Is Singapore too expensive to live in?

Is Singapore too expensive to live in? A look at cost of living in the country in 2023

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/3XUhmQ0

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

We have NO WHERE TO " retreat " Unlike in Big countries.

Look at USA , CHINA, despite their cities area having the Most Expensive Rental, House, etc in NYC , Shanghai, Beijing,

their people still can retreat to " other states as the " living expenses vary from states to states "

just like cigarettes some states sell expensive whereas some states sell cheaper
[+] 2 users Like [[ForeverAlone]]'s post

(21-02-2023, 03:06 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  We have NO WHERE TO " retreat " Unlike in Big countries.

Look at USA , CHINA, despite their cities area having the Most Expensive Rental, House, etc in NYC , Shanghai, Beijing,

their people still can retreat to " other states as the " living expenses vary from states to states "

just like cigarettes some states sell expensive whereas some states sell cheaper

You can retreat to other countries. How about Kalimantan for you? .... Big Grin

(21-02-2023, 03:08 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You can retreat to other countries. How about Kalimantan for you? .... Big Grin

This is why " some Singaporean , even some expats , PRs in SG " Stay in JB lor

Last time I heard from radio, this Singaporean rent his HDB Flat than buy a landed house in JB.

Come work , he travel like those Malaysian everyday use causeway

I just bought duck drumstick rice for $4.50
[+] 2 users Like dynamite's post

(21-02-2023, 03:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  This is why " some Singaporean , even some expats , PRs in SG " Stay in JB lor

Last time I heard from radio, this Singaporean rent his HDB Flat than buy a landed house in JB.

Come work , he travel like those Malaysian everyday use causeway

Do you honestly like this type of stressful life ?
Every day engrossing yourself with  traffic jams?

Meaningless.
Life is short and transient. Make the best use of it.
YOLO

(21-02-2023, 03:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Last time I heard from radio, this Singaporean rent his HDB Flat than buy a landed house in JB.
My friend more clever. He dun buy landed but bought an attap house with big land near the seaside. Then he plant vegetables and when got guests, he go seaside with his net and collect free live fishes from the sea to entertain his guests. .... Big Grin

(21-02-2023, 03:13 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I just bought duck drumstick rice for $4.50

$3.50 nice chicken rice lunch
[+] 2 users Like lylcnn's post