Threads: 9,159

Likes Given: 2,229
Why Scotland? Too far away from home.🫣

Threads: 3,708

Likes Given: 2,811
(15-08-2025, 06:50 PM)Huliwang Wrote: By DHL? 
Ofcoz lah
Not Uber?

(15-08-2025, 07:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Why Scotland? Too far away from home.🫣
Flew 11,045 km from Singapore to fullfill his sister's wishes

(15-08-2025, 07:48 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Wait why her ash with him instead that with that useless elder son ??
Extremely hurting to hear LKYs daughter's ashes having to fly 11,045 km away from Singapore to Scotland to be scattered at sea.
Why like that?

(15-08-2025, 04:12 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Lee Wei Ling's ashes scattered in sea off Scotland, Lee Hsien Yang bids final goodbye
"Farewell Ling: my principled, steadfast, and indomitable sister," said Mr Lee.
👉 https://tsl.to/leeweilingashes
@mustsharenews
No good for Singapore
Why even Singapore Founding Father's daughter's ashes have to leave her place of birth?

Threads: 183

Likes Given: 306
(15-08-2025, 10:20 PM)Scythian Wrote: No good for Singapore
Why even Singapore Founding Father's daughter's ashes have to leave her place of birth?
LHY is in UK.
or you want to believe he think his sister would have higher chance of reincarnate into angmoh area.

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 1,139
May be LHY and LWL both like Scotland. I remember hearing the Auld Lang Syne in the background when LKY's hearse left the Istana. Makes one feel rather sad hearing this during a funeral.
(This post was last modified: 16-08-2025, 05:47 AM by
Huliwang.)

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 53
From LHY facebook post
𝘍𝘢𝘳𝘦𝘸𝘦𝘭𝘭
Today I bade a final goodbye to my elder sister, Wei Ling. She had wanted me to scatter her ashes at sea. To honour her wish, I took her on one last boat ride — out from Edinburgh.
Ling and I went to Scotland on our own when we were still in school. We toured the countryside, and stayed in Edinburgh, climbed Arthur’s Seat, and visited Edinburgh castle. She returned by herself from time to time over the years — for her medical exams, and to hike the rugged hills she loved so much.
Farewell Ling: my principled, steadfast, and indomitable sister.
RIP
(This post was last modified: 16-08-2025, 10:24 AM by
surfer.)

After late LKY passing, there's no Confucianism in Singapore
It's All for the Money

(16-08-2025, 03:40 AM)Huliwang Wrote: May be LHY and LWL both like Scotland. I remember hearing the Auld Lang Syne in the background when LKY's hearse left the Istana. Makes one feel rather sad hearing this during a funeral. 
Why her eldest brother and sister in law say nothing at all?

Threads: 2,531

Likes Given: 776
(16-08-2025, 12:38 PM)Scythian Wrote: .
After late LKY passing, there's no Confucianism in Singapore
It's All for the Money
This is why Sg is unable to produce 圣人.
Only 术士.
Our Chinese ancestors never teach us to worship successful ppl, yet only worship unsuccessful ppl.
Like 岳飞,屈原,关羽 …
唐太宗,such a capable emperor also no one worships.
(This post was last modified: 16-08-2025, 01:36 PM by
RiseofAsia.)

(16-08-2025, 01:28 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: This is why Sg is unable to produce 圣人.
Only 术士.
Our Chinese ancestors never teach us to worship successful ppl, yet only worship unsuccessful ppl.
Like 岳飞,屈原,关羽 …
She will certainly return to complete her leftovers unfinished jobs..
Just watch

(16-08-2025, 01:28 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: This is why Sg is unable to produce 圣人.
Only 术士.
Like 岳飞,屈原,关羽 …
"If you think you're leading and no one is following, you're just taking a walk"
Those granting foreigner New Citizens are losers