New way to profit on the same time prepare your funeral ?

Saw this from reddit, happen to see this fellow comment

I'm 40. I purchased funeral arrangement packages and "apartment lots" for the urns when I was 29. Not only for myself, but for both my parents, plus 5 extra, because I surmised that prices of these services and gravesites are only going to rise over the years based on the company's prices over the years (about 20% increase each year on average). Along the years I've sold 3 urn slots and 4 funeral arrangement packages to various people at a price lower than what the company is offering them, making a pretty penny over it.

I wouldnt really call this "planning for my own funeral". I'm merely purchasing as an investment funeral related stuff that I can use in the event of my passing, but that I can also sell if I need cash. This actually reduces my need to pay for and maintain a life insurance plan that is designed to provide my family with money to cover my funeral expenses, which I think is a huge plus. Life insurance plan cannot make money off on. This one can. Best part of this is that I dont have to pay maintenance and worry about the lifespan of the product.

Can speculate and make money.??

(19-06-2024, 03:13 PM)Blin Wrote:  Can speculate and make money.??

actually before I read this fellow comment, I do know there are people go buy book first those good locations ones. One shot buy few slots. Not just for themselves like this fellow mention " just see how " also can sell off. That fellow who wrote that already mention he already profit sold 3 urns slot and 4 funeral arrangement packages to various people. I don't know what he sold 4 funeral arrangement. But for the slot I know as I read from some where got people buy it just like buying properties , just park there later sell off.

(19-06-2024, 03:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  actually before I read this fellow comment, I do know there are people go buy book first those good locations ones. One shot buy few slots. Not just for themselves like this fellow mention " just see how " also can sell off. That fellow who wrote that already mention he already profit sold 3 urns slot and 4 funeral arrangement packages to various people. I don't know what he sold 4 funeral arrangement. But for the slot I know as I read from some where got people buy it just like buying properties , just park there later sell off.
You mean uou did not buy for your parents and yourself yet ah ?: Better buy now or else gabra when needed.       Rolleyes

(19-06-2024, 04:35 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  You mean uou did not buy for your parents and yourself yet ah ?: Better buy now or else gabra when needed.       Rolleyes

Read those comment I post from that guy.

(19-06-2024, 04:35 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Read those comment I post from that guy.

My post has nothing to do with that guy. I am writing to your second post which I tried very hard to understand what you wrote and gathered that you are not prepared for your parents and your self. Why you sound like not happy?      Big Grin

(19-06-2024, 04:53 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  My post has nothing to do with that guy. I am writing to your second post which I tried very hard to understand what you wrote and gathered that you are not prepared for your parents and your self. Why you sound like not happy?      Big Grin

Smile I yea every one will RIP what , in fact now a days you don't get shock hor. Quite a lot early 20s mid 20s one already go set will , already prepare all these stuffs hor. Partly they know who knows next day you gone . This is why people say is true. Everything you current owned one are just Renting it. Once you gone those things will be pass down rent by others be it your kids who ever.

(19-06-2024, 04:56 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile I yea every one will RIP what , in fact now a days you don't get shock hor. Quite a lot early 20s mid 20s one already go set will , already prepare all these stuffs hor. Partly they know who knows next day you gone . This is why people say is true. Everything you current owned one are just Renting it. Once you gone those things will be pass down rent by others be it your kids who ever.
Of course it is true. I already prepared mine and family already. I think last minute go around hunting sure gabra and kena conned.       Big Grin

(19-06-2024, 04:59 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Of course it is true. I already prepared mine and family already. I think last minute go around hunting sure gabra and kena conned.       Big Grin

Smile how you prepared ?

CPF, HDB flat etc easily just nomainted put your family memebers name

how about funeral? Lets say touch one family go off first than left you leh?

wumaos all turbo cancer prepare for what  Laughing Clapping Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes blasterdog2's post

(19-06-2024, 05:09 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile how you prepared ?

