can get free Changi lodging and food there
and I gave up might as well be scammer instead
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
05-07-2025, 04:18 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:10 PM)Ola Wrote: I also went through that
and I gave up might as well be scammer instead
This is why those Bosses dealing with " illegal business happy " As the society have more people jobless, in return no money , desperate due to foods, bills etc. Some will go join do illegal business.
This is why I don't feel shock SPF always arrest about few hundreds Money Mules youngest can be just 10++ up to 60, 70+
just do a Transfer easily earn hundred ++ .
05-07-2025, 04:21 PM
PAP always leave BORN- Citizens behind
You will have a job if you are a Foreigner like Fart King
Me everyday in the SGTALK forum can prove
My friend's sister retrenched from SPH after 6 years also LEFT BEHIND by PAP
Another friend's sister retrenched from Finance job still jobless
You will have a job if you are a Foreigner like Fart King
Me everyday in the SGTALK forum can prove
My friend's sister retrenched from SPH after 6 years also LEFT BEHIND by PAP
Another friend's sister retrenched from Finance job still jobless
05-07-2025, 04:26 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:23 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: Ladies and Gentlemen
I provided employment to 4 born Singaporeans when I myself was unemployed after my retrenchment in Feb 2004 at age 46
That definitely is KINDNESS
All here agree?
NOPE. Lies are not kindness
Only idiots like yourself must agree to yourself again
Because you have gone MAD.
05-07-2025, 04:35 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:30 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: Ladies and Gentlemen
I blamed no one after I got retrenched
I did not blame PAP when I could not get reemployed after I got retrenched in Feb 2004
I have 2 kids in Primary school to feed and I have to fork out $2,600 a month maintenance fees after my wife divorced me a year after I got retrenched and could not get reemployed
I took full responsibility for my setbacks in my life and worked my ass off to earn a living
Thanks to GOD's blessings, I managed to overcome all obstacles and emerged a WINNER to retire at age 55 with a MILLION $$$ in my CPF to enjoy better than Swiss standard of living over the past 3.5 years in a 5I resale HDB flat 5 mins walk to Queenstown mrt
Thank you Jesus, thank you Father GOD, thank you Holy Spirit
5354 is a DEVIL that will be punished by god
He never repents yet stubbornly repeats his sins.
His god never forgive his repeated sins
So happy that he will be punished.
AMEN.
05-07-2025, 04:39 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:35 PM)Ola Wrote: 5354 is a DEVIL that will be punished by god
He never repents yet stubbornly repeats his sins.
His god never forgive his repeated sins
So happy that he will be punished.
AMEN.
![[Image: Bible-repent-from-your-sins.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/tMyBwT00/Bible-repent-from-your-sins.jpg)
05-07-2025, 04:39 PM
what are the flaw
The article “I applied to over 300 jobs: What people wish they knew before they got laid off” presents a personal and practical perspective on job searching, but several **flaws** and oversights become evident when examined critically and in light of broader labour market data:
- **Oversimplification of Job Market Challenges:**
The article tends to portray job search difficulties as primarily a matter of individual perseverance and technique. However, recent data shows that **61% of Singaporean workers found the job search more difficult in 2024**, with the main problem being a mismatch between available jobs and jobseekers’ criteria, and not simply a lack of effort or poor application strategies[2][3][8]. This suggests that structural issues—such as economic uncertainty, skills mismatches, and cautious hiring—play a much larger role than the article acknowledges.
- **Underestimation of Systemic and Policy Barriers:**
The article does not sufficiently address **systemic barriers** like the effectiveness of government policies (e.g., MyCareersFuture and Employment Pass requirements). Many jobseekers report that postings on official job portals are often a formality, with positions effectively pre-filled or designed to justify hiring foreign talent over locals[5]. This undermines the notion that more applications or better networking alone can overcome these obstacles.
- **Neglect of Skills Gap and Employer Expectations:**
There is little discussion of the **growing mismatch between job requirements and candidate skills**. Employers increasingly report difficulty finding candidates with the right technical and soft skills, and many jobseekers face rejection not because of poor job search strategies, but because of this widening gap[4][8][9].
- **Misleading Representation of Job Adverts:**
The article may imply that every job posting is a genuine opportunity, but research shows that **online job ads don’t always correspond to real vacancies**. Some postings are for compliance, to test the market, or to fulfill regulatory requirements, rather than to fill an actual open position[7][5].
