My Friend Moved to A Condo from HDB, Kids Are Unhappy as It’s Too Small

(23-01-2022, 05:14 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Complain to your uncle lor. Sad

My uncle know after ask me he got invite you go or not , i told him never lor.

(23-01-2022, 05:16 PM)debono Wrote:  For the 800 sq ft one the living room is very small, not conducive for inviting guess .....

I think is for piaking in small places for Jo Teo Big Grin

(23-01-2022, 05:16 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  They are very a fat couple and have two kids and a maid, got a lot of stuffs, dunt know where to put.

Will be made worse by the new condo having a bomb shelter. Even lagi smaller Laughing

(23-01-2022, 05:15 PM)starbugs Wrote:  In condos nowadays, the non-master bedrooms usually can only fit single beds, not double beds. How else can developers fit 3 bedrooms within less than 1000sqft, inclusive of balcony, bomb shelter, service yard, aircon ledge and bay windows? The older condos and HDBs don't have so many space-wasting features. Hence 1000sqft in old vs new condo feel totally different in terms of spaciousness.

Always see the Lim Bro sales video, SAME OLD pattern way of present it somethings they " purposely hide some part and enlarge the area view " to give interested viewers like wow so big

(23-01-2022, 05:22 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Always see the Lim Bro sales video, SAME OLD pattern way of present it somethings they " purposely hide some part and enlarge the area view " to give interested viewers like wow so big

That is akin to cheating.......

(23-01-2022, 05:18 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Will be made worse by the new condo having a bomb shelter. Even lagi smaller Laughing

newer ones no more bomb shelter and baywindow already. some still hv yard, study and maid's room.

rubbish chutes aso moved outside.

but most hv balconies which are cheaper to build

(23-01-2022, 05:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  newer ones no more bomb shelter and baywindow already. some still hv yard, study and maid's room.

rubbish chutes aso moved outside.

but most hv balconies which are cheaper to build
But the bedrooms are very small.......

(23-01-2022, 05:29 PM)debono Wrote:  That is akin to cheating.......

Tactically is not cheating is " marketing " just like claim " Discount here and there actually there is NO discount "

(23-01-2022, 05:42 PM)debono Wrote:  But the bedrooms are very small.......

Can fit in a queen size bed or not?

(23-01-2022, 06:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Can fit in a queen size bed or not?

Cannot fit in a king size bed, only can fit a queen size bed......

(23-01-2022, 06:08 PM)debono Wrote:  Cannot fit in a king size bed, only can fit a queen size bed......

that why " some owners hack off another bedroom wall to make the bedroom more bigger come this BTO flats.
This is also why , some " don't plan to have kids ".

(23-01-2022, 06:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  that why " some owners hack off another bedroom wall to make the bedroom more bigger come this BTO flats.

That is a common phenomenon.....

(23-01-2022, 06:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  that why " some owners hack off another bedroom wall to make the bedroom more bigger come this BTO flats.

Last time most of the pioneer and merdeka generations were having 5 or six kids on average living in one or two bedrooms HDB. Your reasoning is rubbish lah. .... Rolleyes

(23-01-2022, 06:19 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Last time most of the pioneer and merdeka generations were having 5 or six kids on average living in one or two bedrooms HDB. Your reasoning is rubbish lah. .... Rolleyes

It is true that the pioneer and merdeka generations have family of 5 or 6 children on average, but they just go to squeeze into a room. Those are the scenario we can see....

(23-01-2022, 06:37 PM)debono Wrote:  It is true that the pioneer and merdeka generations have family of 5 or 6 children on average, but they just go to squeeze into a room. Those are the scenario we can see....

Like 3rd world country?

(23-01-2022, 06:19 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Last time most of the pioneer and merdeka generations were having 5 or six kids on average living in one or two bedrooms HDB. Your reasoning is rubbish lah. .... Rolleyes

You already say Last time, what.
Now kids easily grow up, eat so much FYI
suspect due to too much process foods

even Malay bros family now a days those " modern young couples also just have one or two kids " if they have more than 2 usually stay in Old 5rm or 4rm flat thus no problem.