Malaysia most visited country in Southeast Asia this year

Starting from Dec. 1, Malaysia allowed 30-day visa-free entry for citizens from mainland China and India in a similar move to Thailand.

As of late November, the Philippines recorded only 4.6 million foreign tourists while Indonesia and Cambodia welcomed 9.5 million and 4.4 million as of October, respectively.

https://e.vnexpress.net/news/places/mala...90269.html

I think Singaporeans made a huge contribution to that number.

Malaysia boleh!

Overall, Malaysia is a very safe country. This attracts visitors.

(25-12-2023, 09:37 AM)Levin Wrote:  I think Singaporeans made a huge contribution to that number.

No lah, Our Country so small , even half of our population go Malaysia don't contribute much

More are from China and USA beside other countries visitors go MY.

Good for them.

Tourists are not coming to expensive Sg.
Even more expats are leaving..

https://youtu.be/rhTdB1djrU0?si=V8A9ZVXq1A67MAjx

[Image: 389-1699480587538-0e157a57-f806-4bc9-a16...586791.jpg]

Of course lah. Cos the Tourism Minister is a Chinese Lah. So he tekan all those corroup immigration officers who demanded under the table $$$ from the rich looking tourists.

Now less corruption involving the immigration officers. So now the immigration officers go slow and work slowly cos no more side income lah.

(25-12-2023, 09:37 AM)Levin Wrote:  I think Singaporeans made a huge contribution to that number.

It's now 3.54 wor. Even Sgbuffet cannot resist going there for sushi delivered to him on a high speed train..

(25-12-2023, 10:37 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  No lah, Our Country so small , even half of our population go Malaysia don't contribute much

No leh, we contributed 5+ million visits to Malaysia at number one in 2022.

For 2023, up to now the number of visits are:

According to statistics released, the most number of tourists were from Singapore at 12,645,364 tourists, followed by Indonesia (3,166,295), Thailand (2,073,162), China (1,407,471), Brunei (904,841), and India (780,532)

(25-12-2023, 10:59 AM)klat Wrote:  Of course lah. Cos the Tourism Minister is a Chinese Lah. So he tekan all those corroup immigration officers who demanded under the table $$$ from the rich looking tourists.

Now less corruption involving the immigration officers. So now the immigration officers go slow and work slowly cos no more side income lah.

Their salary is very low, less than RM 1000 a month. They have come to think that it's the norm to be paid by the government based on what their country can afford and by travellers. Let's just call the latter tips rather than corruption.

There's a fine line between corruption and abuse of a position of authority and power in this case to threaten and extort, and a genuine need for some money caused by the meagre wages which due to corruption at much higher levels the country can only afford to pay...third world wages in a supposedly second world country. I would lean towards the latter though I would not actively or proactively give without a hint.

(25-12-2023, 10:37 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  No lah, SG Country so small , even half of SG population go Malaysia don't contribute much

What's the point of more people when their spending power is at Bolehland standard ?

Speaking of power, M'sian gov is aware its 2 top trading partners are countries of Chinese-majority ...where most of the visitors are from.  Big Grin

[Image: Infographic%20072022%20BI.png]

(25-12-2023, 10:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://youtu.be/rhTdB1djrU0?si=V8A9ZVXq1A67MAjx

This is self owned by greedy PAP .

One side keep mention we need to attract foreigner talents come SG

whereas

another side keep increasing rental.

(25-12-2023, 11:49 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  This  is self owned by greedy PAP .
One side keep mention we need to attract foreigner talents come SG
whereas another side keep increasing rental.

All gov are "greedy".

The difference is how often it gets changed  after every election. Big Grin

[Image: PM-KE-10-ENG-1024x866.jpg]

(25-12-2023, 11:42 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Their salary is very low, less than RM 1000 a month. They have come to think that it's the norm to be paid by the government based on what their country can afford and by travellers. Let's just call the latter tips rather than corruption.

There's a fine line between corruption and abuse of a position of authority and power in this case to threaten and extort, and a genuine need for some money caused by the meagre wages which due to corruption at much higher levels the country can only afford to pay...third world wages in a supposedly second world country. I would lean towards the latter though I would not actively or proactively give without a hint.

Knnbccb! Your English sucks! So many things to say in one sentence without proper punctuation or period.
Knnbccb don't try to impress SIMTAN with your poor imitation lah. Do what you know best with your mother or granddaughter lah. KNNBCCB!

Thinking Oyk:Tempt peepur at their Archilles Point: GREED

The Govt and their people done an excellent job..

Good for the region

(25-12-2023, 11:39 AM)Levin Wrote:  No leh, we contributed 5+ million visits to Malaysia at number one in 2022.

According to statistics released, the most number of tourists were from Singapore at 12,645,364 tourists, followed by Indonesia (3,166,295), Thailand (2,073,162), China (1,407,471), Brunei (904,841), and India (780,532)

many Sporeans go every month or some bi weekly Big Grin
3.5 is simply irresistible to many.  Big Grin

(25-12-2023, 11:39 AM)Levin Wrote:  No leh, we contributed 5+ million visits to Malaysia at number one in 2022.

Bullshit statistics

Malaysia most visited country in Southeast Asia this year
By Hoang Phong

Mon, 12/18/2023 | 19:32 (GMT+7)

Malaysia received 26.1 million foreign arrivals between January and November, making it the most popular destination in Southeast Asia this year, data showed.

(25-12-2023, 06:25 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Bullshit statistics

aiyo,, to day Christmas day y so angry Big Grin

(25-12-2023, 06:25 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Bullshit statistics

According to statistics released, the most number of tourists were from Singapore at 12,645,364 tourists, followed by Indonesia (3,166,295), Thailand (2,073,162), China (1,407,471), Brunei (904,841), and India (780,532) while the rest are from other countries.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2...s-ministry

(25-12-2023, 06:51 PM)Levin Wrote:  According to statistics released, the most number of tourists were from Singapore at 12,645,364 tourists, followed by Indonesia (3,166,295), Thailand (2,073,162), China (1,407,471), Brunei (904,841), and India (780,532) while the rest are from other countries.

Basing on average, every Singaporean visited Malaysia 2 1/2 X a year.

So, the truth reflects most Singaporeans are generally very poor - desperate ( right word).

(25-12-2023, 08:31 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Basing on average, every Singaporean visited Malaysia 2 1/2 X a year.

So, the truth reflects most Singaporeans are generally very poor - desperate ( right word).

You came to the wrong conclusion. If another stall next door is selling things cheaper why would you patronize this one?