Li Shangfu: China’s defence minister at Shangri-La Dialogue warns of ‘cold

Li Shangfu: China’s defence minister at Shangri-La Dialogue warns of ‘cold war mentality’ in digs at US

After refusing to meet with his US counterpart, general says ‘some countries’ interfering in others’ business but Beijing does not seek confrontationChina’s defence minister, Li Shangfu, has said a cold war mentality is resurgent in the Asia-Pacific region, but Beijing seeks dialogue over confrontation. The remarks came after Li refused to formally meet the US defence secretary, Lloyd Austin, at the Shangri-La Dialogue in Singapore.Speaking at the dialogue, Asia’s top security summit, on Sunday, Li took thinly veiled digs at the United States, repeating familiar grievances and accusing “some countries” of intensifying an arms race and interfering in the internal affairs of others. Continue reading...

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2023/j...digs-at-us

#China #US_foreign_policy #Taiwan #Asia_Pacific #World_news

China must play a role in NATO affairs...

[Image: IMG-0301.jpg]

Cold War mentality in Asia?

Ask him back why is China increasingly having a hot war mentality in Asia? I don't see US openly testing weapons specifically meant to kill Chinese warships or bomb China.

SEE ONE WUMAO, KILL ONE WUMAO!!! 
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

Why blacky so desperate to meet him

(04-06-2023, 12:28 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  Cold War mentality in Asia?

Ask him back why is China increasingly having a hot war mentality in Asia? I don't see US openly testing weapons specifically meant to kill Chinese warships or bomb China.

Increasingly? Has it happened?

Why didn't u question the existing war in Syria ? The one fighting the Most warssssss.... Why didn't u question their belligerent behavior??? U blind or stupid ???

[+] 3 users Like Niubee's post

Li Shangfu: China accuses US of 'provocation' after near collision of warships
https://edition.cnn.com/2023/06/04/asia/...h-intl-hnk

If you know the person whom you going to meet will be demanding and demanding
If you fail to comply, harsh action will follow 
Should you spend your precious time to meet him?
[+] 1 user Likes Oasis's post

(04-06-2023, 01:55 PM)Oasis Wrote:  If you know the person whom you going to meet will be demanding and demanding
If you fail to comply, harsh action will follow 
Should you spend your precious time to meet him?

Especially when you are sanctioned by them!  Laughing

Frankly I find the behavior of the 2 world powers disappointing.

US has made China a bogeyman and the only thing the 2 sides of the political spectrum can agree on is China need to be contained. Both sides now play this.

China actions since the Trump administration plays towards deterioration of the relations. Not only China strengthen relationships with rogue nations like Iran that supported terrorism and Russia. In addition to Venezuela, a country that sworn itself as enemy of west.

South China sea tensions as well as Taiwan issue escalate to risk the state of peace we have long enjoyed.

Both will demonise and blame the other side as things go downhill.

More and more the world needs the 2 nations to work together to deal with climate change, global trade issues ....it is disappointing they are work in ng against each other

Alamak eat until so old still dun understand what's happening

What r US warships doiñg near the coast of China, 8k miles from US, if not for war?

And those military drills in Korea and Japan and Philippines are preparing for what? Breakfast?

And what are they selling arms to Taiwan for?
[+] 4 users Like Alice Alicia's post

USA final leaflet warning!

next NUKE CHINA LIAO!

dont say never give final warning

https://ahf.nuclearmuseum.org/ahf/key-do...-leaflets/

(04-06-2023, 06:07 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  USA final leaflet warning!

next NUKE CHINA LIAO!

https://ahf.nuclearmuseum.org/ahf/key-do...-leaflets/

u are really a kum gong war monger.

(04-06-2023, 06:37 PM)sogo Wrote:  u are really a kum gong war monger.

BE VERY VERY CAREFUL

(04-06-2023, 05:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Frankly I find the behavior of the 2 world powers disappointing.

US has made China a bogeyman and the only thing the 2 sides of the political spectrum can agree on is China need to be contained. Both sides now play this.

China actions since the Trump administration plays towards deterioration of the relations. Not only China strengthen relationships with rogue nations like Iran that supported terrorism and Russia. In addition to Venezuela, a country that sworn itself as enemy of west.

South China sea tensions as well as Taiwan issue escalate to risk the state of peace we have long enjoyed.

Both will demonise and blame the other side as things go downhill.

More and more the world needs the 2 nations to work together to deal with climate change, global trade issues ....it is disappointing they are work in ng against each other

Who started all the sanctions, etc?  Thinking

Groondo dun know china aso has nuke?

Shangri-La Dialogue: China defence minister Li Shangfu warns against 'NATO-like' alliances in APAC

(04-06-2023, 06:42 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  BE VERY VERY CAREFUL

u go home sleep lah. haha

(04-06-2023, 08:26 PM)sogo Wrote:  u go home sleep lah. haha

given three strikes
after three strikes 
WE NUKE CHIA-NA

(04-06-2023, 06:43 PM)alanis Wrote:  Who started all the sanctions, etc?  Thinking

I know you want to say the US and the name that comes to mind has to be Donald Trump.

In fact these started even before Trump became POTUS. China had been engaging in dirty trade practices and it just happened that Trump was the POTUS who said enuf was enuf.  Rolleyes

(04-06-2023, 10:56 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  given three strikes
after three strikes 
WE NUKE CHIA-NA

The Chinese have nuclear weapons which work unlike the north Koreans.

It is nuclear which is stalemating the US.

(04-06-2023, 11:37 PM)Oyk Wrote:  The Chinese have nuclear weapons which work unlike the north Koreans.

It is nuclear which is stalemating the US.

yes

i agree that chinese has nuke

chinese got nuke but cannot deliver

why

CAUSE USA SHOOT DOWN THEIR HYPERSONIC WEAPONS

if USA send their hypersonic nuke weapons 
china and russia CAANNOT SHOOT DOWN USA hypersonic nuke weapons 
china and russia dont have patriot defense system

HAHAHAHHHHHAHHHHHHHHHAH

(04-06-2023, 11:58 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes

why

HAHAHAHHHHHAHHHHHHHHHAH

It's time to take your medicine!  Laughing

Ahtiongs may hv many unclear weapons. Yr assmarrycunt daddy sure dpp this time

(04-06-2023, 11:58 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes

why

HAHAHAHHHHHAHHHHHHHHHAH

Based on this intelligence the human bear had better behave himself. Right now he is playing with the lives of 1.4 billion Chinese.