OMG!!! Canadian Veteran Offered Assisted Suicide After Asking for Wheelchair Help

https://www.ncregister.com/cna/canadian-...chair-help

Christine Gauthier testified before Canada’s House of Commons veterans committee last week that she was shocked when she was offered assisted suicide as a solution to her suffering.

A former Paralympian who served in the Canadian military contacted Veterans Affairs Canada (VAC) in 2019 to ask for a home wheelchair lift to help her maneuver her home more easily.

Christine Gauthier testified before Canada’s House of Commons veterans committee last week that she was shocked when the VAC employee offered her assisted suicide as a solution to her suffering.

Gauthier told the MPs that she has fought for wheelchair accommodation for five years, according to CBC.ca.

“I have a letter saying that if you’re so desperate, madam, we can offer you MAID, medical assistance in dying,” Gauthier said, according to the outlet. She agreed to provide a copy of the letter to the MPs, the outlet reported.

wah even veterans are treated as such, how about amd?

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/m...-75797769/

Rotfl wah one Canadian also got 2 sinkie so concerned…u better fly there help them lor

I guess that fellow is irritated that she's asking for help but this is way too much.

Learned something from this news. That assisted suicide is legal in Canada and so far close to 32,000 had been 'assisted'.

(06-12-2022, 12:59 PM)pervertosan Wrote:  Rotfl wah one Canadian also got 2 sinkie so concerned…u better fly there help them lor

lao gay, singkees not concerned about them, but feel sad when one day you need help they would do that to you too

(06-12-2022, 01:06 PM)Levin Wrote:  I guess that fellow is irritated that she's asking for help but this is way too much.

Learned something from this news. That assisted suicide is legal in Canada and so far close to 32,000 had been 'assisted'.

Many were forced to or "advised" to be assisted to die!

It's legal business there for some to huat!  Rotfl

Why TS shocked?

I thought his 祖国 offer a lot of assisted “suicide” what.

(06-12-2022, 01:42 PM)kelhot2001 Wrote:  Why TS shocked?

I thought his 祖国 offer a lot of assisted “suicide” what.

Offered by you ah?  Thinking

https://www.catholicnewsagency.com/news/...ed-suicide

Canadian fashion retailer runs ad promoting assisted suicide

http://www.cankaoxiaoxi.com/world/202205...9369.shtml

无路可走!加拿大贫困女性寻求安乐死

据阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯经济新闻网5月11日报道,加拿大两名贫困的无家可归女性根据该国关于协助自杀的法律请求结束她们的生命。这两个案例再次引发了该国有关安乐死合法化的大讨论。

这两名女性中有一人已经完成了协助自杀,另一人即将完成。

据加拿大电视网报道,今年2月,在无法忍受健康状况的长期恶化,而微薄的残疾补贴已难以支撑其生存的情况下,安大略一位名叫索菲娅的51岁女性在一名医生的协助下接受了安乐死。

报道称,这两个备受瞩目的案例引发了人们的质疑和愤怒,并使加拿大的安乐死法律成为争议的焦点。批评者认为,这种法律正被错误地用于惩罚穷人和病人。