CPF, HDB flat etc easily just nomainted put your family memebers name

how about funeral? Lets say touch one family go off first than left you leh?

Put all in your WILL lah.      Big Grin

(19-06-2024, 05:11 PM)blasterdog2 Wrote:  wumaos all turbo cancer prepare for what  Laughing Clapping Rotfl
MY SOURCE ALREADY TOLD ME GOT ONE WUMAO HERE HIS PARENTS NOT MUCH TIME LEFT  Laughing

(19-06-2024, 04:59 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Of course it is true. I already prepared mine and family already. I think last minute go around hunting sure gabra and kena conned.       Big Grin

You die eyes close burn to ashes why you need to worry gabra etc issues. You mean you do for your family not yourself is it?

(19-06-2024, 07:00 PM)sgh Wrote:  You die eyes close burn to ashes why you need to worry gabra etc issues. You mean you do for your family not yourself is it?
When you prepare for family, just do one for yourself also lah. If you are single then no problem. Just let someone dump your carcass somewhere.      Big Grin

Wow, that's an interesting approach to planning ahead financially while preparing for the inevitable. It's smart to invest in funeral arrangements early, especially with rising costs. Selling unused slots can definitely be a savvy move. It's like securing future needs while potentially making some returns. For anyone considering this, it's worth checking the FTC funeral rules to ensure everything aligns with legal guidelines. Here's a link that might help: https://ventsmagazine.com/2024/06/13/und...er-rights/. It's always good to plan ahead, whether for financial security or peace of mind.

Honestly, it’s not a bad idea to think ahead when it comes to stuff like this. Planning your funeral in advance can actually save your family a lot of stress and money later on. Plus, it gives you more control over how you want things done. I mean, who wants to leave their loved ones scrambling to figure it all out when they're grieving?

But hey, I get it—it’s not exactly the most exciting topic to think about. Still, having a plan in place could really make things easier down the road. And if this site, New Rest Funerals, is legit, then it might be worth a look if you’ve been putting off thinking about this stuff.

Anyway, just my two cents. Take care of yourselves out there, and here’s the link if you wanna check it out for yourselves: https://newrestfunerals.co.uk/.

(19-06-2024, 02:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Saw this from reddit, happen to see this fellow comment

I'm 40. I purchased funeral arrangement packages and "apartment lots" for the urns when I was 29. Not only for myself, but for both my parents, plus 5 extra, because I surmised that prices of these services and gravesites are only going to rise over the years based on the company's prices over the years (about 20% increase each year on average). Along the years I've sold 3 urn slots and 4 funeral arrangement packages to various people at a price lower than what the company is offering them, making a pretty penny over it.

I wouldnt really call this "planning for my own funeral". I'm merely purchasing as an investment funeral related stuff that I can use in the event of my passing, but that I can also sell if I need cash. This actually reduces my need to pay for and maintain a life insurance plan that is designed to provide my family with money to cover my funeral expenses, which I think is a huge plus. Life insurance plan cannot make money off on. This one can. Best part of this is that I dont have to pay maintenance and worry about the lifespan of the product.

to save, just cremate, then throw yr ashes into the sea,, simple.

now u can do that a the garden of peace..for 300$ over.. vy cheap.

dont need monk to chant for u lah,, if good auto promote to heaven. waste more money for them to go drinking..or geylang..

monk got no power, pastor all makan only drive bmw and fly first class and business class like Pastor Singh aka Prince and famous go changi hotel prison kong hee... cause they themselves also not sure can go heaven , how to help u go heaven.

and there is no proof also there ia a place call heaven,scientist said that.., those are friction only.. those believe, believe shiok shiok to comfort themselves.

(19-06-2024, 02:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Saw this from reddit, happen to see this fellow comment

to do good, donate yr body to the medical student,, it is free. or donate all yr organ to those who need them..

this is even better,, what investment and save this and that garbage,