it is the truth? He couldnt care less and what can they do to him?

[+] 2 users Like klat's post

Singapore invokes fake news law against Lee Hsien Yang over Facebook post on political scandals

https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/...e=rss_feed

They never POFMA KJ so what LHY said is correct why him?

(25-07-2023, 08:57 PM)Desmondo Wrote:  They never POFMA KJ so what LHY said is correct why him?

No they do pofma kj

(25-07-2023, 06:40 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Blardy naive!
And this oyk is stupid like idiot too.

LHY retaliate liao. 😅
[+] 1 user Likes Ernesto's post

(25-07-2023, 10:45 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  LHY retaliate liao. 😅

Zhun boh

(25-07-2023, 11:03 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Zhun boh

https://www.facebook.com/100044376341346...7S9Ucbxw6v
[+] 3 users Like Ernesto's post