Netizen shocked at price, but Singaporeans tell him it’s normal at MBS

S$8.20 for kaya toast set? — Netizen shocked at price, but Singaporeans tell him it’s normal at MBS

https://theindependent.sg/s8-20-for-kaya...al-at-mbs/

No lah, don’t bluff people lah. It is not normal, it is very expensive
[+] 2 users Like Stoki's post

Those are for tourists, don’t complain if you gonna eat at that pl

I went to merlion Mos Burger recently and one burger set with fries and drink cost me $16.

The price is Higher than other Mos burger location

Is it because the rental there is high? Wait.. amy said rental is not the cause for high prices leh.

My colleague showed me this and asked- Is this cheap at coffee shop that is not near any MRT station nor malls?

[Image: IMG-1665.jpg]

Wah lau eh, so cheap

[Image: 9z6mfSk.jpeg]

for heaven's sake dont act richy
ask b4 order

(27-08-2024, 10:57 AM)Stoki Wrote:  Wah lau eh, so cheap

Eating at a kopitiam also has other fringe benefits like the scenery. LOL!

[Image: 457047358_518563150684675_45410802267230...e=66D3533A] 

Local cafe in Tokyo sells Bread with nice coffee at $5 SGD lah…
Japanese white bread is much nicer than dry Yakun bread.

Meidiya in Sg sells Japanese white bread at atas price tag hor.