MP Christopher De Souza faces disciplinary hearing...
26-07-2023, 08:14 AM
Breaches are quite serious he may have to resign as MP if found guilty
26-07-2023, 08:21 AM
he should be forced to resign
simce he demonstrated he has no integrity
and singapore dont want no integrity MPs in parliament
26-07-2023, 08:21 AM
![[Image: Screenshot-2023-07-26-07-50-24-620-com-f...katana.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/YcMSvpT/Screenshot-2023-07-26-07-50-24-620-com-facebook-katana.jpg)
26-07-2023, 09:04 AM
26-07-2023, 09:06 AM
Born elite where got commoners treatment one. Don't worry about him, he is super white horse.
26-07-2023, 09:13 AM
Basic principle of legal profession if your client comes to you and gives you evidence that he is culpable, you are not suppose to go the other way and help him get away with it and suppress the evidence.
A lawyer is to uphold justice and integrity of the legal system.
The allegations are serious and law society has collected substantial evidence for the case. Frankly, I don't think he has any chance.
A lawyer is to uphold justice and integrity of the legal system.
The allegations are serious and law society has collected substantial evidence for the case. Frankly, I don't think he has any chance.
26-07-2023, 09:19 AM
One by one character flaw emerging?
26-07-2023, 09:19 AM
(26-07-2023, 08:21 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote: he should be forced to resign
Integrity issues again

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

26-07-2023, 09:20 AM
No wonder they changed the Acting Speaker to the other lady deputy speaker

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

26-07-2023, 09:37 AM
26-07-2023, 09:49 AM
Based on a capitalistic society, money makes the world go round. Customer is important. You are paid to do work.
26-07-2023, 09:49 AM
(26-07-2023, 09:20 AM)p1acebo Wrote: No wonder they changed the Acting Speaker to the other lady deputy speaker
No la, there always two deputy speakers at every parliament sitting
In this case Christopher dishonest and Jessica Tan
Anyway, if fined more than $5,000, will automatically disqualified as MP
And automatically have to resign
Holland-Bukit Timah GRC is tainted and can be taken!!!!!!
WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
26-07-2023, 09:56 AM
LHY wife kena 9696 and now we see whats the outcome before we comment.
26-07-2023, 09:58 AM
(26-07-2023, 09:49 AM)Bluebull Wrote: No la, there always two deputy speakers at every parliament sitting
![[Image: 41231799-F92-C-4-CC9-8894-183086898577.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/j5jcck4/41231799-F92-C-4-CC9-8894-183086898577.jpg)
I BET YOU GUYS DONT KNOW WHO IS THE FOURTH GUY IN THE TEAM!
Never see him in parliament
Really jiaklat leow bee
WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
26-07-2023, 10:06 AM
26-07-2023, 10:30 AM
(26-07-2023, 09:49 AM)Bluebull Wrote: No la, there always two deputy speakers at every parliament sitting
Don't be too optimistic, those higher mortals can anyhao shift goal poles one.

26-07-2023, 10:42 AM
26-07-2023, 10:57 AM
(26-07-2023, 08:14 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: https://sg.news.yahoo.com/christopher-de...14143.html?
By election liao lah!

26-07-2023, 11:22 AM
26-07-2023, 11:28 AM
Yes I know there are 2 deputy speakers, but have never seen Jessica Tan take the speaker’s chair so far.
The last round (this month) was also Christopher but he is now proving to be a liability as well

26-07-2023, 11:30 AM

26-07-2023, 11:54 AM
(26-07-2023, 11:22 AM)lylcnn Wrote: Okay..Elite...interesting comment..let's see how PAP deals
You must know who is his dad. What good life he had in army. Can go airforce say sign on, then towards end of term say never sign on or cancel yet don't need to serve back the term... Signed on if you break contract, your signed on period is only considered 50% so you need to serve the full 2.5 years whatever is left... He went to law school with the rest of his BMT cohort.
26-07-2023, 12:02 PM
he and bala are problematic.
Look like SDP can win in coming election !
26-07-2023, 12:02 PM
Suppress oppo.
No oppo left. Like Putin
26-07-2023, 12:08 PM
So many problematic people in palariment.
Should just step down to save the country and their families from shame.