No Vegetable supply until Thursday

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...on-2202776

Cheong NTUC?

Yeah, new cluster. 
Told you guys, those fuggs there dun wear mask nicely lah ... lucky many are jabbed

Three days enough to distribute those virus to many wet markets in Singapore.Hope Toa Payoh wet market don't get again.

viruses can spread through veggies and fruits. They can stay on the surface for a few days, must wash properly before cooking.

Question will be has the virus spread through those been sold in the past few days?

If they already have, then we are a sitting duck.

Why Grace Fool must mention Don't rush to buy fruits and Veggies...like that surely people go rush to buy....

I think shud not close any food supply center when covid is detected if want to go endemic and covid resilient. The reason is eventually everywhere will be infested with Covid when we are in full resilient mode. Like that they will have to close down all fish, meat, vegetable, fruit, etc centers then how are people going to live?.... Thinking

That’s where the contradiction is…trying to roll out endemic but need to take precautions on the spread….

Which area the virus gave not touch yet...?

(26-09-2021, 02:31 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Why Grace Fool must mention Don't rush to buy fruits and Veggies...like that surely people go rush to buy....

She only eats liaobee, no need to eat vege So she no rush.

(26-09-2021, 02:54 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Which area the virus gave not touch yet...?

Pulau Ubin and all the smaller islands. 
Very safe there.

brace yourself,

suppliers who got spare stocks surely use this chance increase price,
Cai peng price will increase too, if you choose veggies
down to consumers..

Funny leh....liddat all hospital should be closed too for deep cleaning.

Then all no need work or eat liao!

3 days very fast, lah.

That time Jurong Fish port was nearly 2 weeks closure.

My strategies are mixed up. On one side, live with viruses. On the other side, close for cleaning. We expect the majority to be infected. This will means we will keep closing here and there for cleaning. It never ends.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

3 days only, no problem lah.

Think they only talk about endemic but in fact they don't know how n what's d actual meaning to live with virus

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post

(26-09-2021, 04:15 PM)theold Wrote:  My strategies are mixed up. On one side, live with viruses. On the other side, close for cleaning. We expect the majority to be infected. This will means we will keep closing here and there for cleaning. It never ends.

I think they going to basic not deep cleaning,
three days is to monitor if test result show any more positive cases.

Pls b clear, very clear....no one in this world 100%  know wat r these viruses ..smarter than the best brains , even the jews, the germans, chinese  japs ...all put together their grey matter n yet surrender to the mutant ninjas of a virus.

none of the vaccines is totally effective.

U tink u r smarter than them? So clever , only know how to stress frighten alarm the ah sohs, kids.

can't airfreight in or reefer containers? No worries lah......

(26-09-2021, 02:25 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  viruses can spread through veggies and fruits. They can stay on the surface for a few days, must wash properly before cooking.

After cooking still got virus meh?

Plenty of greens at the supermarts...no need to panic

(26-09-2021, 05:01 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  Plenty of greens at the supermarts...no need to panic

Why do people want to give fake news..?

(26-09-2021, 05:54 PM)debono Wrote:  Why do people want to give fake news..?
Which one is fake news? So supermarket got fresh vege and fruits or emptied already?......
Thinking

(26-09-2021, 04:59 PM)winbig Wrote:  After cooking still got virus meh?

Yes, you are right, at a temp. of over 70 degrees centigrade all viruses are killed.

3 days only. No panick buying ...

Aiya maybe only affected those people who are vegetarian lah...many other people eat meat one...

(26-09-2021, 04:59 PM)winbig Wrote:  After cooking still got virus meh?

If fruits can carry virus, a lot already tio.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

(26-09-2021, 06:22 PM)mikotan Wrote:  3 days only. No panick buying ...

Yes. Let the panicked ones help clear old stock first.