Less than 50% Americans trust their military.
Cool 

I am surprised how Biden managed to screw US's largest non-partisan institution since DT time.

"...Conducted in early November after the U.S. midterm elections, the study found that 48% of the American public trusts and has confidence in the military, up from 45% last year but way down from 70% in 2018.

“No other public institution has seen this stark of a decline as we have seen for the U.S. military,” said Rachel Hoff, the institute’s policy director. “I'll note that it does still rank at the top of the list of the institutions we poll.”

https://www.defenseone.com/threats/2022/...ds/380332/
[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Interesting view from Fox about US military become another political tool.

This also happen to culture, gender, sex orientation, colour of your skin, virus and vaccine become American political potato.

https://youtu.be/G96RnLpGUqo

US Army recruitment video. Some maybe offended by its promotion of sex-same marriage...

https://youtu.be/MIYGFSONKbk

(06-12-2022, 11:50 AM)Manthink Wrote:  I am surprised how Biden managed to screw US's largest non-partisan institution since DT time.

"...Conducted in early November after the U.S. midterm elections, the study found that 48% of the American public trusts and has confidence in the military, up from 45% last year but way down from 70% in 2018.

“No other public institution has seen this stark of a decline as we have seen for the U.S. military,” said Rachel Hoff, the institute’s policy director. “I'll note that it does still rank at the top of the list of the institutions we poll.”

https://www.defenseone.com/threats/2022/...ds/380332/

how about sinkies ?

do we really trust our NSman to defence us ?

(06-12-2022, 12:31 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  how about sinkies ? do we really trust our NSman to defence us ?

Let's be clear -  "NSmen" isn't just the SAF. It covers SCDF, SPF and other non military institutions that serve has part of Total Defence doctrine.
As for the word "trust". it is a FACT SG has remain peaceful, prosper, no one come invade us nor dare to cut the water supply since 1965.
Else our little Red Passport and SGD won't be so powerful and trusted today.

Now back to your intention - What is your point of singling our island republic when the most powerful and expensive military on Earth cannot even win the hearts and mind of their citizens ?

https://www.washingtonpost.com/outlook/2...-military/

The Military was suppose to be used to keep the country safe

but US use them for making more money
[+] 1 user Likes keys's post

50% already high. Biden’s approval rating and other Presidents only 40-45%. Only China and North Korea have high ratings

This Facebook said sg PM only has 6%. Some said not more than 50%

https://www.facebook.com/wakeupSG/posts/...031015462/

(15-12-2022, 05:27 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  50% already high. Biden’s approval rating and other Presidents only 40-45%. 

(15-12-2022, 05:38 PM)teaserteam Wrote:  This Facebook said sg PM only has 6%. Some said not more than 50%
https://www.facebook.com/wakeupSG/posts/...031015462/

Americans can vote for their president, but NOT for a new military. U don't know meh ? Big Grin 

It used be US military enjoy the highest trust in America at +70%? --- Not anymore.

So Trust me - I am not teasing u hor. since the survey was done by credible source like Gallup, not by some FB fan Tongue

[Image: 080620Conf1-m0n9b8.gif]

Why aren't more Americans joining its military given the on-going Ukraine war, China "threat", Iranian "nuclear" danger, N Korea's nuke missiles and Brandon's "America is Back" ???

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nati...166523001/