- **Lack of Nuanced Data on Job Market Dynamics:**
While the article may cite low unemployment rates or anecdotal success stories, it overlooks the **rise in contract roles, underemployment, and the fact that many new jobs are filled by non-residents** rather than locals[3]. These trends complicate the narrative of a straightforward job search process.
- **Limited Acknowledgment of Jobseeker Power and Experience:**
Despite some claims that the market is “favourable to jobseekers,” only **8% of Singaporean jobseekers feel confident negotiating job offers**—much lower than global averages—reflecting a lack of bargaining power and persistent cultural or systemic obstacles[6].
- **Overreliance on Anecdotes:**
The article’s reliance on individual stories can obscure broader trends. Many jobseekers report **sending out more applications but receiving fewer responses**, indicating that the challenges are not just about individual resilience or tactics, but about market saturation and employer selectivity[8].
In summary, the main flaws of the article are its **overemphasis on individual agency**, **downplaying of systemic and policy barriers**, **neglect of the skills gap**, and **misrepresentation of the realities behind job postings**. These omissions can give readers an incomplete or even misleading picture of the true challenges facing jobseekers in Singapore today.
Citations:
[1] As job hunting gets harder, experts say do this instead https://www.straitstimes.com/life/when-o...is-instead
[2] Job searching, hiring in S'pore got tougher in 2024 amid ... https://www.straitstimes.com/business/jo...s-linkedin
[3] Analysis: the job market in Singapore in 2025 | Careerminds https://careerminds.sg/blog/the-job-market-in-singapore
[4] Grads face bleak future as job-talent chasm widens ... https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...p-linkedin
[5] Open Discussion About My Recent Experience Job ... https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comme...ience_job/
[6] Unlearning Common Recruitment Myths - Jobstreet Singapore https://sg.jobstreet.com/career-advice/a...ment-myths
[7] Surveying the Singapore Urban Labour Market Using Online ... https://lkyspp.nus.edu.sg/docs/default-s...202215.pdf
[8] 68% Singapore professionals eye new roles in 2025 as ... https://theindependent.sg/68-singapore-p...intensify/
[9] 34% of Singapore's Employers Struggle with Skills First ... https://www.michaelpage.com.sg/about-us/...Roles-Rise
[10] Job Search Mistakes In Singapore To Avoid, As Shared By ... https://thesma
rtlocal.com/read/job-search-mistakes/
The article “I applied to over 300 jobs: What people wish they knew before they got laid off” presents a personal and practical perspective on job searching, but several **flaws** and oversights become evident when examined critically and in light of broader labour market data:
- **Oversimplification of Job Market Challenges:**
The article tends to portray job search difficulties as primarily a matter of individual perseverance and technique. However, recent data shows that **61% of Singaporean workers found the job search more difficult in 2024**, with the main problem being a mismatch between available jobs and jobseekers’ criteria, and not simply a lack of effort or poor application strategies[2][3][8]. This suggests that structural issues—such as economic uncertainty, skills mismatches, and cautious hiring—play a much larger role than the article acknowledges.
- **Underestimation of Systemic and Policy Barriers:**
The article does not sufficiently address **systemic barriers** like the effectiveness of government policies (e.g., MyCareersFuture and Employment Pass requirements). Many jobseekers report that postings on official job portals are often a formality, with positions effectively pre-filled or designed to justify hiring foreign talent over locals[5]. This undermines the notion that more applications or better networking alone can overcome these obstacles.
- **Neglect of Skills Gap and Employer Expectations:**
There is little discussion of the **growing mismatch between job requirements and candidate skills**. Employers increasingly report difficulty finding candidates with the right technical and soft skills, and many jobseekers face rejection not because of poor job search strategies, but because of this widening gap[4][8][9].
- **Misleading Representation of Job Adverts:**
The article may imply that every job posting is a genuine opportunity, but research shows that **online job ads don’t always correspond to real vacancies**. Some postings are for compliance, to test the market, or to fulfill regulatory requirements, rather than to fill an actual open position[7][5].
