yearly maintenance $68 million sport hub

1 billion for keppel and other companies scandal

2x/Yr bonuses for all civil servants.

Minsister salary increasing soon also
[+] 1 user Likes IndianChief's post

No GST hike then I worry.

Song Boh!
You voted for it….
They mismanage the economy, now ask us to pay for their mistake.

[+] 3 users Like RiseofAsia's post

[Image: pm-lee-gst-meme.jpg]
[+] 2 users Like Basic_Strategy's post

Instead of keep asking for more money, they should really look at how to rein in their spending. Only 败家子 will keep asking for money.
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

Nothing is free in this world. Question is do we need such spending? some probably necessary, so are just total waste of taxpayers' money!

[+] 2 users Like Rainforest's post

Wth.... really think the people are milk cow

time to take back the whole jiken.

Temasek must have lost at least 50% of our Cpf$.
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

Dun expect lw to be generous in his budget given that they need money.

Of course lah what Mayors somemore is 6

Not enough is it?

How much more they want to steal?

(13-02-2023, 09:45 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun expect lw to be generous in his budget given that they need money.

The coming budget speech by LW at 3pm on 14 Feb. 2023 will be very interesting....................... Big Grin

(13-02-2023, 12:54 AM)IndianChief Wrote:  Minsister salary increasing soon also

Since money no enuf, why are they raising minister celery?!?!?! Huh

(13-02-2023, 10:22 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Since money no enuf, why are they raising minister celery?!?!?! Huh

They will say that it has been many years that their celery has not been increased ........... Big Grin

(13-02-2023, 10:22 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Since money no enuf, why are they raising minister celery?!?!?! Huh

Money no enough to raise minister salary, that’s why need to find money

spendthrift money no enough.

with slower growth 0.5 to 2.5 and going down
all taxes need to increase
think hot air snake and ladder can bring the butter for your bread.
MonChai they come for your butter

I suggest ERP at door step for every household.

(13-02-2023, 12:21 AM)limpeh394 Wrote:  yearly $800 million on RC
yearly $900 million on SPH
yearly maintenance $52 million on Garden by the Bay
yearly maintenance $68 million sport hub

They like to anyhow spend money. I know some grassroots eat money. No one check properly.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(14-02-2023, 09:33 AM)dynamite Wrote:  They like to anyhow spend money. I know some grassroots eat money. No one check properly.

You are correct Dynamite Kor Kor, This is why I Not surprise AGO always can find laspes , over spending for nothing in various Ministries and EPIC end of the day " They just claim will retrain the staff involve " and Every YEAR Repeat the same....

I am puzzled by the way we find fiscal solutions.

If things are costly, we spend less on less critical activities? But no! We want to maintain the high living standards and we ask for more money to solve the situation?

This is how we live our lives today. We go to our employer and customers and say to pay us more. I still want to drive my BMW, Condo and dine at Crystal Jade.

How will inflation come down when give and spend more money?

to help the poor better, GST should increase to 10%.

(13-02-2023, 07:42 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  Temasek must have lost at least 50% of our Cpf$.

frankly...............i believe at least 60%...........if they can lose big money during the bull run from 2009.................you think they can make money at all ? Cool
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

SPH is it the press? If it is, I don't subscribe to SPH. Thus, did not gain any benefits from them.

(13-02-2023, 12:14 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/af...of-2103216

Today is Budget Day lah! Big Grin