How Much is a Fine for Parking at Double Yellow Line

Confused Big Grin Cool

Saw someone park car at double yellow line, shall I report?

Dun be an asshole lah. Unless the car is really blocking other cars if not just let live.

Take photos first, then decide later. Or if they park there regularly

Double yellow lines mean no parking, and they're drawn for some reasons

When taking photos, take with the car plate numbers, and wheels on the line

Dont be a kaypoh. Live and let live, unless you are a sour grape

If illegal parking doesn't affect you, ofc no need to kaypoh.

But if it affects you and yet you are too shy or too scared to report, it'll becum worse

(18-11-2023, 12:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Saw someone park car at double yellow line, shall I report?

助人为快乐之本, you don’t know meh? Rotfl
Among all the illegal parkings, parking on yellow line is the cheapest and create less problem for other road users.

Fining is very effective. Just a couple of time the problem will go away

(18-11-2023, 12:48 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun be an asshole lah. Unless the car is really blocking other cars if not just let live.

It stopped at bus stop, a lot of buses are blocked causing congestion

(18-11-2023, 12:54 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Double yellow lines mean no parking, and they're drawn for some reasons

When taking photos, take with the car plate numbers, and wheels on the line

Took 2 snapshots

(18-11-2023, 01:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  It stopped at bus stop, a lot of buses are blocked causing congestion

Stopped or parked there?

If stop for awhile at bus stop to drop off or pick up,it is ok. If parked there without driver, not ok.

I saw some stupid drivers parked at single white zigzag or double yellow zigzag lines and sometimes round a bend. Stupid people. You cant even stop at these places.

(18-11-2023, 01:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  It stopped at bus stop, a lot of buses are blocked causing congestion

[Image: IMG-4855.jpg]

Gone case liao all buses got camera the driver will summon to court
Best of luck for him.
https://media.tenor.com/Lbrr3HR3CnkAAAAM...gg-rap.gif

In jb this is quite common. Over here this is not ok.