Malaysia fishes 300 tonnes of trash from rivers near Singapore,

Malaysia fishes 300 tonnes of trash from rivers near Singapore, mostly plastic https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast...ly-plastic

Then check those factories along Sungai Skudai and Sungai Tebrau lah.   

(12-06-2024, 08:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Malaysia fishes 300 tonnes of trash from rivers near Singapore, mostly plastic https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast...ly-plastic

The headline is deliberately misleading, suggesting that the trash came from S'pore when it is from 2 rivers in Johor. The dumping of garbage into rivers is a common practice in rural areas where collection of rubbish may be infrequent or not done at all.  

(12-06-2024, 08:41 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The headline is deliberately misleading, suggesting that the trash came from S'pore when it is from 2 rivers in Johor. The dumping of garbage into rivers is a common practice in rural areas where collection of rubbish may be infrequent or not done at all.  
Thrash won’t care about thrash if SG was not mentioned. Otherwise, why would there be 300 tonnes of thrash? Obviously the thrash there don’t give a damn. 

Also I doubt it’s 300 tonnes. They weight them with the water is it?

Tot caught fishes

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

Very interesting. 
The trash just know where they belong.

(12-06-2024, 08:46 AM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Thrash won’t care about thrash if SG was not mentioned. Otherwise, why would there be 300 tonnes of thrash? Obviously the thrash there don’t give a damn. Also I doubt it’s 300 tonnes. They weight them with the water is it?

Poor and uneducated villagers struggling daily to survive won't walk to a garbage or recycling point a long distance away to discard their waste. They would just empty it into the nearest body of water, and expect it to flow into the river or open sea. 

Just go JB you can see the amount of traxhes on the streets

(12-06-2024, 11:16 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Just go JB you can see the amount of traxhes on the streets

I would not want to live in a landed property in JB because there must be close to a million rats over there.

Why should the report say Near Singapore? What have they got to do with Singapore? What was it trying to implicate?

(12-06-2024, 01:24 PM)Fit Wrote:  Why should the report say Near Singapore? What have they got to do with Singapore? What was it trying to implicate?

The implication of the headline is that the garbage floated across to Johor from S'pore.  

How to weigh 300 tonnes?

(12-06-2024, 02:23 PM)red3 Wrote:  How to weigh 300 tonnes?

The Malaysian authorities estimate that 300 x wantons would be equivalent to the amount of garbage they collected. We know that is rubbish of course. LOL!

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQkjVabvTVPu8nayFqSIY7...gy2wIDHw&s]

(12-06-2024, 08:07 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Malaysia fishes 300 tonnes of trash from rivers near Singapore, mostly plastic https://www.scmp.com/news/asia/southeast...ly-plastic

Maybe came from Malaysia lah! Big Grin

The thrash can still sell back to recycling companies in sg lah...win win for both Big Grin

From Malaysia, lah

It is their culture to even litter as they walk in SG

Saw one man who ended- up talking at the bus-stop

in his Malaysian Chinese accent

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

My must show proof
Sg can also fish up the water to prove is clean..

(12-06-2024, 04:05 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Maybe came from Malaysia lah! Big Grin

Fro, Muddysia lah … SG take trashes and burn it for electricity

Msia some house is buy land from landowner then ownself build house after apply the necessary govt permit. Some even build own road to lead from main road to your house gates. Why I know is my spouse parents live in those. Sometimes the locals also dunno how to reach given the address. Such kind won't waste monies ask company come to collect rubbish. Basically they will take put on motorbike (got car won't use becuz rubbish smelly wait dirty car) go some ulu place and dump. Imagine they live 50 years they save a lot of monies sia just pity those land and rivers lor. Msia boleh lah.

Haven't mention about their sai tank. Once full save monies don't call company clear you think where they dispose of the overflowing sai ? Hahahaha save a lot of monies leh