Man's overgrown garden in Jurong HDB flat trimmed by town council

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/theyre...wn-council

Why never fine him? Who is paying for the labour?
[+] 1 user Likes OutBreak's post

How is it possible for such people to grow such beautiful plants

I find it impossible to keep such plants alive

Interesting topics

How come ah pek never shave his moustache and beard.

go stay in landed if want to have garden to grow plants.....this is hdb flats for goondu sake

Look like old HK Taoist master. Rotfl

So sad lor, now his bushy beard and botak garden dun match le.

If he has made more effort to grow the plant like 盆景。
It will be a different story. Rotfl

[Image: F4-EF999-B-B1-B8-407-D-9713-4-E1672-CFBAC5.jpg]

Not bad what. Free service.

6 hrs of work with power tools, that's a lot of work. may take him weeks to do it

think he was not able to prune the overgrown plants because he has to hang himself outside the balcony. smart old man just let the town council to prune for him just like those trees along the roads are being prune by nparks. fyi gardening is a destress hobby slows one's blood pressure, calm nerves etc. and give long life too.

(04-11-2022, 07:29 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  How is it possible for such people to grow such beautiful plants

I find it impossible to keep such plants alive

must have 'green' fingers.
[+] 1 user Likes A2Z's post

(04-11-2022, 10:26 AM)A2Z Wrote:  must have 'green' fingers.

Yup finger very green

(04-11-2022, 09:43 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  If he has made more effort to grow the plant like 盆景。
It will be a different story. Rotfl

[Image: F4-EF999-B-B1-B8-407-D-9713-4-E1672-CFBAC5.jpg]

High end gardener.

(04-11-2022, 10:19 AM)A2Z Wrote:  think he was not able to prune the overgrown plants because he has to hang himself outside the balcony. smart old man just let the town council to prune for him just like those trees along the roads are being prune by nparks. fyi gardening is a destress hobby slows one's blood pressure, calm nerves etc. and give long life too.
mini Jungle .  Thumbs_up

he is creating a haven for mozzie

(04-11-2022, 11:12 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  he is creating a haven for mozzie

What you say is true

(04-11-2022, 07:45 AM)LupCheong Wrote:  How come ah pek never shave his moustache and beard.

His overgrown garden matches his personality...so everything of him that needs trimming overgrown..  what do u expect?
[+] 1 user Likes cumonlah's post

This man’s overgrown “garden” looks very hideous, objectively speaking Big Grin

(04-11-2022, 11:23 AM)cumonlah Wrote:  His overgrown garden matches his personality...so everything of him that needs trimming overgrown..  what do u expect?

What you say is true

He can teach wendy how to grow simple plants which she's got problems.soil to dry? no victims.

(04-11-2022, 11:50 AM)Blin Wrote:  He can teach wendy how to grow simple plants which she's got problems.soil to dry? no victims.

i goot  problems growing plants?

[Image: eN2SBoQ.jpg]

[Image: X2X8SRl.jpg]

At first i sided with the bearded man
[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-04-at-22-15-10-They-r...at-tri.png]
[Image: Screenshot-2022-11-04-at-22-18-11-Man-s-...ouncil.png]