Leong Mun Wai commends Transport Minister’s apology in SimplyGo saga

PSP NCMP Leong Mun Wai commends Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat for handling SimplyGo issues amid public feedback and awaits government clarification on the announced S$40 million spending in February's Parliament session.

https://gutzy.asia/2024/01/24/leong-mun-...lygo-saga/
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

Simi apology? Harakiri lah!

[+] 2 users Like ODA TETSURO's post

Yes. Only LMW is sharp and right on to ask Cht to substantiate his claim on the $40m incurred to continue use of existing system.
[+] 2 users Like Harry Lee's post

".... During the Parliamentary motion debate on “Building an Inclusive and Safe Digital Society” on 10 January, Mr Leong posed a supplementary question to Minister for Communications and Information Josephine Teo, seeking a response to the numerous negative feedback from Singaporeans about SimplyGo.

At the time, Mr Leong cautioned that Incidents like SimplyGo will affect the trust in digital systems in the long run.

However, his question went unanswered, as Minister Teo invited Mr Leong to file a separate Parliamentary Question for a proper response.... "
[+] 3 users Like Harry Lee's post

thats means the LTA team is very lousy

only consider the finanicial aspect of the system

but the mental, emotional aspect they completely ignored
so the team must consist of unthinking robots who totally do not care or know to care abt all aspects of any kind of change-over

they are not human being
any human on their team will immediately know this
all of them drive cars and totally did not use the system themselves..
wat makes them think they can make any kind of decision for the massess
[+] 2 users Like singaporean1964's post

And how much has LTA spent on public money to try and implement the SimplyGo system?

(24-01-2024, 10:08 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  ".... During the Parliamentary motion debate on “Building an Inclusive and Safe Digital Society” on 10 January, Mr Leong posed a supplementary question to Minister for Communications and Information Josephine Teo, seeking a response to the numerous negative feedback from Singaporeans about SimplyGo.

At the time, Mr Leong cautioned that Incidents like SimplyGo will affect the trust in digital systems in the long run.

However, his question went unanswered, as Minister Teo invited Mr Leong to file a separate Parliamentary Question for a proper response.... "
fully agreed with lmw

trust is s;lowly eroding
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

(24-01-2024, 10:04 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Yes. Only LMW is sharp and right on to ask Cht to substantiate his claim on the $40m incurred to continue use of existing system.

Even WP all keep quiet dare not challenge PAP lah! Big Grin

(24-01-2024, 11:11 AM)surfer Wrote:  And how much has LTA spent on public money to try and implement the SimplyGo system?

I think its $40m..????

(24-01-2024, 11:54 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  I think its $40m..????

Wasting tax payers money. 😡

its the non show fare at entry/exit gate that angers people

Aiya, just says its a legacy from Iswawa ... go ask his says sorrie

My advice for the so-called AI savvy zoomer generation.

Don't be so fast to embrace AI just because the term sounds cool.

In the 1970s when cash registers took over manual cash counting, the cashier had to look at the price tag on the item and punch in the amount on a numerical keypad.. then scanners were invented to scan the barcode.

Then Paywave came along to make settlement a breeze. I don't have to count cash to pay, the cashier does not need to count the change, and everybody was happy.

Digital banking came along and with Paynow, I became the cashier of the 1970s punching in the amount on my tiny phone screen. The number of steps just to make a payment set me back 50 years, and worse...

With SinplyGo, peepur don't like to log in to the App to check when in the past, the fare was displayed instantaneously.

This is the trouble with kiddos who had grown up and armed with some IT knowledge they learned in poly or university, they are overzealous about IT and AI. The joke is that they like to make fun of boomers and say the latter are expired stuff, stupid, teach 10 times still don't know how to use. The joke as we can see now is on them.

(24-01-2024, 01:53 PM)Oyk Wrote:  My advice to the so-called AI savvy zoomer generation.

Don't be so fast to embrace AI just because the term sounds cool.

In the 1970s when cash registers took over manual cash counting, the cashier had to look at the price label on the item and punch in the amount on a numerical keypad.. then scanners were invented to scan the barcode.

Then Paywave came along to make settlement a breeze. I don't have to count cash to pay, the cashier does not need to count the change, and everybody was happy.