- **Lack of Nuanced Data on Job Market Dynamics:**
While the article may cite low unemployment rates or anecdotal success stories, it overlooks the **rise in contract roles, underemployment, and the fact that many new jobs are filled by non-residents** rather than locals[3]. These trends complicate the narrative of a straightforward job search process.
- **Limited Acknowledgment of Jobseeker Power and Experience:**
Despite some claims that the market is “favourable to jobseekers,” only **8% of Singaporean jobseekers feel confident negotiating job offers**—much lower than global averages—reflecting a lack of bargaining power and persistent cultural or systemic obstacles[6].
- **Overreliance on Anecdotes:**
The article’s reliance on individual stories can obscure broader trends. Many jobseekers report **sending out more applications but receiving fewer responses**, indicating that the challenges are not just about individual resilience or tactics, but about market saturation and employer selectivity[8].
In summary, the main flaws of the article are its **overemphasis on individual agency**, **downplaying of systemic and policy barriers**, **neglect of the skills gap**, and **misrepresentation of the realities behind job postings**. These omissions can give readers an incomplete or even misleading picture of the true challenges facing jobseekers in Singapore today.
Citations:
[1] As job hunting gets harder, experts say do this instead https://www.straitstimes.com/life/when-o...is-instead
[2] Job searching, hiring in S'pore got tougher in 2024 amid ... https://www.straitstimes.com/business/jo...s-linkedin
[3] Analysis: the job market in Singapore in 2025 | Careerminds https://careerminds.sg/blog/the-job-market-in-singapore
[4] Grads face bleak future as job-talent chasm widens ... https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...p-linkedin
[5] Open Discussion About My Recent Experience Job ... https://www.reddit.com/r/singapore/comme...ience_job/
[6] Unlearning Common Recruitment Myths - Jobstreet Singapore https://sg.jobstreet.com/career-advice/a...ment-myths
[7] Surveying the Singapore Urban Labour Market Using Online ... https://lkyspp.nus.edu.sg/docs/default-s...202215.pdf
[8] 68% Singapore professionals eye new roles in 2025 as ... https://theindependent.sg/68-singapore-p...intensify/
[9] 34% of Singapore's Employers Struggle with Skills First ... https://www.michaelpage.com.sg/about-us/...Roles-Rise
[10] Job Search Mistakes In Singapore To Avoid, As Shared By ... https://thesma
rtlocal.com/read/job-search-mistakes/
05-07-2025, 04:53 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:45 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: Another born Singaporean that I employed was a pretty petite lady who married an angmoh after I got married to a Vietnamese bride
She told me she wanted to be seen by others as a successful profitable TRADER that dares to trade big, like sgbuffett when he whacked SembMarine shares like a PRO TRADER
And bragged he dared to trade SIZE, you all remembered his BIG SembMarine trades which he posted in the old sgtalk.org for all to see, right?
One day she whacked Nikkei futures with SIZE and immediately suffered big losses, I had to cut her losses for her as she could not do it herself
After that she got pregnant, so I let her go, not because she got pregnant but because she does not have the emotional control to be a successful day trader
Song boh?
If you employ so many people then
how come you still FAILED in the 6 AREAS
of business management,
leadership skills,
social intelligence . . . ??
05-07-2025, 04:55 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:23 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: Ladies and Gentlemen
I provided employment to 4 born Singaporeans when I myself was unemployed after my retrenchment in Feb 2004 at age 46
That definitely is KINDNESS
All here agree?
That’s a commendable personal story. Providing employment is indeed a positive act.
1. How do you think individual acts of kindness compare to broader policies that affect employment opportunities for all Singaporeans?"
2. In your experience, what challenges did you face in hiring Singaporeans, and how do you think national policies could address these challenges?
3. Do you believe that personal stories like yours are common, or are there systemic issues that need to be addressed for others in similar situations?"
4.What do others here think? Are personal acts of kindness enough, or should we also focus on policy changes to help more people?
5. Can you share more about how your experience relates to the current employment landscape in Singapore?
6. Are there statistics or studies that support the idea that individual efforts are making a significant impact?
7. Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s inspiring to hear about individuals helping others during tough times.
8. I’m curious—do you think stories like yours are the norm, or are there still many Singaporeans struggling to find employment?
