Oppositn shld provide concrete alternatives, not just opportunistic or populist ideas
19-04-2023, 08:07 PM
19-04-2023, 08:08 PM
(17-04-2023, 10:11 PM)menghuii Wrote: i hv always said although people are having a hard time but at each ge while walking to the ballot box they look at their oppo and see the candidates like xiaolang or crap type plus they think of their property their jobs their kids future, they dread the consequences of a wrong choice. this is the stigma of sg election. to chg, u must overcome this part.
no fear. they manage by crisis so can anyone. wp is a good example.
another main reason is the clever n elitists are living in stability with their lives even if they dont exactly see eye to eye with the policies. moreover a wrong move will jeopardize their future here forever!
silver serpent only worry about their big fat bonuses nia
20-04-2023, 10:04 AM
(17-04-2023, 10:33 PM)singlon Wrote: it is nothing but the great reset Klaus schwab s great reset
PAP against the people sinkaporlans.
it reaches the genes tioTox-ed
how else they want we to become stupid of poor quality?
we understand we live in an island without resources
and have to compete with the best.
ya u said it
their real oppo is not oppo
its sinkiis pure sinkiis
the thing is whats the latter's move?
20-04-2023, 10:16 AM
any country in this world must have 2 equally strong political parties.
one side is overwhelmingly strong expose to abuse of power, money over the long time.
those in power needed to be constantly checked and monitored. regardless of any political affiliation
one side is overwhelmingly strong expose to abuse of power, money over the long time.
those in power needed to be constantly checked and monitored. regardless of any political affiliation
12-07-2023, 09:49 AM
(17-04-2023, 09:16 PM)mrclubbie Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ng-3423011
Hmmm...Interesting to see DPM's statement in Parliament < 3 months ago has become more relevant in SG political culture..
IMO, that hot-mic remarks from The Speaker of the House about a WP member as a "F*cking Populist.." is relevant and a Hard Truth reminder for SGreans need to be aware of.

Quote:ST (22 Apr 2023)- Deputy Prime Minister Lawrence Wong stressed – at the end of five days of debate in Parliament on the President’s Address – that there is no place for populism and political opportunism in Singapore. He was responding to Leader of the Opposition Pritam Singh, who agreed on the point made.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/p...e-dpm-wong
You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
12-07-2023, 09:50 AM
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

12-07-2023, 10:02 AM
PAP ran out of ideas need to copy new constructive inputs from oppositions.
12-07-2023, 12:29 PM
![[Image: A1-E76704-0-B8-C-4-C88-932-B-FF5-D81124345.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/phCbWJ3/A1-E76704-0-B8-C-4-C88-932-B-FF5-D81124345.jpg)
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

12-07-2023, 12:46 PM
(12-07-2023, 09:50 AM)p1acebo Wrote: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ee-3622586
Go and lim kopi liao lah!

12-07-2023, 12:48 PM
Who is as stupid as Jac Lau?
PAP can just give all Opposition full access to data and reports from Stat Boards first, lor
Otherwise, this is a obvious TRAP to sue opposition
PAP can just give all Opposition full access to data and reports from Stat Boards first, lor
Otherwise, this is a obvious TRAP to sue opposition
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers
12-07-2023, 12:55 PM
Oppositions should suggest all ministers 𝐟𝐮𝐜𝐤 on the concrete floor not on the bed to save the remaining trees in Ridout.