Monitor lizard chasing duck at a canal in Ulu Pandan

https://youtu.be/yT57OeZ1nTE

[Image: giphy.gif]

That's the Mandarin duck .... escaped the lizard .... but escaped humans?

[Image: images-q-tbn-ANd9-Gc-T0a2yzzx-AAg-Go0-X9...qp-CAU.jpg]

Phew! Ducky got away.

Kill that monitor lizard, lah!

This duck looks nice. Small size. Last time saw it was at West Coast Park.

Now the monitor lizard has to go hungry Sad

wow,  first time see local monitor lizard really attempt to ambush/hunt food, usually they are just scavenger
Youtube has others but those are foreign wan
This is breaking
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(11-07-2023, 08:15 PM)Ola Wrote:  Phew! Ducky got away.

Kill that monitor lizard, lah!

Monitor lizard curry yum yum

during my NS, mu camp is sungei kadut, my Indian encik and staffs Sgt always go out catch monitor lizard and eat. Did not have the chance to try but they tell me dun catch those in the swamp kind, very muddy taste. They catch those roaming the forest.

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/monitor-li...ypot-rice/

Four legged lizard is very hard to catch. Usually, we catch them when they cannot escape through the wired fence.

(11-07-2023, 01:23 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Monitor lizard chasing duck at a canal in Ulu Pandan
https://youtu.be/yT57OeZ1nTE

The lizard was lightning fast but the duck was even faster! Good save!
[+] 1 user Likes luncheonmeat's post

(11-07-2023, 10:01 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Monitor lizard curry yum yum

during my NS, mu camp is sungei kadut, my Indian encik and staffs Sgt always go out catch monitor lizard and eat. Did not have the chance to try but they tell me dun catch those in the swamp kind, very muddy taste. They catch those roaming the forest.

https://mothership.sg/2022/08/monitor-li...ypot-rice/
Phwoar, game connoiseurs. Same for fish. Those caught near the inlets got longkang taste while those caught in deeper waters taste cleaner. ps they used to sell monitor lizard meat at the old buffalo cart mkt last century. The meat tastes surprisingly like chicken. I think crocodile meat oso the same. [font=Roboto, 'Helvetica Neue', Helvetica, Arial, 文泉驛正黑, 'WenQuanYi Zen Hei', 'Hiragino Sans GB', '儷黑 Pro', 'LiHei Pro', 'Heiti TC', 微軟正黑體, 'Microsoft JhengHei UI', 'Microsoft JhengHei', sans-serif]vlg[/font]