Many Condo Owners are Poor! Many HDB Owners are Rich!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGoaCifuiEM

I would love to move into a condo environment for one simple reason- Town Councils have not managed my area well in the last decade. From littering that includes low SES of certain beliefs to noise during a particular month.

The safest approach is to earn enough money first then buy private properties

haha. you are not wrong. Condo Owners are Poor! Many HDB Owners are Rich! especially those who can afford istana.

The reason why there are so many exp cars at hdb carparks is because hdb flats hv helped the occupants save lots of money.

In that case can we say many condo owners are stupid?

(02-09-2024, 10:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The reason why there are so many exp cars at hdb carparks is because hdb flats hv helped the occupants save lots of money.

Quite many condos are located far from MRT Stations. These people need cars and will need more money on top of condos monthly cost.

(02-09-2024, 10:00 PM).. Bigbluedot Wrote:  haha. you are not wrong.  Condo Owners are Poor! Many HDB Owners are Rich!  especially those who can afford istana.

How many Istana can sg have?

(02-09-2024, 10:23 PM)mikotan Wrote:  In that case can we say many condo owners are stupid?

yes many are "wink wink" please dont be like them ...so stupid ...the rest guai guai stayt at HDB hor

(03-09-2024, 08:08 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Quite many condos are located far from MRT Stations. These people need cars and will need more money on top of condos monthly cost.

that explain why the COE is so high...KNS , i no condo also kena by the wanna be rich people pui

I got one friend living in 2nd hand condo, saying cannot hand stop, or else mouth stop, whole family die of hunger.

(03-09-2024, 09:09 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  I got one friend living in 2nd hand condo, saying cannot hand stop, or else mouth stop, whole family die of hunger.

serious....what he do oh until like that? he buy 5 condos is it?

(02-09-2024, 08:09 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  The safest approach is to earn enough money first then buy private properties

You have rightly observed that Housing Board flats, which are subsidised by the Govt, are community properties sold under lease agreements that contain an assortment of rights that fall short of full ownership. If a S'porean wishes to  have a share of the land where his block stands on and a strata title to his apartment, then he has to purchase a private residence.
[+] 2 users Like EvertonDiehard's post

(03-09-2024, 08:30 AM)BigNLong Wrote:  that explain why the COE is so high...KNS , i no condo also kena by the wanna be rich people pui

The reason why the COE and condo prices are so high is because of our Govt's open leg policy. There are far too many people in SG chasing after too few private homes and cars. If you wish to blame somebody for the astronomical cost of living, blame our leaders.  

(02-09-2024, 10:00 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  haha. you are not wrong.  Condo Owners are Poor! Many HDB Owners are Rich!  especially those who can afford istana.

You sound like those commuters packed like sardines in the MRT and buses trying to convince themselves that they are richer than the people who drive to work. LOL! 

(03-09-2024, 09:01 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Many stewpig ppl will be collecting their keys these few days

This smacks of sour grapes. LOL!

(03-09-2024, 08:29 AM)BigNLong Wrote:  yes many are "wink wink" please dont be like them ...so stupid ...the rest guai guai stayt at HDB hor

The 80% who are staying in HDB flats simply cannot afford to upgrade to private homes. Let us be honest. 

(03-09-2024, 11:09 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  10x times more expensive than jb's equivalent, ofc very sour

There are both benefits and drawbacks to staying in SG or JB. We may have a nice bungalow and a few cars in JB, but we sacrifice the security, our network of relatives and friends, healthcare services etc. that we enjoy back in SG. We can always travel to and fro, but just the thought of braving the notorious traffic jams at the Causeway is a big turn-off.

last time my brother stay in sentosa condo
the 'conservancy charges was already 1500$ a mth
i find it insane
1500 I can pay for the mthly fees of my hdb flat

(03-09-2024, 10:28 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The reason why the COE and condo prices are so high is because of our Govt's open leg policy. There are far too many people in SG chasing after too few private homes and cars. If you wish to blame somebody for the astronomical cost of living, blame our leaders.  

correction, the open legs to high SES people ... they buy Horse and Bull cars one ..dont play play.. some so kind borrow money here and there , macham Bank like that

(03-09-2024, 10:33 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The 80% who are staying in HDB flats simply cannot afford to upgrade to private homes. Let us be honest. 

Dont look down on HDB hor..i recall they like this scheme sell HDB and buy 2 condo ....see, easy la

(03-09-2024, 10:31 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  You sound like those commuters packed like sardines in the MRT and buses trying to convince themselves that they are richer than the people who drive to work. LOL! 

wah lau dont scare die me le..i am convincing my  jabos to use MRT and BUS , no  sardine la ...just have to wake earlier to catch worms , i mean train ma

(03-09-2024, 11:24 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  There are both benefits and drawbacks to staying in SG or JB. We may have a nice bungalow and a few cars in JB, but we sacrifice the security, our network of relatives and friends, healthcare services etc. that we enjoy back in SG. We can always travel to and fro, but just the thought of braving the notorious traffic jams at the Causeway is a big turn-off.

very different..one rob you blind  the other openly rob you ... so pick your raisin

(03-09-2024, 11:28 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  last time my brother stay in sentosa condo
the 'conservancy charges was already 1500$ a mth
i find it insane
1500 I can pay for the mthly fees of my hdb flat

1500 SGD , no need la ..just go NTUC and buy all the fish you want , no need stay so close to sea to catch them

Yalla. Kena robbed a bit there kpkb. Kena robbed big here but still act like very rich ppl, can afford this and that

(03-09-2024, 05:32 PM)BigNLong Wrote:  wah lau dont scare die me le..i am convincing my  jabos to use MRT and BUS , no  sardine la ...just have to wake earlier to catch worms , i mean train ma

Please do not blame that woman in grey with the ample assets for the overcrowding on this MRT carriage.

[Image: Crowded-Train.jpg]

(03-09-2024, 05:30 PM)BigNLong Wrote:  Dont look down on HDB hor..i recall they like this scheme sell HDB and buy 2 condo ....see, easy la

My wife and I were HDB upgraders from 24 years ago. All I am saying is that it is far more difficult to leave the heartlands now than in the Year 2000. 

KNS post crap video and why post in HWZ that crap place LOL.

(03-09-2024, 05:58 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  My wife and I were HDB upgraders from 24 years ago. All I am saying is that it is far more difficult to leave the heartlands now than in the Year 2000. 

its never too late

(03-09-2024, 05:55 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Please do not blame that woman in grey with the ample assets for the overcrowding on this MRT carriage.

[Image: Crowded-Train.jpg]

Besides durian and bubble gum, , they should also ban papayas. 🤣