Mult Millionaire investment guru visits childhood HDB humble beginnings

https://www.tiktok.com/@caydenchanginves...1539768584?

I used to co-train with him many years ago.

He's not a multi millionaire for goodness sake.

(13-09-2024, 07:30 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  I used to co-train with him many years ago.

Like you said "many yrs ago"....so with his master class skills by  now millions is no problem

He is a trainer lah. Trainers usually dun trade because they know how risky it is. If they can make it by trading they dun need to train others liao

So is the thread title correct or not

(13-09-2024, 07:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Like you said "many yrs ago"....so with his master class skills by  now millions is no problem

I hope so too.

He's a real fighter. He was diagnosed with kidney cancer stage 4, went for several operations, and seems ok now. Pray for no relapse.

(13-09-2024, 07:30 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  I used to co-train with him many years ago.

What kind of training?

Now almost everyone is millionaire lah,, yr CPF, and yr flat together, plus yr investment,,

definitely more than a million or about there.

esp now HDB have gone up so much,

(13-09-2024, 07:30 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  I used to co-train with him many years ago.

Did u became mini Buffett and made some millions ?

(13-09-2024, 03:54 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://www.tiktok.com/@caydenchanginves...1539768584?

S'pore has a lot of crouching tigers and hidden dragons.....................fake ones though.............. Rotfl

In a bull market there are many guru, in a bear all go hiding in the cave,

In a bull market everyone is a guru or mini guru..

Sorry I forgot to ask since you co train with him ...what did you teach?

(14-09-2024, 06:31 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Sorry I forgot to ask since you co train with him ...what did you teach?

I don't think it suits you.

It's very simple strategy but require to follow instructions strictly.

It's like collecting monthly rentals on the stocks you already own.

So every month he will organize some trip or party and get all his members to collect their "rentals" in their notebooks or handphone and celebrate together.

On average one can make about 2% a month, or 20% to 30% per annum. 

Some participants with enough capital actually quit their jobs after a few months.

I stopped because I don't like teaching and also the way he repackage a simple proven strategy, and call it his own to sell to students and exploiting Buffett s name.

(14-09-2024, 08:09 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  I don't think it suits you.

It's very simple strategy but require to follow instructions strictly.

It's like collecting monthly rentals on the stocks you already own.

So every month he will organize some trip or party and get all his members to collect their "rentals" in their notebooks or handphone and celebrate together.

On average one can make about 2% a month, or 20% to 30% per annum. 

Some participants with enough capital actually quit their jobs after a few months.

I stopped because I don't like teaching and also the way he repackage a simple proven strategy, and call it his own to sell to students and exploiting Buffett s name.

Wow 20%-20% return a year ...sounds like selling options.
covered calls type strategy.