NTUC Health befriender stole S$18,000

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ut-2633666

WHAT HAPPEN IN SG ??

Corruption, Cheat

". Choo Lay Ping, 48, pleaded guilty to one charge of cheating, with another charge considered for sentencing.

The court heard that Choo was employed by NTUC Health in 2019 and assigned five senior citizens to visit on a weekly basis. She was paid S$7 for each visit.

The visits typically lasted half an hour and were for befrienders to assess and record the senior citizens' moods, living conditions and medications management.

Befrienders were also to record signs of worsening conditions, such as falls, and other requests such as for meals or financial help.

"

WOW LAU .....So Scary ......

(19-04-2022, 07:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  ". Choo Lay Ping, 48, pleaded guilty to one charge of cheating, with another charge considered for sentencing.

The court heard that Choo was employed by NTUC Health in 2019 and assigned five senior citizens to visit on a weekly basis. She was paid S$7 for each visit.

The visits typically lasted half an hour and were for befrienders to assess and record the senior citizens' moods, living conditions and medications management.

Befrienders were also to record signs of worsening conditions, such as falls, and other requests such as for meals or financial help.

"

WOW LAU .....So Scary ......

You also same lah. Carry your unker's balls but every moment scheming to inherit his money.... Rolleyes

All got motive lah. Ever wonder why people go join grassroots. So free meh!

(19-04-2022, 07:21 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You also same lah. Carry your unker's balls but every moment scheming to inherit his money.... Rolleyes

Different OK, Uncle is my relative so is willing give to me.

this one is Disgusted is NTUC Health care workers yet cheat

没心没肺 Threatening

$7 per visit!! So little. How to survive?

(19-04-2022, 07:24 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  没心没肺 Threatening

How come no heart no lungs behave like that? Why cannot no liver no kidney?....... Laughing

Low pay leads to corruption!

(19-04-2022, 07:51 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Low pay leads to corruption!

Nonsense rah
Now high pay also
Look at those CeO etc managers

Now is greed is limitless

my gosh

and running from one place to another
bus fare already 3

earn what

(19-04-2022, 07:27 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  How come no heart no lungs behave like that? Why cannot no liver no kidney?....... Laughing

In Simple, no heart no lung means no conscience.
The old Chinese sage believed our heart was an organ allowed us to think. In Chinese we say it 心之官则思。
If you can’t think, you can’t differentiate what is good and what is bad?

NTUC is a suck blood organization. Students intern were paid only $10 per day.

(19-04-2022, 07:55 PM)Talent Wrote:  7
my gosh

bus fare already 3

earn what

5 paxs x $7 per day =$35
Think less than 30 minutes per visit....maybe 10 minutes of chit chat and game over. 

If so demanding you think all these "精 鬼"  want to undertake???

(19-04-2022, 10:20 PM)hansamu Wrote:  5 paxs x $7 per day =$35
Think less than 30 minutes per visit....maybe 10 minutes of chit chat and game over. 

If so demanding you think all these "精 鬼"  want to undertake???

the 5 don't stay in one location

(19-04-2022, 07:55 PM)Talent Wrote:  7
my gosh

bus fare already 3

earn what

This kind normally can claim transport fare.

(19-04-2022, 10:58 PM)Talent Wrote:  the 5 don't stay in one location

Likely they will arrange in nearby blocks/locations.

Old ppl money also cheat.jin kanina

(19-04-2022, 08:53 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  In Simple, no heart no lung means no conscience.
The old Chinese sage believed our heart was an organ allowed us to think. In Chinese we say it 心之官则思。
If you can’t think, you can’t differentiate what is good and what is bad?

This heart or mind thing I know but how the lungs came into this conscience thing?........ Thinking