M’sia GE15: Watch LIVE : Anwar sworn in as Malaysia’s 10th PM

(19-11-2022, 01:34 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  We want a party that is friendly to Singapore.  So the Madhatter is out.

Any Malaysian leader who is not friendly with Singapore must lose in the election..........I am glad we are on the same page...... Clapping
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

This one from Reuters

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacif...022-11-19/

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(19-11-2022, 02:20 PM)debono Wrote:  Any Malaysian leader who is not friendly with Singapore must lose in the election..........I am glad we are on the same page...... Clapping

Any Malaysian leader unfriendly with Singapore is very dangerous for both sides leh! Confused

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/...race/40375

[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

There will be no clear winner, so hung gov ….  Clapping  Laughing  Gesti-109 
Ultimately, the real power belongs to the sultans.  Opasnie-14

(18-11-2022, 07:48 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Najib’s absence, dropping of warlords will cost BN, says think tank

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/catego...hink-tank/

The fervent hope to see their elected representatives helm the country's administration was shown by their early presence at the polling station with friends, siblings and family members.

Aqilah Azreen, 18, who arrived at Sekolah Kebangsaan Taman Maluri at 8.37 am today shared her joy of finally being able to exercise her civic duty as a Malaysian despite having to vote in the pouring rain.“I am excited because I have never voted before. As I was going out to vote, my parents advised me to make the right choice and put a cross properly on the ballot paper,” she told Bernama.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/...time/40646

(19-11-2022, 02:20 PM)debono Wrote:  Any Malaysian leader who is not friendly with Singapore must lose in the election..........I am glad we are on the same page...... Clapping

Malaysia voters seen a justice Pao in Anwar but waiting waiting for the PM job.

The disillusionment and cynicism against politicians who have been amassing in Malaysia election.

In Malaysia election without exception, inclinel having to stop the rot.

Dr M How?. Die Laughing or Die Standing up.
[+] 1 user Likes Teeth53's post

(19-11-2022, 10:17 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  No arsehole bandits please Big Grin

On a more serious note, Anwar is actually a closet racist.

Who you prefer then? Madhathir? Zahid or Muhyiddin? Take your pick.

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

(19-11-2022, 02:57 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Malaysia voters seen a justice Pao in Anwar but waiting waiting for the PM job.

The disillusionment and cynicism against politicians who have been amassing in Malaysia election.

If it yes a hung parliament.

It would result in political horse-trading, brinkmanship and complex bargaining among the coalitions, including who becomes the next prime minister of Malaysia.

Malaysia votes in general election, Anwar expected to lead tight race

https://www.cnbc.com/2022/11/19/malaysia...-race.html

You have the nail on the head again  Clapping

(19-11-2022, 03:43 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  You have the nail on the head again  Clapping

You always support my threads, I will give you a like....... Laughing Clapping

(18-11-2022, 07:57 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Malay professors endorse Anwar for PM

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/catego...ar-for-pm/

Based on a survey of respondents involving 47 voting centres in the parliamentary seat between Nov 10 and 12. IDE executive chairman Datuk Dr Mohammad Redzuan Othman said 52.5 per cent of respondents indicated they would vote PH, more than double the 21.9 per cent who said they would cast their ballots for PN.

Barisan Nasional, meanwhile, only received the support of 13.8 per cent of respondents, with fence-sitters making up 11.6 per cent."

Apart from Azmin and Amirudin, the other contenders for the parliamentary seat are BN's Datuk Seri Megat Zulkarnain Omardin, Jamaludin Mohd Tahir (Parti Pejuang Tanah Air) and Zulkifli Ahmad (independent).

disregard the GE outcome, lets hope it will be 1 : 4 MR.  Laughing

blue wave pump full tank cheap cheap.

(19-11-2022, 02:57 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Malaysia voters seen a justice Pao in Anwar but waiting waiting for the PM job.

Perikatan Nasional (PN) deputy chairman Faizal Azumu could be the person who finally ends Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s three-decade quest to become Malaysia’s prime minister.

