Market good news.

just cant understand why this guy call a crash,, what is the reason for this???

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t86dHgK4beM&list=WL&index=68&ab_channel=RonWalker

Bitcoin could reach a price of $1.3 million while gold may top $31,000 per ounce, if the assets become the sole reserve asset across the globe, respectively, according to a new report.

As the U.S. and some other western countries sanctioned Russia by freezing its central bank’s reserves, which include the euro, US dollars DXY, -0.13%, gold and China’s yuan among others, it should “reduce demand for hard currencies as reserve assets, while increasing demand for currencies that can perform the original functions of these former reserve currencies,” analysts at investment manager Van Eck Associates Corp. wrote in notes this week.

“We believe Central banks will act, as will private individual actors,” wrote Eric Fine, head of active emerging market debt and Natalia Gurushina, chief economist on emerging markets fixed income strategy at Van Eck.

Gold GC00, -0.04% and bitcoin BTCUSD, 5.45% are the likely choices, while other assets such as real estate could be alternatives too, the analysts wrote.

If gold becomes the only reserve asset, the metal’s implied price, calculated through dividing global money (M0) by global gold reserves, is $31,000 per ounce on average for countries with the largest gold holdings. If calculated using M2, gold’s implied price could reach $105,000 per ounce.

M0 and M2 are both classifications of monetary supply, where M0 includes the narrowest forms of the money supply, such as all paper and coin currency in circulation, plus reserves held by the central bank. M2 is a broader version.

Gold for June delivery GC00, -0.04% GCM22 fell $25.6, or 1.3%, to $1,927.7 an ounce on Friday.

Read: Gold prices under pressure as U.S. bond yields rise after jobs data

As bitcoin has a maximum supply of 21 million, it is much closer to gold than other cryptocurrencies, the report noted. The crypto could reach a price of $1.3 million calculated using M0 and may top $4.8 million using M2, according to the analysts. Bitcoin is trading at around $46,363, up 1% over the past 24 hours, according to CoinDesk data.

Bitcoin appears to have a much higher upside than gold, though the latter is “the more straightforward initial response by central banks in particular,” the VanEck report noted.

Download the MarketWatch App
No matter where you are, never miss the latest market news by downloading the MarketWatch app.
EXPLORE
Download the MarketWatch App
Still, the scenarios are extreme and the projected prices “obviously need to be adjusted downward,” the report noted. “Investors should, at least, determine a subjective probability for the outcome. Or they should choose an extent for the outcome: are gold or Bitcoin going to be the sole reserve assets, or will that status be shared with other assets?”

“For example, an investor who sees a 10% chance of gold becoming the reserve asset might say that our ‘extreme scenario’ price of $31,000 per ounce represents a practical price target of $3,100 per ounce. They may see that as an attractive upside relative to current prices, or not,” according to the report.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Wd7B77N514&ab_channel=RonWalker

Stock Market CRASH Coming - I'm Calling A Top on the NASDAQ 100 - Bitcoin is Predicting A NASDAQ Top

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AmkaYVy3p08&ab_channel=RonWalker

Chicken Genius
@pakpakchicken
Chinese & US stocks work differently you donkeys!

TLDR: China prints + US prints = Crypto Valhalla

In US, capital directs policy.
In China, policy directs capital.

In US, lobbyist bribes policy makers. Look at Elizabeth Warren & Nikki Haley’s sponsors and that’s the direction of policy goes.
In China, government decides policy, business adapts. Housing bubble? Let’s kill it. Jack Ma speaking too much, let’s shut him up. Overall goal is net positive effect spread equally.

So now you understand, let’s talk money. I’ve been the biggest shitter on $baba since ATH. Look at the massive hate I got on YT.
Some mfer shows you some magic calculator will tell you $baba is worth $400 and $tsla is worth $60 missing the huge run up.
IF IT’S SO EASY, EVERYONE WILL BE RICH.

Markets generally adapts efficiently and whatever edge you think you have, bleeds out over time. So understand the motivations behind policy and adapting is key.

China policy now dictates that they want stocks to go UP. Shorting china stocks? NO, fk off. We bann short selling. There will also be plenty of liquidity injections, a massive one will come before the lunar new year.

the above taken form chicken genius
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

More bad news...

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...till-above

Chicken Genius
@pakpakchicken
Incoming god candle. I expect crypto / chinese stocks to moon very very soon.

China will NOT ALLOW stocks to go down more. For policymakers, it’s important to stabilize the stock market BEFORE Lunar New Year to avoid further hurting consumer confidence.

Regulators have activated President Xi. China are having their GFC moment. I'm telling you, this MARKS THE BOTTOM. Sentiment is SHIT. Most money are made betting against consensus. Fk the normies.

This will be one of the biggest liquidity injections to be done. As we all know, the crypto is the best proxy for liquidity. On another note, I'm writing this with a half functioning brain for reasons I CANNOT disclose or I'm screwed.

P.S. I bottomed tick $baba and congrats to those who followed on my tweet.

BTC could got for 50K this round..

if it does, 1.17b short will be liquidated.

(20-10-2023, 02:04 AM)victortan Wrote:  Once nasdaq go below 13080, better run road first, it will drop further, that is our opinion..pls dyodd.

with oil heading higher, stock will collapse later

NASDAQ PE all very high, if got correction, these stocks sure get dumped first.  Plus a lot is based on hope...like a more shiny phone, car, etc....

I expect it to be a bad year for Nasdaq.

