My friend again asks me to combine buy JB property...

My first instinct is to reject it. But still hear him out.

Idea is to buy near RTS because once RTS up can easily rent out for income.

2 potential development are Senyum and JBCC.

Anybody knows anything about these developments?

[Image: VUB2Fko.jpeg]

“ friend “ lol

Fyi is too late , those early ones already ready to profit because of you these “ later batch ones come buy” will benefit to early batch one even more

Put it simple aka like Ponzi

all are very small and expensive like 2 room flat

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhHb8y76ID0

[Image: Screenshot-20250624-212818-Whats-App.jpg]

These 2 new làunches (in red) near ciq were sold out on first day. Can see their lands are very small

(24-06-2025, 09:26 PM)forum456 Wrote:  all are very small and expensive like 2 room flat

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhHb8y76ID0

I didnt know about this video.

Based on what he surveyed the unit are very small RM$1M only 750sq ft.....

I think no way i will buy.  ..tell my friend not interested.

once policy maker change, rules and regulations follow. pocket must be deep enough to allow these changes.

Better find out the procedure properly when you want to dump away the property on one fine day. They may have some hidden clauses for foreign buyers.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/asia/sin...062025_cna

Is it a good idea to combine buy property with a friend?   Thinking

There are 2 things in life you cannot make mistake.
Buying house and life insurance.

Ahbutt can cheong leh 😎

Reward is for the calculated risk taker

Better set some rules like when to sell or maybe never sell. And if one wanna sell, the other dun want, how? If only one sell, who to sell to? At what price? etc.

There's no lack of supply. Rnf is now building phase 3, and likely to be followed by phase 4 and 5

My friend bought a condo before the second link was completed, thinking that he could reap huge profit after that. Now the price there drop till very low. There is not a single tenant and he still need to pay maintenance for it.

(25-06-2025, 03:40 PM)Clyde Wrote:  My friend bought a condo before the second link was completed, thinking that he could reap huge profit after that. Now the price there drop till very low. There is not a single tenant and he still need to pay maintenance for it.

2nd link ends up at no man's land ...cannot compare with RTS and CIQ areas.

The Malaysian who is staying at the second link says it has risen a lot due to Iskandar. He had grown fatter. The other one at the causeway side says causeway, second link and KL also risen. She says it is very convenient for her at the causeway side. Generally, she says all the costs have risen.

The train service will start in early 2027.

(25-06-2025, 05:36 PM)theold Wrote:  The Malaysian who is staying at the second link says it has risen a lot due to Iskandar. He had grown fatter. The other one at the causeway side says causeway, second link and KL also risen. She says it is very convenient for her at the causeway side. Generally, she says all the costs have risen.

Provided Ringgit, dont plunge.
If ringgit drops to rmb 4, cry also no use.

Foreign player buying property is for capital appreciation.

SGD is strong, this is why foreign players keep pushing up Sg property price.

With the train service up, the property price gap between Singapore and Malaysia will be slightly narrower.

(25-06-2025, 05:50 PM)theold Wrote:  With the train service up, the property price gap between Singapore and Malaysia will be slightly narrower.

Need to consider many factors. Not only 1 factor.
Anwar is LKK already, his successor’s ability is unknown?

Need to pray, not another Crooked M. Long ago, there were lots of abandoned half-built buildings in JB.

Actually those early batch investors Will be selling off. They know once RTS up , will have " noob buyers like you " now than come to snatch the pie. Thinking in future will profit a lot but is isn't so. Malaysia politics , Govt do things more ' Flip flop " than our PAP.

You never know what will happen. Of course a lot now trying to snatch this pie is more wanna rent out. But put yourself as Malaysia will you rent these condo near RTS just because you need to work in SG?

Hardly will. They will still come SG rent a room or whole unit. Due to the travel as usual.

(25-06-2025, 05:36 PM)theold Wrote:  The Malaysian who is staying at the second link says it has risen a lot due to Iskandar. He had grown fatter. The other one at the causeway side says causeway, second link and KL also risen. She says it is very convenient for her at the causeway side. Generally, she says all the costs have risen.

The train service will start in early 2027.

Last time when he bought, it was 1:2, now is 1:3.5

Want to buy then dun combine with friends.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YOxyIxJtAVM

(25-06-2025, 07:34 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Want to buy then dun combine with friends.

male or female  Rotfl

Two things cannot combine with friends to do..

1. Marrying a woman.
2. Buying a house.

Rolleyes

Okay, let me tell a story which may serve as a warning
But I don’t know if it applies to gains from property sales

Recently I sold my share in a Malaysian company to a Malaysian for slightly more than RM300k
That’s only SGD 100k !
But when I want to bank the cheque into DBS in Singapore
I was told I have to ask Bank Negara , can or not?
So I submitted my request, accompanied with whatever documents they asked for
To cut the story short, they said I can only deposit the money in my Malaysia bank
And each time I can only withdraw RM 10,000!
Their logic is it could be a way that my Malaysia partner
Used it as a way to bring out his money

So imagine, selling your property for one million RM
How are you going to bring the money back

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

There is a new revised foreigner levy tax for johor property purchase starting from 1 July 2025

When come to money, there's no such thing as friend.

Don't be a fool. Laughing