Man attacks older commuter on MRT train over loud headphone music

Threatening

https://mothership.sg/2021/11/mrt-fight-loud-music/

The old fugg is the spoiled brat .can said no interfere.

(28-11-2021, 10:21 PM)Blin Wrote:  The old fugg  is the spoiled brat .can said no interfere.

Why the old fugg wants to turn on his earphones so loud.....? Angry

too crowded outside...miss the Phase 1 period although cannot dine in i prefer to dine at Void deck alone

(28-11-2021, 10:24 PM)debono Wrote:  Why the old fugg wants to turn on his earphones so loud.....? Angry

You cannot give the older man the benefit of the doubt that his hearing is no longer as good as before?  Many old men (and women) can't hear very well.

I am really disappointed to read your kind of comments.  Shows that you lack empathy, and don't understand the limitations of elderly people who may not see and/or hear very well.  Asshole.

Why unable to 自己活也让别人活;互相宽容, otherwise, get off the train/bus and settle the score.

During this time, if you see some irresponsible fuggs …… walk away. Many are not thing in the right mind.

These old fuggs tend to talk loudly with masks below their noses or even chins. They are better off culled.

(28-11-2021, 11:09 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You cannot give the older man the benefit of the doubt that his hearing is no longer as good as before?  Many old men (and women) can't hear very well.

I am really disappointed to read your kind of comments.  Shows that you lack empathy, and don't understand the limitations of elderly people who may not see and/or hear very well.  Asshole.

When the earphone is turned on very loud then it is a nuisance to other commuters, why want to blast away, when the music is so close to his ears...... Laughing

Is the meow meow smelly? Big Grin

Why cannot move to another seat?

(28-11-2021, 10:24 PM)debono Wrote:  Why the old fugg wants to turn on his earphones so loud.....? Angry

Hearing problem I guess. But looks like he is an old ex gangster who thinks he can still have his own way and fight.

(29-11-2021, 07:31 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Why cannot move to another seat?

If it is a big sized, murderous looking gangster instead of the oldie, the middle aged guy will auto move to another area lah... Laughing

(29-11-2021, 07:50 AM)RichDad Wrote:  If it is a big sized, murderous looking gangster instead of the oldie, the middle aged guy will auto move to another area lah... Laughing

All these things nothing to do with sound too loud and all that....it's more about frustrated people finding an outlet and excuse to make an issue ....

If not this, the guy will go after his wife for watching too much TV or upstairs neighbor for walking around producing footsteps sound.

Sound leaking out from earphone cannot be loud even at maximum volume. I suspect the old man turned on the speaker mode or that gangster was bullying the old man........ Rolleyes

(29-11-2021, 07:57 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  All these things nothing to do with sound too loud and all that....it's more about frustrated people finding an outlet and excuse to make an issue ....

If not this, the guy will go after his wife for watching too much TV or upstairs neighbor for walking around producing footsteps sound.

Not necessarily. There are other ways of letting off steam. Sports, meditation, music, gym or come to this forum and quarrel with people... haha. 

Maybe he is the violent prone type.  Low EQ.

When you are frustrated and stressed, do you go and whack people?

(29-11-2021, 06:59 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  These old fuggs tend to talk loudly with masks below their noses or even chins.  They are better off culled.

Dun fret Omircon is coming to do it. 

My peer in S.Afrika just had conf call with the management to update us about the situation there.
The office there imposed lockdown. She said, very deadly and almost zero symptoms. Jab if you can if not 100000% mask up in crowded area. This variant is much deadly to the india variant black fungus

SO PLEASE ALL MASK UP WHEN OUTSIDE ALL THE TIME !!!!

I have seen many of these boomers on buses and MRTs as well. They push and shove other passengers to grab a seat or play videos loudly on their phones (not using ear phones), but expect to be given respect just because of their age.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

Walking away can resolve a lot of stuff. But pride and "why must I give in to others 'wrong doings' or stepping into my turf since I was here first" etc set us all in the wrong way to dealing with things.

No true right and wrong, both wrong but two wrongs don't make any right.

