https://theindependent.sg/netizen-tan-to...get-covid/
Netizen: Tan Tock Seng ‘Hospital so big, only got 1 pharmacy. Waited 2 hour to tak
22-02-2022, 03:39 PM
Netizen: Tan Tock Seng ‘Hospital so big, only got 1 pharmacy. Waited 2 hour to take medicine. Whole pharmacy crowded. Really waiting to get COVID.’
22-02-2022, 04:12 PM
Alexandra hospital best.
Good service all round.
I wss prescribed a certain med.
At Watson its about $50
I check with Alex. its only $30plus.
Good service all round.
I wss prescribed a certain med.
At Watson its about $50
I check with Alex. its only $30plus.
22-02-2022, 04:14 PM
(22-02-2022, 03:39 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Netizen: Tan Tock Seng ‘Hospital so big, only got 1 pharmacy. Waited 2 hour to take medicine. Whole pharmacy crowded. Really waiting to get COVID.’
Can ask for home delivery?
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

22-02-2022, 04:45 PM
Why must buy from hospital’s pharmacy? Can’t buy from other pharmacies outside?
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
22-02-2022, 04:51 PM
I raised this up before during the hopeless Gan's tenure.
Let me repeat- The Pharmacist Distribution needs major revamp!
Not just hospitals but also polyclinics.
We should stop doctors selling medicine at private clinics, too.
Last time just for one fever and flu, I took back 8 different medicine of which half I do not need!
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?
22-02-2022, 04:52 PM
(22-02-2022, 04:51 PM)Ola Wrote: I raised this up before during the hopeless Gan's tenure.
Pharmacy must be separated from clinic.
22-02-2022, 04:59 PM
22-02-2022, 05:01 PM
22-02-2022, 05:02 PM
22-02-2022, 05:05 PM
(22-02-2022, 04:59 PM)Scythian Wrote: Arrived 7 days door to door
Can you survive by then?
HUH?
7 Days?
How come Singapore is like Under- Developed Country Standard?
Developed Country-
For those that are urgent, the pharmacist in the Drug Store ( next to the Medical Centre) can get it done within 1 hour.
For other regular/ mthly patients with diabetes . . . it will be in Blister Pack and takes 3 days to deliver to your door.
The Dept head is being paid millions while the counter workers being paid $3500 a month.
So what's the complaint about?
22-02-2022, 05:14 PM
(22-02-2022, 05:07 PM)Scythian Wrote: The Dept head is being paid millions while the counter workers being paid $3500 a month.
Fcking LJ Gan KY and now Ong YK, lah.
I didn't know SG is 15 years backwards in this particular area.
The machine just sort the medicine accordingly to morning, afternoon. night like this in Blister Pack for Elderly.
![[Image: Blister-Pack.png]](https://i.ibb.co/ZdTBJhC/Blister-Pack.png)
22-02-2022, 05:16 PM
This is common in India
They said waiting 2-3 hours - it's normal
22-02-2022, 05:18 PM
(22-02-2022, 04:59 PM)Scythian Wrote: Arrived 7 days door to door
Can you survive by then?
Nope, mine was with 2-3 days.
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

22-02-2022, 05:22 PM
So revealing the hard truth is that Tan Tock Seng Hospital is actually damn bloody lousy,?
22-02-2022, 05:33 PM
Not true lah. More dan 1 pharmacy. Got another 1 on 2nd floor but dat 1 iz for 2nd floor clinics ony. Delivery is <7 working days depending on backlog..
Queue to submit prescription in the main pharmacy iz damn long iz no wrong. Waiting time to collect meds on same day iz oso > 1hr.
22-02-2022, 05:48 PM
Makes me wonder . . . .what fcking planning was done by MOE?
How many students per year for this faculty?
Why like IT, not enough and then must import FTs again! @#
22-02-2022, 05:50 PM
(22-02-2022, 05:48 PM)Ola Wrote: Makes me wonder . . . .what fcking planning was done by MOE?
Were you in Germany 3 years ago?

22-02-2022, 06:02 PM
(22-02-2022, 04:51 PM)Ola Wrote: I raised this up before during the hopeless Gan's tenure.
Do us a favour. Report that doctor.
22-02-2022, 06:04 PM
Its been like this since 1980s...haha..terrible! Thats why many no choice go see GP pay a few times more for time safe...knn sick liao still have to wait 2 hours to get more sick again ! Sickening MOH!
22-02-2022, 06:25 PM
22-02-2022, 06:33 PM
The current doctor selling medicine after consultation is flawed…many doctors are corrupt to make profit out of medicines.
22-02-2022, 07:55 PM
22-02-2022, 07:56 PM
22-02-2022, 08:16 PM
No budget allocated for renovation and improvement.
22-02-2022, 08:20 PM
If doctors sent you to pharmacy that's an indication you are 90-95% ok and able to survive for next 2-3 hours waiting..
Otherwise, you will be warded instead.
22-02-2022, 08:21 PM
(22-02-2022, 06:02 PM)dynamite Wrote: Do us a favour. Report that doctor.
I told the counter nurse I do not need so many medicine.
After waiting for 15 mins, I was called in and kena suan.
He told me- Are you the doctor or am I the doctor?
22-02-2022, 08:43 PM