Loyang Valley condo up for collective sale at $980 million

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/lo...80-million

resort setting, near sutd, airport, biz park and future mrt, renting no problem. but no amenities nearby, very inconvenient

But very noisy as the planes take off and land

I doubt got a lot bid partly a lot know 2023 and future years not say ok , even War stop, inflation slowly gone etc
still need some years to stable. Is the matter how long it take for developers earn back in profits.

(19-10-2022, 12:33 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  resort setting, near sutd, airport, biz park and future mrt, renting no problem. but no amenities nearby, very inconvenient

Nearest Loyang Point. Walk a fair bit

(19-10-2022, 12:53 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Nearest Loyang Point. Walk a fair bit

3 bus stops away. Can take bus lah.

That area is near Changi "chalet". Biggest drawback.

(19-10-2022, 12:33 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  resort setting, near sutd, airport, biz park and future mrt, renting no problem. but no amenities nearby, very inconvenient

The only thing I like is the future mrt.

Braddell Heights last time also into this but never get successful bid etc.

if you ask me compare this with Braddell Heights,

Obviously is Braddell Heights better.

(19-10-2022, 02:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Braddell Heights last time also into this but never get successful bid etc.

if you ask me compare this with Braddell Heights,

Obviously is Braddell Heights better.

Braddell View. It is too big of a site. Need two big players to makan together. Also, the plot got two types of lease.

(19-10-2022, 02:16 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Braddell View. It is too big of a site. Need two big players to makan together. Also, the plot got two types of lease.

if I not mistaken why never get success should be the resident there a lot vote against.

If I the resident there also will vote NO. Sometimes is not all about money.

(19-10-2022, 02:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  if I not mistaken why never get success should be the resident there a lot vote against.

If I the resident there also will vote NO. Sometimes is not all about money.

More than 80% want enbloc. Tender out. No taker.

a friend has a 4bedder rented out for yrs. old condo if can get 4m+ happy like fart.

https://www.mychoicehomez.com/braddell-v...-lakeview/

Dun say I never teach you.

Leasehold also can enbloc.?

if no conflict with the master plan, lease can be extended, so en bloc of old leasehold properties is not a problem.

even freehold properties after en bloc the developer can sell them as leasehold.

but now as long as the location is good, buyers dun care too much already

(19-10-2022, 04:41 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  if no conflict with the master plan, lease can be extended, so en bloc of old leasehold properties is not a problem.

even freehold properties after en bloc the developer can sell them as leasehold.

but now as long as the location is good, buyers dun care too much already

extend lease need to pay $$$? so whoever is thinking of buying the enboc wont pay top price

The proposed Loyang MRT site.

(19-10-2022, 04:19 PM)wendychan Wrote:  Leasehold also can enbloc.?

Yes. Can. Enbloc already, need to top up to 99 years again.

(05-11-2022, 08:28 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Yes. Can. Enbloc already, need to top up to 99 years again.

then developer not going to pay so much