Local film #LookAtMe banned

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...or-3011331

Now is what era ban here and there YET claim " wanna make SG a Global hub ? " I still remember that Royston's Tan "15" at first also ban in SG later got award from oversea than local media all rush to interview Royston etc. I mean , Now a days people knows is just Drama , show etc don't take it serious. Just for " entertainment ".

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9z4aX_TARao

Last time they also ban 15 LOL use BAN make people MORE CURIOUS Wanna watch
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qznDwWxW8i8

(17-10-2022, 05:24 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9z4aX_TARao

What kind of crap movie is that? It is not even entertaining but disgusting with no story but flashes of sick activities like male and male kissing ( vomit  ), violent, propagating religious disharmony, vulgar, shxt! 
Lucky just got banned and not arrested under ISA. ... Big Grin

Ban to be politically correct
But behind closed doors or at coffeeshop after a few beers ...all sorts of sheet also comes out

Yucks ptuiiii more gay faggot stuff by FA Big Grin

(17-10-2022, 05:43 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Ban to be politically correct
But behind closed doors or at coffeeshop after a few beers ...all sorts of sheet also comes out

The sheet only comes out after being poked in the backside lah

This is why Funny

Netflix got tons of these type of movies etc Hollywood can show in SG BUT come LOCALS Production cannot show

Obviously the " loophole " you shown from others " plaform can "

just like recently F1 got Crytocurrency ad , MAS cannot do anything despite Authority claim Business in SG deal with crypto cannot do advertisment.

(17-10-2022, 05:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...or-3011331

Now is what era ban here and there YET claim " wanna make SG a Global hub ? " I still remember that  Royston's Tan "15" at first also ban in SG later got award from oversea than local media all rush to interview Royston etc. I mean , Now a days people knows is just Drama , show etc don't take it serious. Just for " entertainment ".

If LGBTQ then cannot lah!

(17-10-2022, 05:47 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  If LGBTQ then cannot lah!

What era already ??? Youtube, Netlfix , blah blah tons of LGBTQ movies, drama, violence, etc

YET Our Govt on the other hand " wanna make SG Global Hub ? welcome foreigners ? be open ? "

Hypocrites to max

(17-10-2022, 05:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  What era already ??? Youtube, Netlfix , blah blah tons of LGBTQ movies, drama, violence, etc

YET Our Govt on the other hand " wanna make SG Global Hub ? welcome foreigners ? be open ? "

Hypocrites to max
Who cares what era. It is disgusting ok. ..... Big Grin

(17-10-2022, 05:52 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Who cares what era. It is disgusting ok. ..... Big Grin

Don't see this action is nothing, it do give BAD Image to foreigners , investors thinking coming to SG invest ok.

(17-10-2022, 05:55 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Don't see this action is nothing, it do give BAD Image to foreigners , investors thinking coming to SG invest ok.

We should do better without that kind of investors who like such disgusting craps. .... Big Grin

(17-10-2022, 05:57 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  We should do better without that kind of investors who like such disgusting craps. .... Big Grin

lol APPLE CEO
etc CEO

look how many business , investment in SG . Pull out from SG , pap cry i tell u because HUGE TAXES GONE = THEIR HIGH PAY CHEQUE also lots of people will be jobless

(17-10-2022, 05:59 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  lol APPLE CEO
etc CEO

look how many business , investment in SG . Pull out from SG , pap cry i tell u because HUGE TAXES GONE = THEIR HIGH PAY CHEQUE also lots of people will be jobless

You think Apple CEO so stupid pull out because of such violent, disgusting, no head no tail crap movie and foregoing such conducive business environment provided by PAP govt? 

May be your weird clients will pull out lah... Big Grin

(17-10-2022, 06:06 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You think Apple CEO so stupid pull out because of such violent, disgusting, no head no tail crap movie and foregoing such conducive business environment provided by PAP govt? .... Big Grin

Apple CEO Tim openly admit he is gay Smile

(17-10-2022, 06:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Apple CEO Tim openly admit he is gay Smile
He gay so what as long as he dun go around kissing another male in public and propagating animosity between Christians and Muslims and going around doing gang fights as portray in the crap movie . Who cares what he do in his private room. ..... Big Grin

Actually shouldn't ban. Let people see what this is all about and make their own judgement. It is a real life issue today. After all, they already repealed 377A.

(17-10-2022, 06:38 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Actually shouldn't ban. Let people see what this is all about and make their own judgement. It is a real life issue today. After all, they already repealed 377A.

If it is just a gay issue should be ok.  But this show has the protagonist inciting violence against the pastor. And the pastor supposedly doing something he was not supposed to do.

(17-10-2022, 06:55 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  If it is just a gay issue should be ok.  But this show has the protagonist inciting violence against the pastor. And the pastor supposedly doing something he was not supposed to do.

The Western don't even bother much when come " entertainment " regarding Pastor is ironic why SG bother so much.

The main problem is not the LBGT part , though that may be considered bad enough .
It's banned mainly cos of the incitement to violence.
No matter what your religion, or your sexual inclination, this is not acceptable.
[+] 1 user Likes Ahnya's post

(17-10-2022, 06:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  The Western don't even bother much when come " entertainment " regarding Pastor is ironic why SG bother so much.

See what the repeal of 377A has done to you? Big Grin

(17-10-2022, 06:59 PM)Ahnya Wrote:  The main problem is not the LBGT part , though that may be considered bad enough .
It's banned mainly cos of the incitement to violence.
No matter what your religion, or your sexual inclination, this is not acceptable.

Violence is a " myth " I mean This is why got Ratings . Only 18 yrs old can see etc.

There are so many violence movies showing even tropical HK Movie also got violence , Is part and parcel come Movies

violence, sex, drugs , Police, triad , etc

Netflix currently hottest is this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NVHHs-xllqo

and is base from True crime

(17-10-2022, 06:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  The Western don't even bother much when come " entertainment " regarding Pastor is ironic why SG bother so much.

Problem here is that we are not Westerners but highly sensitive Chinese, Malays and Indians that can run amok easily under slightest instigation. We cannot afford to have another 13 May 1969 events here whereas the West can have their whole cities burning like "Black Lives Matter" with no problem. ... Big Grin

(17-10-2022, 07:06 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Problem here is that we are not Westerners but highly sensitive Chinese, Malays and Indians that can run amok easily under slightest instigation. We cannot afford to have another 13 May 1969 events here whereas the West can have their whole cities burning like "Black Lives Matter" with no problem. ... Big Grin

Because Last time NO much , Not alot folks are Educated. Now most are well educated will knows is all JUST " entertainment " Don't take it serious.

Look at Malaysia , because " some party is too focus on themselves etc " This is how mess Malaysia politics is .

Likewise India , still mess as usual , " Caste System " etc

(17-10-2022, 07:08 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Because Last time NO much , Not alot folks are Educated. Now most are well educated will knows is all JUST " entertainment " Don't take it serious.

Look at Malaysia , because " some party is too focus on themselves etc " This is how mess Malaysia politics is .

That shxt is not entertaining wat. I find it very irritating and makes my blood boil leh. 
Another thing is education and riots has no relevance. Look at the riots breaking out in Europe and US regularly over simple matters. Even football can cause a riot. We are quite well behave is because we have tough laws like ISA and not education ok.  ..... Big Grin