(09-02-2024, 01:49 AM)KovanTrader Wrote:  NASDAQ PE all very high, if got correction, these stocks sure get dumped first.  Plus a lot is based on hope...like a more shiny phone, car, etc....

I expect it to be a bad year for Nasdaq.

walau,, u quote my 23/10 last year post..

but anyway buy crypto now,, halving play.... buy sol  avax and dot.. or maybe matic or ada..

correct, i also skeptical of nasdaq.. now vy toppish.

i check chart again, SPX look likr btc in 2021 just before it crash,, if crash from here could drop 25%... no sure thing ,, just my opinion..
nothing to do with FA.

would u risk a 3% gain for a 12% to 25% downside...u share with me, maybe u expert in TA.
or under what economic situation will we really see the down side.. a mere correction which is 12% or a serious event that leasd
to 25% crash...base on the chart i found, not my opinion or invention.... just sharing.

[Image: GF9y-Kf-DXo-AABZ8c.jpg]

u trade crypto, take notice at 50K. could be a dump there.. pls dyodd.

i dont trade i buy the dip to dca and do a hodl...
looking to buy more avax sol dot matic.

"The important thing is that rates cuts don't directly lead to a market slowdown or recession, they are enacted in response to signs that a recession is underway. But the cuts are usually made too late to stop the recession from happening (because as you correctly say, the Fed is reactive and doesn't plan ahead well) so the recession happens anyway and the rate cut is just presumed to help the economic recovery when its effects start to sink in." My point was not that the Fed cut itself is the cause of the drop - but its a statistical phenomenon. And as we know the Fed is trying to bring about a recession to reduce inflation.

David Bailey🇵🇷 ActivateCTV
@DavidFBailey
Was getting update on Asia from our boots on the ground. Very interesting situation developing with Bitcoin rallying as Chinese assets get flushed. Large family offices now saying proper allocation to Bitcoin is 30%!
11:08 PM · Feb 12, 2024
·
Views

buy some crypto,,, your best ever move in the year of the dragon.

Chicken Genius
@pakpakchicken
congrats to all. #btc 50K

next play is simple. Don't over complicate things.

I think #Ethereum will outperform most alts with eth etf coming up. So the best trade I think is holding steth and locking into Morpheus Liquidity Bootstrapping pool to farm $mor tokens.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3IPbcXCQDE&ab_channel=JamieTree

market look bad,, no strength.. if all big 7 reported already, nothing will be left to support the index which the 7 are heavily weighted.

security software stock PANW give vy bad guidiance causing the rest of relate stock to tank.

even security stock business forcast to be bad gg forward, what can we say abt the general economy.

and with so many lay off.. 2024 look bad. war getting worse, more war and spreading..

Nvidia earnings coming soon.

Nvidia is the most heavily traded stick on the exchange representiung the AI boom or some say the AI bubble.

The earnings are expected to triple but the stick has run up so much expectations are sky high with many speculators in for a quick buck for earnings pop.

My guess is it will pop up on earnings then selldown heavily because many are waiting for this moment to take profits

AI bubble want to burst liao... better tkae some profit off the table.

Now mkt is lead by AI craze. once the hype burst, there will be blood everywhere.

I have sell off some, will sell to the rally, now time to be vy careful.

inflation still high, fed cannot cut rate and neither can they reduce as bank are in trouble.

btc is soaring, i took some off the table too. i sell off some eth and btc, sol ada and matic atom and avax.

just abt 30%,, i am mostly a hodl. and buy that FUD person.

mkt sort of making a last kiss goodbye,, as stated by my trading sch blog boss..LOL

Is Seatrium still a good buy ? The 20 : 1 bad or good news ?

crypto roaring again, expect to see ath before halving??? dont know, but likely.a push and dump then push again to all new time high.
this round could be either 150K or 500k by eoy 2025.

buy some do dca , dont wait. buy eth.

(27-02-2024, 05:25 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Is Seatrium still a good buy ? The 20 : 1 bad or good news ?

i thought that was a shitcoin u refering to, i do a google than know it is a SGX penny stock,

why ppl love to bet on penny???  and also on SGX which is not liquid.

SGX stock i no longer monitor for donkey year liao., i only have ocbc and dbs  cdl..that is all.

a bit regret nvr get enough of ether, in place of btc.

over time i hope to have at least 10 btc. right now i have many ether, i will vest some
or rather twist some ether to some big cap shit coin. like sol avax matic or ada.

(29-01-2024, 12:57 AM)victortan Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AmkaYVy3p08&ab_channel=RonWalker

Be on the cautious side is good and if can also can collect dividends... Thinking

(31-01-2024, 02:27 AM)victortan Wrote:  More bad news...

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/singapo...investment-commitments-down-44-s127-billion-still-above
B'Cos of your's this comment (remarks) "More bad news"

Me want to be on cautious side, is good & if can also can collect dividends meh. Rotfl

(27-02-2024, 05:25 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Is Seatrium still a good buy ? The 20 : 1 bad or good news ?
This is reference to the 20 to 1 (20-1) to me is a good as bad news... Sick

Me!!!. Is on cautious side is good for me and if can also can collect dividends...good for me. Thk.

Today is trading 0.089 - 0.092, some is waiting at 0.080...think so. So is can wait, then wait again arhh.

(27-02-2024, 02:01 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Today is trading 0.089 - 0.092, some is waiting at 0.080...think so. So is can wait, then wait again arhh.
At today trading now at 0.090 (20-1) mean 1.8 you 100-share is 180 sgd per 100 share.... Rotfl