MPs resigned to stand for PE not accepted, needed a grace period of 5 years.

Ministers resigned to stand for PE not accepted, suggestions: needed a grace period of at least 5 years. Why?

What are the reasons?

Your call..

(17-06-2023, 07:11 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Ministers resigned to stand for PE not accepted, needed a grace period of at least 5 years. Why?

What are the reasons?

Your call..

One good example

Today's uncontested President Halimah spending 6 years @ The Istana speaks for itself.

(17-06-2023, 07:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  One good example

Today's uncontested President Halimah spending 6 years @ The Istana speaks for itself.

U jealous?

(17-06-2023, 07:28 AM)winbig Wrote:  U jealous?

How much are you willing to pay for a ticket to watch an uncontested 🥊🥊 match?

61% elected the govt who make the PE exclusive to selected few.

President should have a track records of working towards fighting for people hearts for social welfare.. plus points
[+] 2 users Like FangFang's post

(17-06-2023, 07:45 AM)Scythian Wrote:  How much are you willing to pay for a ticket to watch an uncontested 🥊🥊 match?

In life there are many things to do. Go live a life instead of trying to stir lah. You'll be happier and when your end comes there'll be no regrets.

(17-06-2023, 10:50 AM)winbig Wrote:  In life there are many things to do. Go live a life instead of trying to stir lah. You'll be happier and when your end comes there'll be no regrets.

Don't you think it's quite a fair proposal?

A sprinting race simple rule needs all runners on your mark

(17-06-2023, 07:11 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Ministers resigned to stand for PE not accepted, suggestions: needed a grace period of at least 5 years. Why?

What are the reasons?

Your call..

this idea is good because the ex-minister will be seen as more independent since he is not part of the team.

if current minister is part of team that abuses the reserves and he becomes the president later, he cannot safeguard the reserves.

it is WP job to raise this issue 20 years ago.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(17-06-2023, 11:02 AM)forum456 Wrote:  this idea is good because the ex-minister will be seen as more independent since he is not part of the team.

if current minister is part of team that abuses the reserves and he becomes the president later, he cannot safeguard the reserves.

it is WP job to raise this issue 20 years ago.

According to CPIB website "Gratitude" is a serious crime

(17-06-2023, 11:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  According to CPIB website "Gratitude" is a serious crime

WP and PSP need to raise this issue in parliament.

or we need to get another opposition party into parliament.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(17-06-2023, 07:11 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Ministers resigned to stand for PE not accepted, suggestions: needed a grace period of at least 5 years. Why?

What are the reasons?

Your call..

Ok. U apply for PE already ?

All these PAPigs not serious of becoming MPs wan!
Suka suka halfway resign to pursue other interests
Even give them high paying jobs, still not satisfied, will aim higher
Harimau, resigned as speaker halfway to pursue other interests
Devan Nair, resigned as NTUC chief to pursue other interests
Tharman, resigned as senior minister to pursue other interests
Michael Palmer, resigned as speaker halfway, to pursue other women

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

Agree! This applies to MP Tharman who must have a time gap to prove himself not from the Party or affiliated to any Stat Boards.

Why no choose gct he resigned sometimes ago
He is old enough to be president

What are the reasons?

Your call..

PAP can lah! Big Grin Others cannot lah!

(17-06-2023, 12:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why no choose gct he resigned sometimes ago

Cannot eat snake, mah

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(17-06-2023, 11:36 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Agree! This applies to MP Tharman who must have a time gap to prove himself not from the Party or affiliated to any Stat Boards.

Parliament should call for an emergency meeting to change the PE rules and pass a bill to include at least 5 years grace period.

If its passed, sadly, Tharman could be 1st 2b disqualified.

(17-06-2023, 11:36 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Agree! This applies to MP Tharman who must have a time gap to prove himself not from the Party or affiliated to any Stat Boards.

They knew but instead keeping quietly to themselves becoz it's in their favour.

What's the point of being smart but dishonest?

Like bto mop and can sell resale ... huat ah

Alex Tan is eating sour grapes?

(17-06-2023, 07:28 AM)winbig Wrote:  U jealous?

Today, Puppet is searching for sparring boxer.

(17-06-2023, 11:28 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Ok. U apply for PE already ?

You can be puppets sparring boxer?

Ho Ching alredy said President of SG

CANNOT be independent so must only come from PAP

like some kind of musical chair for their PAP Promotion Game

(17-06-2023, 12:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why no choose gct he resigned sometimes ago

Lol 

He might just ask for the accounts on first day of office. Especially after his son's case, governance is a very important topic..

There no reason to abandon Jurong GRC residents so hasty.

Residents voted for you 

How can you not stay on till full term?

(18-06-2023, 01:49 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
There no reason to abandon Jurong GRC residents so hasty.

Residents voted for you 

How can you not stay on till full term?

In future, will Tharman abandon Singapore for greener pastures oversea the same way as he did to Jurong GRC residents?

Realistically, Tharman should opt out now, and come back in 6 years time.

How come Singapore IQ No. 1 ?

Surprised

(18-06-2023, 02:24 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .

Realistically, Tharman should opt out now, and come back in 6 years time.

He wants to be President let him be lah! Big Grin Why cannot leh?  Thinking