More people in Singapore are relying on mobility scooters to get around

More people in Singapore are relying on mobility scooters to get around.

Some users say it is cheaper than taking other modes of transport.

https://str.sg/6tzm

ALOT. Every weekend, I will be able to see 3 or 4

Just now at Bedok Central I was walking towards from Falala to Sheng Siong

Saw a Malay man in his early 40s with a ulta fat Dinobu on PMA

They got off at SS with 2 or 3 recycle bags to do groceries

Definitely can walk very well

[+] 3 users Like Ola's post

[Image: 129732351_3932615456770828_8679941041872...e=660BA6F8]

No longer differentiated for dismobility and healthy persons
[+] 1 user Likes red3's post

No gov body regulating it but it’s helping in the GDP.
1. Seller of this mobility scooters
2. SP and other energy provided as owner needs to charge it.
3. As owner prolong sitting and minimum or no exercising, their blood don’t circulate well and will clotted then will result in high blood, high blood sugar and high cholesterol. This will largely benefit the medical in SG. Nurse got job, doctors got patient and insurance companies Huat.

Then if this mobility scooter caught fire?
1. SCDF got job
2. MP got job
3. Town council got job
4. Contractor (repairing or Reno) got job
5. Medical got job (if got injury)
6. Funeral parlor got job (if got casualty)
7. Insurance agent got job
8. Property agent got job (if owner is the casualty)

Look at how the $ roll$. Who wants to be hero and dares to put a stop to this?

Those fxxk vehicle CC also on vy blinding headlight in the pcn. Vy dangerous for jogger. Ban them from pcn

(03-03-2024, 02:31 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  More people in Singapore are relying on mobility scooters to get around.

They have legs but cannot walk lah! Big Grin

I always say only when hand or leg disappeared then allowed to ride PMD so confirm hard to be abused.

It is about time to set the 10 Criteria for PMA, liao

Maximum weightload

Limit speed to 5km/hr

or those with 1 leg

or elderly above 65 years -old and prone to falls

Has Hospital Report

Cannot ride inside supermarket

Otherwise fine $5,000

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

Only person with medical conditions are allowed to use PMD … its being abuse and getting out of hand

and LTA just buat bodoh

BTW, walking is healthier
and cheaper

[+] 2 users Like wendychan's post

(03-03-2024, 02:31 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  More people in Singapore are relying on mobility scooters to get around.

They can do this because:-

1. Contrary to the big fat lies told by the 39%, Singaporeans are affluent and can afford to buy these toys

2. The roads and walkways/footpaths here are so well made that it's one smooth ride from point A to point B. I was in Melaka recently and never saw even once a PMA or PMD. There were no footpaths in most places, so you walk on five foot ways and it's one step up or down, sometimes two, from one shop to the next. How to ride?

(03-03-2024, 07:57 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Only person with medical conditions are allowed to use PMD … its being abuse and getting out of hand

PMA
Not PMD.

PMD is already as good as pban. Those are two wheelers. PMAs are three or four wheelers and very big...

(03-03-2024, 06:45 PM)Ola Wrote:  It is about time to set the 10 Criteria for PMA, liao

Maximum weightload

Limit speed to 5km/hr

or those with 1 leg

or elderly above 65 years -old and prone to falls

Has Hospital Report

Cannot ride inside supermarket

Otherwise fine $5,000

Agree with you fully  Love

Bad for health. People will b so lazy and refuse to walk.
[+] 2 users Like revealer's post

(03-03-2024, 08:16 PM)Oyk Wrote:  They can do this because:-

1. Contrary to the big fat lies told by the 39%, Singaporeans are affluent and can afford to buy these toys

2. The roads and walkways/footpaths here are so well made that it's one smooth ride from point A to point B. I was in Melaka recently and never saw even once a PMA or PMD. There were no footpaths in most places, so you walk on five foot ways and it's one step up or down, sometimes two, from one shop to the next. How to ride?

Msia no COE and petrol is subsidized so of cuz no PMD. They use motorcycle and car which is more faster and efficient.

(03-03-2024, 09:02 PM)sgh Wrote:  Msia no COE and petrol is subsidized so of cuz no PMD. They use motorcycle and car which is more faster and efficient.

You can buy a second hand motorbike for RM3K in Malaysia. Who the hell would pay more for a slow as cock PMA/PMD?  Only the CECA pukimak like Oyk won't know a damn thing about Malaysia as he's from Shitland.

(03-03-2024, 09:02 PM)sgh Wrote:  Msia no COE and petrol is subsidized so of cuz no PMD. They use motorcycle and car which is more faster and efficient.

You ride a motorcycle cycle from Bugis Junction to Fu Lu Shou building? Or drive a Ferrari? Rolleyes

(03-03-2024, 10:47 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You ride a motorcycle cycle from Bugis Junction to Fu Lu Shou building? Or drive a Ferrari? Rolleyes

If I can afford both Ferrari and motorcycle then both will do just fine

(03-03-2024, 10:15 PM)aiptasia Wrote:  You can buy a second hand motorbike for RM3K in Malaysia. Who the hell would pay more for a slow as cock PMA/PMD?  Only the CECA pukimak like Oyk won't know a damn thing about Malaysia as he's from Shitland.

He talking like he knows a lot about Msian. My spouse is a former Msian and her family I visit every CNY. Her siblings span around JB KL Penang so I get a lot of info from the ground

(03-03-2024, 10:56 PM)sgh Wrote:  He talking like he knows a lot about Msian. My spouse is a former Msian and her family I visit every CNY. Her siblings span around JB KL Penang so I get a lot of info from the ground

Oyk is a pundek CECA hence he knows jack shite about Malaysia.

Coe for pma and mandatory fire and 3rd party insurance...

Limited quota unless truly disabled...

Confirm all priced out 9696.... Tongue

Walking cheaper... Tongue

(03-03-2024, 08:12 PM)wendychan Wrote:  and LTA just  buat bodoh

BTW, walking is healthier
and cheaper

You're right lah! Big Grin Nowadays people are lazy to walk lah. They have lifts, escalators, travellators, all kinds of mobile devices lah.

To the lawbreakers, what is the difference between PMA and pmd ?

It is a good mean of transportation. But the speed limit must reduce to 10km/hr as it is riding on the pavement as well.

If the usage becomes higher, the pavement and PCN need to be widen?

loophole of our law.

LTA sleeping on the job.

Guess correctly! Usually Malay families got PMDs, because they either eat KFC or Macdonalds or Long John Silver...easily getting fat.

[+] 2 users Like ODA TETSURO's post

(04-03-2024, 07:55 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  It is a good mean of transportation. But the speed limit must reduce to 10km/hr as it is riding on the pavement as well.

If the usage becomes higher, the pavement and PCN need to be widen?

The PMA should be walking speed of average Asians in his 60s or 70s. These are humongous machines and 4.5km/ hr is sufficient.

Just slap a huge tax on these horrible PM whatevers.

the law should say

if you are a got hand got leg and can fly type of ah beng
then you are not allowed to usE PMA

OLD PPLE WITHOUT DISABILITY SHOULD BE ALLOWED

those with children who want to bring the children to school can pply to govt individually for a 3 to 5yr licence...once the children leave school...then not allow to use...