NTUC Denticare up prices...

Dear patient, NTUC Health Denticare will be adjusting prices from 2 Jan 2023 (Mon) to keep up with rising material, rent and manpower costs. We continue to ensure our rates remain competitive, and are committed to delivering quality care for our clients. New indicative fees -.......

Already so profitable still so freaking greedy. 
Bstd...no mercy.

What's the Profiteering Committee doing? White elephant?

(30-11-2022, 11:44 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Dear patient, NTUC Health Denticare will be adjusting prices from 2 Jan 2023 (Mon) to keep up with rising material, rent and manpower costs. We continue to ensure our rates remain competitive, and are committed to delivering quality care for our clients. New indicative fees -.......

Bstd...no mercy.

you can choose to go polyclinic dental clinics but be prepared to wait for 6 to 9 months for an appointment.

Ceo of NTUC is CECA ! thats why....

(30-11-2022, 11:44 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Dear patient, NTUC Health Denticare will be adjusting prices from 2 Jan 2023 (Mon) to keep up with rising material, rent and manpower costs. We continue to ensure our rates remain competitive, and are committed to delivering quality care for our clients. New indicative fees -.......

Bstd...no mercy.

Angry Angry Angry

Bstd...no mercy.

Go polyclinic 
Only $8

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

(30-11-2022, 12:49 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Go polyclinic 
Only $8

Long waiting time ...

Bstd...no mercy.

Then go polyclinic dental lor.

(30-11-2022, 01:28 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Then go polyclinic dental lor.

Polyclinic treatment is not cheap either, $10 for consultation, $10 for treatment plus cost of material...... crying Laughing

[Image: F81681-C1-E34-C-4-F8-F-89-FF-068-ABEF61-AF0.jpg]

[Image: C73-ACEAC-0-DE2-4-BDE-8-E85-A87224-A9862-A.jpg]

I dun even got a chance to book a slot for their dental services in polyclinics, always fully booked by the silver serpents.

(30-11-2022, 02:17 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  I dun even got a chance to book a slot for their dental services in polyclinics, always fully booked by the silver serpents.

All new patients will need to wait for 9 months, before they can get dental treatments...... crying Thinking

(30-11-2022, 02:21 PM)debono Wrote:  All new patients will need to wait for 9 months, before they can get dental treatments...... crying Thinking
Yes that is already min times....don't why SGH dental clinic so busily meh ?...if you say private patient suppose waiting timing reduce 2/3....all money face SG medical service...

(30-11-2022, 02:17 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  I dun even got a chance to book a slot for their dental services in polyclinics, always fully booked by the silver serpents.

Don't u know u can walk in? Waiting time approx. 1 hr. I did that and now go NUH....everything plan swee swee.

(30-11-2022, 11:49 AM)8ighty8 Wrote:  you can choose to go polyclinic dental clinics but be prepared to wait for 6 to 9 months for an appointment.

No need so long lah. 
Normal dental service less than a mth shd be able to get the appointment.

This is normally for 1st appt meeting with dental specialist for dental ops like root canal, crowning etc.
Subsequent appt will be less than a mth if your ops 
need few appointments to complete.
If you are lucky, sometimes your slot will bring early.

(30-11-2022, 04:03 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Don't u know u can walk in? Waiting time approx. 1 hr. I did that and now go NUH....everything plan swee swee.

Referral get can 60 to 70% discount.

Walk in no subsidised rate lah.
Of course will plan swee swee for you.

https://www.nhgp.com.sg/our-services/Pag...vices.aspx

https://polyclinic.singhealth.com.sg/pat...ices-.aspx

Not all polyclinics have dental services, better check which one near your house.

(30-11-2022, 04:48 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Referral get can 60 to 70% discount.

Walk in no subsidised rate lah.
Of course will plan swee swee for you.

Polyclinic refer me to NUH dental wat. Rotfl
Now they plan all my appts.

(30-11-2022, 04:55 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  https://www.nhgp.com.sg/our-services/Pag...vices.aspx

NUH dental super fast. My waiting time less than 20mins. Fastest was 5 mins!

(30-11-2022, 05:06 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  NUH dental super fast. My waiting time less than 20mins. Fastest was 5 mins!

Experience staff?

Last time, I booked an appointment. It was more than a month later. I would always postpone and postpone. Then, it was only for one treatment. In the end, I gave up.

(30-11-2022, 11:07 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Experience staff?

Most quite young but got experienced ones too. I always get pretty girls....more gentle. 
One thing i noticed is a lot of rich foreigners go there too.

(01-12-2022, 07:37 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  Most quite young but got experienced ones too. I always get pretty girls....more gentle. 
One thing i noticed is a lot of rich foreigners go there too.

young may explain why they are cheaper and faster/

(01-12-2022, 07:39 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  young may explain why they are cheaper and faster/

Outside good meh? I kena pay over $1k for 3 trips just for cleaning and 3 fillings! And the cleaning was badly done....polishing lousy. 1 x ray $120!

Few months back i went QM....did x ray and dentist say they cant do....tell me go polyclinic with letter. Paid $100+.

Then polyclinic gave me referral to NUH...tell me just walk in on same day. Went NUH...another xray done and consultation. 1 month later start step by step.

(01-12-2022, 07:47 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  Outside good meh? I kena pay over $1k for 3 trips just for cleaning and 3 fillings! And the cleaning was badly done....polishing lousy. 1 x ray $120!

Few months back i went QM....did x ray and dentist say they cant do....tell me go polyclinic with letter. Paid $100+.

Then polyclinic gave me referral to NUH...tell me just walk in on same day. Went NUH...another xray done and consultation. 1 month later start step by step.

Q&M lousy and expensive.
I go to private twice a year for polishing and cleaning. With govt subsidies I don't have to fork out a cent.