Digital banking came along and with Paynow, I became the cashier of the 1970s punching in the amount on my tiny phone screen. The number of steps just to make a payment set me back 50 years, and worse...

With SinplyGo, peepur don't like to log in to the App to check when in the past, the fare was dosplaued instantaneously.

This is the trouble with kiddos who had grown up and armed with some IT knowledge they are overzealous about IT and AI. The joke is that they like to makes fun of boomers and say the latter are expired stuff, stupid, teach 10 times still don't know how to use. The joke as we can see now is on them.

You dun have to embrace because it is going up your face ... like it or not  Rotfl

Only courageous leader will admit their mistake.  Rotfl

Got 1 joker still dare to say he is innocent.

40m. might as well use manual payment like last time, no need much maintain. thaT why pap alway spent money like no tomorrow

(24-01-2024, 02:12 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  40m. might as well use manual payment like last time, no need much maintain. thaT why pap alway spent money like no tomorrow

You still don’t know why GST has risen to 9%.
1 designer dust bin cost how much?

(24-01-2024, 01:56 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You dun have to embrace because it is going up your face ... like it or not  Rotfl

Pushback from the commuting public has got the LTA to do a U Turn.

The zoomers were too fast with their grand ideas but they must not forget that the users are also zoomers.

Boomers hardly go out due to all sorts of reasons. Their eyesight has become so bad that they can't see the amount displayed anyway. Plus with a $58 concession pass they can take an unlimited number of rides on mrt and buses, they don't even bother to know how much the fare was. All they know is that they rode from one bus interchange to the other, sitting inside to blow air con while typing this reply to you, jin aye song song gao Jurong lor.

As an old man, I don't know whether to laugh at them or to let it pass because to me, they are just chewren, and I shouldn't be too hard on them. But what I think is not going to move the needle. As it is, the commuting public of largely yang peepur had pushed back.

(24-01-2024, 01:31 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Aiya, just says its a legacy from Iswawa ... go ask his says sorrie

If he allows LTA to implement without checking nor stopping, and force people to change to SimplyGo, then he is already at fault. Push blame on Iswaran and who was suspended since July shows he is a misfit to be a Minister.

(24-01-2024, 11:54 AM)Harry Lee Wrote:  I think its $40m..????

Thank you for your sponsorship, M'sia... Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...-spore-hsr

(24-01-2024, 02:42 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  If he allows LTA to implement without checking nor stopping, and force people to change to SimplyGo, then he is already at fault. Push blame on Iswaran and who was suspended since July shows he is a misfit to be a Minister.

They have already started developing the new fare system in 2022, way before Iswaran was suspended.

(24-01-2024, 02:43 PM)Manthink Wrote:  Thank you for your sponsorship, M'sia... Big Grin

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/m...-spore-hsr

HSR is another topic. 

Just remember that save for a small number of Chinese who can afford to drive a Ferrari here, the vast majority of foreigners are public transport users. And they account for 40% of our population. 

In other words, 5 out of every 10 commuters are not locals. And that's where you should be saying thank you either for their contribution to our transportation revenue or the SimpryGo UTurn.

no accountability again and again.... crying

Those who upgraded the senior citizens concession card to SimplyGo system before 9.Jan have to pay $8.50 ?
if they want to change back to old system
Why need to pay? They are asked to upgrade or else ......

tax payers $40M gone becos some incompetent ppl.

Because of this kind of stupid mistake have to waste tax payers money no wonder our cost of living so high just to
Pay this mistake.
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

During the Parliamentary motion debate on “Building an Inclusive and Safe Digital Society” on 10 January, Mr Leong posed a supplementary question to Minister for Communications and Information Josephine Teo, seeking a response to the numerous negative feedback from Singaporeans about SimplyGo.

However, his question went unanswered, as Minister Teo invited Mr Leong to file a separate Parliamentary Question for a proper response.

--------------------------------------------------

Shoot Blank Queen need more time to prepare her scripts, arh?

Hopeless Minister who cannot even stand at the UK Parliament door as a door- keeper

Sack her, lah!

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

(24-01-2024, 02:13 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You still don’t know why GST has risen to 9%.
1 designer dust bin cost how much?

stupid excuses that is worth every cts of the 540k as claimed by a useless minister

ministers still able to collect their million dollars paycheck!

(24-01-2024, 03:10 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk ang mo kio madafaka