Maybank FD 3.9

What happened? Rolleyes

Anyone still have bullets? Brother luncheonmeat, Sis talent and Brother Huliwang?

(29-11-2022, 12:34 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Anyone still have bullets? Brother luncheonmeat, Sis talent and Brother Huliwang?
January 2023 with HL maturing. What is HL rate now? .... Thinking

(29-11-2022, 12:42 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  January 2023 with HL maturing. What is HL rate now? .... Thinking

3.88 for 200k and above, 3.8 for 50k and above for 11 months, 3.9 for 1 million and above for 13 months

(29-11-2022, 12:42 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  January 2023 with HL maturing. What is HL rate now? .... Thinking

No problem the rate will be even better in Jan 2023, 4% or more.

The minimum deposit for Maybank’s 3.9 rate is only 20k

Why CPF Board is much smaller than Maybank?

(29-11-2022, 12:58 PM)Scythian Wrote:  ..
Why CPF Board is much smaller than Maybank?

You should write directly to CPF board...keep griping here has no effect  LOL

Will be good if they act on your griping.

Heard that the cpf OA going to increase next quarter

True or not?

But if retiree your money CPF keep in RA ie 4% lah.. so if you think take out , CPF first drained all $$ from RA than OA if any ....we thought CPF stupid har...

Still got bullets not sure where to dump.
Mb placed too much over sum insured cannot Liao.

CIMB preferred 12 month 10k 3.9%
RHB 12 month 20k 3.9%
Maybank 12 month 20k 3.9%
BOC 12 month 5k 3.9% their 6 month also 3.9%

(29-11-2022, 07:22 PM)sgh Wrote:  CIMB preferred 12 month 10k 3.9%
RHB 12 month 20k 3.9%
Maybank 12 month 20k 3.9%
BOC 12 month 5k 3.9% their 6 month also 3.9%

So nowadays 3.9 is the norm Big Grin

(29-11-2022, 07:49 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  So nowadays 3.9 is the norm Big Grin

BOC mobile placement 4% liao lah. Laughter-13

SCB no lock in period already 3.5% hor. Laughter-119
Can take out anytime you like.

(29-11-2022, 09:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  BOC mobile placement 4% liao lah. Laughter-13

RHB 4.1% liao lah

(29-11-2022, 09:57 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  RHB 4.1% liao lah

Minimum deposit how much?

24mths lah for 4.1%, not worth it.

BOC only 12mths leh. Big Grin

[Image: 37-BD20-A4-0-E9-E-4903-8-E2-D-F1-FDFEF1-F735.jpg]

[Image: ACBF9032-F9-C8-4-A35-9296-3-A253-FA544-E0.jpg]

Minimum $20K for 24 months. Really worth it cos next year the rate might drop, so 4.1% for 2 years is rally worth it

(29-11-2022, 09:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  BOC mobile placement 4% liao lah. Laughter-13

BOC you need open a savings account like Smart Saver and there from that account put monies to place the FD. The minimum balance for Smart Saver is 1500 else fall below fee. So this is something to take note. In contrast ICBC no minimum balance to maintain but their rates still not yet revised to follow BOC

When talk about FD please state the minimum placement and for how many months else just put a big interest rate is misleading. To some ppl there two are quite important criteria. E.g some good interest is minimum placement 50K and above wow! I cheapo ICBC 500 or BOC 5K or at most CIMB 10K minimum placement for < 12 months is best

(29-11-2022, 11:37 PM)sgh Wrote:  When talk about FD please state the minimum placement and for how many months else just put a big interest rate is misleading. To some ppl there two are quite important criteria. E.g some good interest is minimum placement 50K and above wow! I cheapo ICBC 500 or BOC 5K or at most CIMN 10K minimum placement for < 12 months is best

China and Malaysian banks tend to have lower minimum amount, for UOB to get good rate of 4% must deposit min 1 million… Big Grin

(29-11-2022, 11:06 PM)Stoki Wrote:  Minimum $20K for 24 months. Really worth it cos next year the rate might drop, so 4.1% for 2 years is rally worth it

You never read news meh? Thinking
Wait long long rate will drop without China help lah. Cant you see they are trying very hard to stir poo in China.

https://www.reuters.com/markets/us/fed-h...022-11-28/