My Friend Moved to A Condo from HDB, Kids Are Unhappy as It’s Too Small

Big Grin Big Grin Confused

how about the common area and facilities? swimming pool, whirl pool, sauna, gym, tennis court, bbq pits, study room, ... they shd enjoy these facilities for at least the first few yrs

Condo also got levels rah
Your friend must be buying those entry levels one , low levels ones.

(23-01-2022, 03:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  how about the common area and facilities? swimming pool, whirl pool, sauna, gym, tennis court, bbq pits, study room, ... they shd enjoy these facilities for at least the first few yrs

Must pay lah, 10-20k body corp per year?

(23-01-2022, 04:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Condo also got levels rah
Your friend must be buying those entry levels one , low levels ones.

Supposed to be ‘big’, it is 3 bedroom unit.

You in Singapore or Australia? You like living in Singapore.

(23-01-2022, 04:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Must pay lah, 10-20k body corp per year?

[Image: IMG-20190110-WA0031.jpg]

no need lah. like this only 7k/yr. you can use the whole pool as most of the time it's empty

5k/yr one aso got.

(23-01-2022, 04:12 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20190110-WA0031.jpg]

no need lah. like this only 7k/yr. you can use the whole pool as most of the time it's empty

5k/yr one aso got.

Join island country club better

(23-01-2022, 03:54 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Big Grin Big Grin Confused

it's true that most new layouts are like that. especially the children's rooms very tiny. it'll be a problem when they grow up. that's why most buyers turn to older condos for space.
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

(23-01-2022, 04:13 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Join island country club better

true. but downstairs more convenient.

For condo, no 1500sqf, don't waste time

(23-01-2022, 04:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Supposed to be ‘big’, it is 3 bedroom unit.
Like that which developer?

3 bedrooms private condos is less than 900 sq ft and with big balcony and air-cond ledge, the rooms are very puny.
Who actually can live in such small condos?

Heart

(23-01-2022, 04:38 PM)klat Wrote:  3 bedrooms private condos is less than 900 sq ft and with big balcony and air-cond ledge, the rooms are very puny.

Heart

Maybe that why Old resale HDB Flat still got people buy. Partly is Dam spacious than new BTO flat even come Condo.
Maybe Gov " purposely " thus old HDB Flat still got value

Monthly charges 300 plus. 
If do not use facilities, its a waste.

(23-01-2022, 04:38 PM)klat Wrote:  3 bedrooms private condos is less than 900 sq ft and with big balcony and air-cond ledge, the rooms are very puny.

Heart

They will tell you and compare with HK.

(23-01-2022, 04:23 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  true. but downstairs more convenient.

There is a condo in district 9. One bedder one month pay $1k maintenance.

Before moving the kids didn't go view unit or seek their preferences?  Big Grin

(23-01-2022, 04:02 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Must pay lah, 10-20k body corp per year?

Body corp??

(23-01-2022, 04:54 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Before moving the kids didn't go view unit or seek their preferences?  Big Grin

My friend bought a unit looking at the plan for second floor. When it was completed and he moved in he found he got the rubbish chute view.

My colleague bought a shoe box unit near Nex, but he didn’t invite us to his unit for house warming, no place to sit, likely have to sit on the bed? Too embarrassed or what?

(23-01-2022, 05:03 PM)dynamite Wrote:  My friend bought a unit looking at the plan for second floor. When it was completed and he moved in he found he got the rubbish chute view.

The layout plan should show where the rubbish chute would be......

(23-01-2022, 04:58 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Body corp??

https://www.canstar.com.au/home-loans/bo...rate-fees/

(23-01-2022, 05:04 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  My colleague bought a shoe box unit near Nex, but he didn’t invite us to his unit for house warming, no place to sit, likely have to sit on the bed? Too embarrassed or what?

I got one arrogant cousin also never invite me go his house warming but in fact he book the place below for buffet expect me never get invited.

If it’s a new condo can be very small even for 3 bedder. 800sqft to 900sqft very common.

Old 3 bedroom condos can be from about 1200sqft to 1600sqft Big Grin

(23-01-2022, 05:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I got one arrogant cousin also never invite me go his house warming but in fact he book the place below for buffet expect me never get invited.

Complain to your uncle lor. Sad

(23-01-2022, 05:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  https://www.canstar.com.au/home-loans/bo...rate-fees/

Oh Aussie term. We call it differently here.

In condos nowadays, the non-master bedrooms usually can only fit single beds, not double beds. How else can developers fit 3 bedrooms within less than 1000sqft, inclusive of balcony, bomb shelter, service yard, aircon ledge and bay windows? The older condos and HDBs don't have so many space-wasting features. Hence 1000sqft in old vs new condo feel totally different in terms of spaciousness.

(23-01-2022, 05:13 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  If it’s a new condo can be very small even for 3 bedder.  800sqft  to 900sqft very common.

For the 800 sq ft one the living room is very small, not conducive for inviting guess .....

(23-01-2022, 05:13 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  If it’s a new condo can be very small even for 3 bedder.  800sqft  to 900sqft very common.

They are very a fat couple and have two kids and a maid, got a lot of stuffs, dunt know where to put.