Thread Closed

6 KOM CEOs outsmarted CPIB and AGC to avoid criminal prosecution.

How they did it is a mystery?

Any idea?

Quote:She added that a foreign witness who gave evidence in other proceedings was not willing to testify in Singapore, and the authorities could not compel him to do so.

USD2 millions to keep his mouth shut?

Wasting time tracking unless u have the evidences.

Instructions from higher up

(07-02-2023, 10:23 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Wasting time tracking unless u have the evidences.

Everyone pretending nothing happens

(07-02-2023, 10:24 AM)klat Wrote:  Instructions from higher up

Everyone promoted with 30% salary adjustment and 12 maths bonus

Who are the back mountains behind them?

so the notorius Six use the same method
1. bibery

bribe the witness with millions of dollars to make him stay away
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

(07-02-2023, 11:20 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  Who are the back mountains behind them?

OMG! The back mountain behind is so wealthy and powerful to authority US$55,000,000 bribery payouts.

The most dishonest than those 6 accused

(07-02-2023, 11:24 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  so the notorius Six use the same method
1. bibery

bribe the witness with millions of dollars to make him stay away

"擒賊擒王"

(07-02-2023, 10:03 AM)Scythian Wrote:  How they did it is a mystery?

Any idea?

you should go and watch more China TV drama on crime like the latest one : The Knockout (2023).

They must be some elitists with God like protection from the top ministers

Plea bargaining:-
an arrangement between prosecutor and defendant whereby the defendant pleads guilty to a lesser charge in exchange for a more lenient sentence or an agreement to drop other charges.
"the media coverage caused the judge to rethink the plea bargain"

[Image: 6-B0816-B4-8-DF6-4-A32-8-DDA-FB38-D823-E66-F.jpg]

[Image: AA0480-A2-F708-45-D2-80-AE-81-A7-B6-EF4-F5-E.jpg]

Kena sacked? Big Grin

He allowed the publication of an article by an SC that was critical of the decision to not prosecute the 6 convicted felons in the US Big Grin

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

I dun want to side Pappies
but I believe these are industry practice,
u dun give AT also give. in the end the business goes to AT.
anyway the practice dun damage us.  This kind of bribery overseas not like giving kopi money to our Gov official dun do us much harm

(07-02-2023, 05:53 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  [Image: 6-B0816-B4-8-DF6-4-A32-8-DDA-FB38-D823-E66-F.jpg]

[Image: AA0480-A2-F708-45-D2-80-AE-81-A7-B6-EF4-F5-E.jpg]

WTF he got forced out so fast?!
[+] 1 user Likes Basic_Strategy's post

(07-02-2023, 05:58 PM)limpeh394 Wrote:  I dun want to side Pappies
but I believe these are industry practice,
u dun give AT also give. in the end the business goes to AT.
anyway the practice dun damage us.  This kind of bribery overseas not like giving kopi money to our Gov official dun do us much harm
But it will affect shares price, especially in this case Kfels............. crying

(07-02-2023, 06:04 PM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  WTF he got forced out so fast?!

Those 6 CEOs are certainly smarter than SAL Chief Executive.

Trounced 6 : 0

"殺雞儆猴"

Looking down the barrel of a loaded gun