More Malaysian tenants expected to give up their rooms in S'pore

One of my colleague, a malaysian, rent a room with his malaysian wife.
Both work and send money back home.
Every year, able to afford to go overseas holiday.
Heard my colleague, he is buying a new landed house...

em . . .

PAP mark up the price of the HDB

To make it a great liability that does not belong/ own by us

On the other hand, PAP make us jobless

so that poor people can rent out their rooms

In the coming weeks or months, surely those bloody suckers landlords will ask government for financial aids.
See what our dear government going to pump money to help them.
Sorry to say, a bloody waste of money.

(03-05-2022, 05:56 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why you still go in to give them your money leh?

Better than give to white thieves.
Imagine I pump $1+/ltr for 97 octane when you pay $3/ltr for 95 octance
Why pay $4 for a wanton mee when you can get it for $2?
I did not give, I exchange my $1 for more stuffs

(03-05-2022, 11:34 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Better than give to white thieves.
Imagine I pump $1+/ltr for 97 octane when you pay $3/ltr for 95 octance
Why pay $4 for a wanton mee when you can get it for $2?
I did not give, I exchange my $1 for more stuffs

I rather keep my money all inside my bank account leh!

(03-05-2022, 12:20 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I rather keep my money all inside my bank account leh!
You single keep so much money also cannot carry to your next world...... Big Grin

(03-05-2022, 12:26 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You single keep so much money also cannot carry to your next world...... Big Grin

Money is not everything but no money have nothing lah!

(03-05-2022, 12:27 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Money is not everything but no money have nothing lah!

Agree with you lah. I thought you saving up every cent to get married..... Big Grin

(03-05-2022, 12:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Agree with you lah. I thought you saving up every cent to get married..... Big Grin

Married needs money leh! Why waste money on another person leh?

(03-05-2022, 12:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Married needs money leh! Why waste money on another person leh?

Find a rich one lah like MRS....      Big Grin

(03-05-2022, 12:39 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Find a rich one lah like MRS....      Big Grin

Don't want lah! You go ahead lah!

(03-05-2022, 08:10 AM)Hfourhappy Wrote:  One of my colleague, a malaysian, rent a room with his malaysian wife.
Both work and send money back home.
Every year, able to afford to go overseas holiday.
Heard my colleague, he is buying a new landed house...

Depend the couples, one of my relative sold his HDB flat at 900k++ at resale market , the buyer Is not Local, in fact is PR whereby the Guy or girl is a Japanese another is Malaysian.

Sometimes have to see , some Malaysian hold high post in SG aka talents thus earn a lot likewise managed to pay a lot.

(03-05-2022, 12:20 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I rather keep my money all inside my bank account leh!

You can't bring along one you know

(03-05-2022, 02:20 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  You can't bring along one you know

I know lah! Who won't die one leh?