A good learning lesson for us to ponder. Thanks for living it out so we can try our best to avoid such mistakes.
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(29-11-2021, 06:59 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  These old fuggs tend to talk loudly with masks below their noses or even chins.  They are better off culled.
There are lots of old uncles who are really over-stubborn and tends to do lots of nonsense and big trouble makers.  They also like to pick-up quarrels and fights over trivial matters.  Really deserves a beating.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

(28-11-2021, 11:09 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You cannot give the older man the benefit of the doubt that his hearing is no longer as good as before?  Many old men (and women) can't hear very well.

He got empathy....just that he got no brain. Head full of shits. Laughing

(29-11-2021, 07:57 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  All these things nothing to do with sound too loud and all that....it's more about frustrated people finding an outlet and excuse to make an issue ....

I do not agree. It is the loud sound that causes one to be agitated. Watching/listening YouTube/songs with sound at high volume, talking loudly on mobile phone, drinking inside the train. I see more and more inconsiderate commuters guilty of such irritating behaviour both young and old. Perhaps all train cabin should have CCTV camera installed to capture such incidents as a deterrent measure and the un-repentant culprit be warned.
[+] 3 users Like Goldmine's post

(29-11-2021, 11:31 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  I do not agree. It is the loud sound that causes one to be agitated. Watching/listening YouTube/songs with sound at high volume, talking loudly on mobile phone, drinking inside the train. I see more and more inconsiderate commuters guilty of such irritating behaviour both young and old. Perhaps all train cabin should have CCTV camera installed to capture such incidents as a deterrent measure and the un-repentant culprit be warned.

If u r right.....then everyday also got someone killed in public transport liao. Laughing

Our HDB flats...the floor will not make sounds when we walk (barring the sound of slippers if you have a habit of lazily dragging your feet), and will not be heard by the neighbour living in the unit below when we walk.

But those in Malaysia....those old two storey shophouses where the floor of the unit above is made of wood, yes, you can hear the sound.  You are a jhk living in Malaysia?  Which town?

(29-11-2021, 07:59 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Sound leaking out from earphone cannot be loud even at maximum volume. I suspect the old man turned on the speaker mode or that gangster was bullying the old man........ Rolleyes
Obviously old man got hearing problem. Either you move away or enjoy the music with him. No need to beat him up. Everybody will become old man one day

(30-11-2021, 04:16 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Obviously old man got hearing problem. Either you move away or enjoy the music with him. No need to beat him up. Everybody will become old man one day

That is true- everybody will become old man one day..... Rolleyes

(29-11-2021, 10:54 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Dun fret Omircon is coming to do it. 

My peer in S.Afrika just had conf call with the management to update us about the situation there.
The office there imposed lockdown. She said, very deadly and almost zero symptoms. Jab if you can if not 100000% mask up in crowded area. This variant is much deadly to the india variant black fungus

SO PLEASE ALL MASK UP WHEN OUTSIDE ALL THE TIME !!!!
No symptoms? So just suddenly drop dead after xxx hours???

(30-11-2021, 06:32 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  No symptoms? So just suddenly drop dead after xxx hours???

Suddenly drop dead no lah but maybe akan datang who knows.

According to my peer I spoke to from my S.Afrika, yet verified it it stated that almost no symptoms until you start feeling unwell. ART and PCR cannot really detect unless via some specific PCR which not every hospital has it. Only way to detect is via X-ray. No mentioned on how deadly yet.

So play safe 100% mask up in crowded area … best avoid crowded area

(30-11-2021, 09:08 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Suddenly drop dead no lah but maybe akan datang who knows.

According to my peer I spoke to from my S.Afrika, yet verified it it stated that almost no symptoms until you start feeling unwell. ART and PCR cannot really detect unless via some specific PCR which not every hospital has it. Only way to detect is via X-ray. No mentioned on how deadly yet.

So play safe 100% mask up in crowded area … best avoid crowded area
If ART and PCR cannot detect, then we are in great trouble...... crying

(30-11-2021, 09:13 PM)debono Wrote:  If ART and PCR cannot detect, then we are in great trouble...... crying

Dun jump the gun …. wait for official statement.