Many Taiwanese Laugh at Minister Ah Tiong When He Said “How are you going?”

Sporeans also…. Rotfl

[Image: 5-DD65133-5823-4-C4-A-942-D-BE77-A2-EA892-C.jpg]

[Image: 089-E25-A0-425-D-4-E9-C-A2-E1-FB6-E0-B107-AC5.webp]

The debate is ongoing in Taiwan, many Taiwanese have never heard of “how are you going?” before, they thought it means “how to go somewhere” Rotfl

(18-10-2022, 03:13 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Sporeans also…. Rotfl

With face mask on hard to say properly lah! All muffled liao lah!

lucky he din say good afterning

[Image: 912-D075-E-3-D4-C-42-CB-AF58-383-C792-F990-A.jpg]

Angmoh joked, if people ask “how are you going?”, dunt tell them “I am taking bus” or “I am driving”

[Image: 3-CBCC2-B4-1372-4-AFA-A6-BB-6-AD6-E7-F8-BC04.jpg]

(18-10-2022, 03:19 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  lucky he din say good afterning

They said this is not common in the U.S. but  Canada.

I move on. No value..

actually angmoh england aso quite messy. for example, everytime when I ordered a cup of coffee, inevitably I'd get 2. later I just said give me a coffee

(18-10-2022, 03:30 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  actually angmoh england aso quite messy. for example, everytime when I ordered a cup of coffee, inevitably I'd get 2. later I just said give me a coffee

At San Francisco airport, a British tourist asked me “what’s the tame?’ Laughing

Just wondering what PM Lee will respond when Aussie PM greets him “how are you going?” in Canberra today….

(18-10-2022, 03:42 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  At Sam Francisco airport, a British tourist asked me “what’s the tame?’ Laughing

spelling aso quite lousy. one amk wanted to take sick leave, asked around how to spell diarrhoea but none could spell for him, until he lan lan came to ask me

(18-10-2022, 03:50 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  spelling aso quite lousy. one amk wanted to take sick leave, asked around how to spell diarrhoea but none could spell for him, until he lan lan came to ask me

Hey, I usually ask my team, how is the going …. no wrong mah … slang in how is everything going?

(18-10-2022, 03:54 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Hey, I usually ask my team, how is the going …. no wrong mah … slang in how is everything going?

Ok lah! Gesti-109

(18-10-2022, 03:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Just wondering what PM Lee will respond when Aussie PM greets him “how are you going?” in Canberra today….

[Image: 1-B513100-386-C-458-A-8-EDF-16466-FE0-E628.webp]

[Image: 5-F326394-DA06-45-AD-8992-405562-C5027-E.jpg]

(18-10-2022, 03:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Just wondering what PM Lee will respond when Aussie PM greets him “how are you going?” in Canberra today….

Maybe "how's the going?" sounds better lah! Big Grin

(18-10-2022, 04:07 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Maybe "how's the going?" sounds better lah! Big Grin

What’s up?

(18-10-2022, 04:07 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Maybe "how's the going?" sounds better lah! Big Grin

Minister ah Tiong is an eye doctor you know. Laughter-68

My Niece who studied overseas told me the Ang Moh written “England” also couldnt make it.

Dont always think Ang Moh can write good “England”. This is a misconception.

(18-10-2022, 04:11 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  My Niece who studied overseas  told me the Ang Moh written “England” also couldnt make it.

Dont always think Ang Moh can write good “England”. This is a misconception.

Many of them drop out of school at age of 16 and start work already

Sometimes, I will also make fun to my China friends. Wah lao, how come you cant write proper Chinese words?

how you do it better lah

(18-10-2022, 03:50 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  spelling aso quite lousy. one amk wanted to take sick leave, asked around how to spell diarrhoea but none could spell for him, until he lan lan came to ask me

and you told him lausai

(18-10-2022, 04:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Minister ah Tiong is an eye doctor you know. Laughter-68

no, his result was too low for medical degree.

he had to settle for dentistry.

(18-10-2022, 03:13 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Sporeans also…. Rotfl

This is Aussie English. Taiwanese English are way worse.

(18-10-2022, 05:26 PM)drgn Wrote:  no, his result was too low for medical degree.

[Image: FBB6-A43-D-5397-4640-8446-BF1-D58-B84-D7-F.jpg]

[Image: 0-B75-B49-D-BA1-A-46-C7-94-C3-15-EAF2308-FB8.jpg]

[Image: 86545-C41-2351-4-FF9-BD34-788-B200-D42-D0.jpg]

(18-10-2022, 04:38 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  how you do it better lah

Don't know leh!

(18-10-2022, 05:26 PM)drgn Wrote:  no, his result was too low for medical degree.

No. Vet.

(18-10-2022, 05:31 PM)dynamite Wrote:  This is Aussie English. Taiwanese English are way worse.

Can say like that better than me liao lah! Big Grin