But he shrugs off the weight of his task, saying opposition leader Anwar might have giant posters of himself up in Tambun, but the man himself is not a giant.

“To me, he’s just a name, he’s just another leader,” Datuk Seri Faizal told The Straits Times on the sidelines of his campaign trail.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...s-pm-hopes

(19-11-2022, 05:01 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Perikatan Nasional (PN) deputy chairman Faizal Azumu could be the person who finally ends Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s three-decade quest to become Malaysia’s prime minister.

But he shrugs off the weight of his task, saying opposition leader Anwar might have giant posters of himself up in Tambun, but the man himself is not a giant.

“To me, he’s just a name, he’s just another leader,” Datuk Seri Faizal told The Straits Times on the sidelines of his campaign trail.

Mr Faizal, a former Perak chief minister and local boy who broke Barisan Nasional’s seven-term stranglehold on the parliamentary seat in 2018, will be a formidable opponent.

When asked if he can be the one to end Mr Anwar’s political ambitions, Mr Faizal said: “I think we have a fair chance. He knows he is facing some tough times in Tambun. If he was very confident, he wouldn’t put up posters of that size.”

Mr Faizal, a former Perak chief minister and caretaker youth and sports minister, is a popular figure known locally by his nickname Peja adept at playing to the crowd. At rallies, often greeted with cheers of “Hidup Peja”, or “Long live Peja"...A      mindblowing” is how Ms Bahvani, 18, a first-time voter, described Mr Faizal’s

Mr Faizal won the Tambun seat with a 5,320 majority in 2018. This year, his success will depend on the constituency’s Malay majority vote, said Dr Francis Hutchinson, senior fellow and coordinator of the Malaysia Studies Programme at ISEAS – Yusof Ishak Institute.

Mr Faizal’s challenge will be to retain the core of Malay voters that supported him last time, and then to make inroads into either Umno’s support or PH’s voter base. This is quite challenging.”

Isn’t playing with pigu considered harem? Anwar can still win meh?

Former premier Mahathir Mohamad says Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim's repeated attempts to become prime minister have failed because he thinks he is loved by the public.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asi...zmpIe66ftX

(19-11-2022, 03:48 PM)debono Wrote:  You always support my threads, I will give you a like....... Laughing Clapping

Laughing Clapping

Differences in campaigning between Anwar and Zahid

https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/s/412217

(18-11-2022, 09:35 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  If Anwar PH win and he become PM, will he fxxk old horse Mahathir pigu ?

Mudhatter is too old liao. No more shook. Laughing

Wonder if there will be riot if PH win and then anwar ganna dethroned again by the PH infighting. The PH coalition ish not really that strong and full of crocodiles one.

Anyway Anwar ish actually very old liao (70+?), not sure if he ish still able to push for his reform, as boleh land really too rotten to the bottom, doubt the decades of numerous deep holes created by previous administrations can all be fill up by him in just one term, may take few decades to accomplish this even if boleh land voters had that patience to wait that long. Not to mention don't really see any strong young stars in PH being groomed as his successor to continue the reform after he ish gone.

BN 6 & PH 6 so far

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/catego...ng-begins/

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...ify%20wall

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_OWTbEtzg8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F57OMFUANd4

(19-11-2022, 06:23 PM)IndianChief Wrote:  BN 6 & PH 6 so far

Not yet

Malaysiakini live blog

https://live.malaysiakini.com/ge15/en/liveblog/

FMT live blog...

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/catego...ng-begins/

(19-11-2022, 05:01 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  Perikatan Nasional (PN) deputy chairman Faizal Azumu could be the person who finally ends Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s three-decade quest to become Malaysia’s prime minister.

7.20pm] Unofficial early vote counts have placed Perikatan Nasional’s Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal Azumu. The Sampan man in the lead for the Tambun parliamentary seat, with Pakatan Harapan chairman Thinking Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim in third place, behind the Barisan Nasional candidate.

Anwar moved here from Port Dickson in Negri Sembilan in an attempt to seize the seat from Ahmad Faizal, who is the Bersatu deputy president, and is favourite to win the seat