9. How do you feel about the role of government policies versus individual efforts in addressing unemployment?
10. Would love to hear what others think: Is personal kindness enough, or do we need broader solutions?"
05-07-2025, 04:58 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:30 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: Ladies and Gentlemen
I blamed no one after I got retrenched
I did not blame PAP when I could not get reemployed after I got retrenched in Feb 2004
I have 2 kids in Primary school to feed and I have to fork out $2,600 a month maintenance fees after my wife divorced me a year after I got retrenched and could not get reemployed
I took full responsibility for my setbacks in my life and worked my ass off to earn a living
Thanks to GOD's blessings, I managed to overcome all obstacles and emerged a WINNER to retire at age 55 with a MILLION $$$ in my CPF to enjoy better than Swiss standard of living over the past 3.5 years in a 5I resale HDB flat 5 mins walk to Queenstown mrt
Thank you Jesus, thank you Father GOD, thank you Holy Spirit
That’s a powerful personal story of resilience — but should every Singaporean have to endure such hardship and divine intervention just to make it?
Isn’t a good government supposed to ensure that ordinary people don’t have to suffer, lose their families, or rely solely on faith just to survive after retrenchment?
If the system truly works, why did someone have to struggle for a decade before getting back on their feet?
Could it be that the problem isn’t personal responsibility — but structural?
05-07-2025, 05:00 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:55 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: What comes first Chicken or Egg - Answer of course is Egg because there were no Chickens a long time ago when there were Eggs, get it?
What about the jobless LOSER who WHINES like a little shit here, which comes FIRST? Her WHINNING or her JOBLESSNESS? Anwers is obvious - A WINNER DOESN'T WHINE.
Just looked at our MP Ng Chee Meng, he made a spectacular comeback to defeat WP after losing his seat at Sengkang thanks to PAP who leaves no one behind
Song boh?
Interesting logic — but if a ‘winner’ never whines, why are you whining about people who are struggling?
And if PAP really leaves no one behind… why do we still see so many older workers collecting cardboard and struggling with gig jobs despite working hard their whole lives?
Is a political comeback more important than fixing the lives of everyday Singaporeans left behind in the process?
If Ng Chee Meng lost in Sengkang once, doesn’t that show voters weren’t exactly impressed the first time around?
05-07-2025, 05:03 PM
(05-07-2025, 04:59 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: "Why so worried abt me? I am able to overcome any hurdles they can create and come out on top using my own wits. If i cant get a job i create my own income. If cost of living is too high i avoid the high costs by various means. If work stress is too high i make money through other means less stressful harnessing Internet and AI."
Wow, congratulations — you’ve clearly unlocked the cheat code to life, job markets, inflation, and mental health, all while single-handedly outsmarting the economy!
Did you write the CPF retirement plan too, or just coach the Avengers on resilience?
But seriously, if everyone could just “AI their way” out of stress and cost-of-living, why are so many hardworking folks still falling through the cracks?
Or wait — is the real hurdle just pretending systemic problems don’t exist as long as you are doing fine?
05-07-2025, 05:15 PM
(05-07-2025, 05:11 PM)FartSunKing Wrote: The PAP government is not GOD
GOD turned my miserable life around, from a retrenched, unemployed, divorced BANKRUPT to an overnight MILLIONAIRE
Born Singaporeans must not WHINE for their MAMA's TITS in PAP
Or throw their votes to WP thinking Pritam will offer his nipples to replace their mama's tits if he become the PM in the future
To be a WINNER and be HAPPY, Singaporeans must work hard, never give up and have faith in GOD and PAP
Don't believe me? Just ask the more than 330,000 MILLIONAIRES here in Singapore and the 65.57% who voted for PAP in GE2025
These WINNERS are no whiners and they all embrace the MERITOCRATIC principles and policies that has helped Singapore become the most succesful nation in SEA and perhaps the whole world
Oh wow, so you're saying everyone who's not a millionaire in Singapore just didn’t pray hard enough?
Or maybe they just didn’t hustle exactly like you did — because clearly your divine-bankruptcy-to-miracle-millionaire journey is the official blueprint for 5.5 million people?
And if PAP’s meritocracy is working so flawlessly… why are the “whiners” multiplying despite “all that success”?
Could it be that some folks aren’t whining — they’re just not hallucinating success in a system stacked against them?
But hey, if faith and fortune are enough, who needs fair policies or accountability… right?