Man ordered to pay S$756,000 after seeking S$800,000 from Tan Tock Seng Hospital

(11-03-2023, 05:54 PM)debono Wrote:  In Singapore no way one can win a case when suing a public hospital, and we have to live by it.  The analog is an egg vs a rock in a bashing competition, who will win.........? Big Grin

If given opportunity, must go all out for the kill

(11-03-2023, 05:55 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Then sue TTSH for $1.5 mio and not $800,000 only.

Always go for the kill

The more you sue the hospital, the more the damages will be............if asking for $1.5 million and lose the case, it will cost defendant  1 $million................. Big Grin

(11-03-2023, 08:26 AM)debono Wrote:  That is right, unlike in ang moh country one may win a case against a hospital.  Here it is almost impossible to win a case against a gov. run hospital................ Big Grin

Laughing.......😗

so far did any hospital ever apologised to any poor sinkies ?

It is a painful lesson.
I have already said it many times.
There is no Justice in real world lah.
我从来没听说过有正义心肠,只有侠义心肠。 Rotfl

Now you know why LaiYiLing KPKB already…

(22-03-2023, 01:53 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  so far did any hospital ever apologised to any poor sinkies ?

You wait long long!

(22-03-2023, 01:53 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  so far did any hospital ever apologised to any poor sinkies ?

They will say it's an honest mistake just move on lah! Big Grin