No longer mandatory for commuters to move to SimplyGo, says LTA

No longer mandatory for commuters to move to SimplyGo, says LTA in U-turn to phase out older system 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...012024_cna

So embarrassing!

Excerpt:

No longer mandatory for commuters to move to SimplyGo, says LTA in U-turn to phase out older system

Commuters who bought or converted to SimplyGo cards between Jan 9 and 22 can switch back to an EZ-Link card for free.

The older EZ-Link system allows commuters to see their fare deductions and card balances at fare gates and bus card readers.

"I apologise on behalf of MOT and LTA for the delays commuters experienced when they tried to convert their existing EZ Link cards," says Transport Minister Chee Hong Tat

[+] 2 users Like sporeguy's post

Sibeh xiasuay...it's like dagger stabbed into sinkies body, and take it out let the blood flow...

(22-01-2024, 04:09 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  No longer mandatory for commuters to move to SimplyGo, says LTA in U-turn to phase out older system 

Roti Prata lah! Big Grin Flip and Flop lah!

LTA serve prata fast.

all the LTA pple all run and hide when CNA steven want to interview them..lol
[+] 2 users Like singaporean1964's post

政府决定继续沿用现有的易通卡系统,暂不按照计划过渡到新易通卡系统。

https://bit.ly/3u7Prmw

(22-01-2024, 04:19 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  all the LTA pple all run and hide when CNA steven want to interview them..lol

Steven Chia is good lah! Big Grin He will go in and dig out everything lah! TalkingPoint lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

1st was SLA on rideout GCB now is LTA on simplego.

how many more such xiasuay incident we going to see?

$40 millions to maintain ez link…
Then how much was spent on simplygo?
[+] 2 users Like Buffybuffy's post

I rest my case

https://mothership.sg/2015/02/khaw-boon-...anagement/

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS
[+] 2 users Like Bluebull's post

What about that outdated erp system 2? Took them more than a decade to sit on it and implement. And then they require all cars to be fitted with 3 items? Imagine the Lamborghinis and Royce with the attachments... Lol

Not surprised!

This is the default pattern nowadays!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Some of them must have shitted brick!

High SES people do not understand the ground!

Playing the devil's advocate - I am actually very impressed with LTA reversal this time.

I think after the Steve Chia hosting the topic with the 2 (atas) "experts" blaming pointing fingers are the customers, LTA realised its mistake.

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

Clapping

...交通部长兼财政部第二部长徐芳达星期一(1月22日)发脸书贴文说,他听到也明白乘客想继续在地铁闸门和巴士阅卡器上看到车资和卡内余额的反馈。他和交通部及陆交局商讨后,决定继续沿用现有的采用储值卡式票务系统,不会按计划在今年终止使用这个系统。

(22-01-2024, 04:38 PM)Fit Wrote:  Some of them must have shitted brick!

High SES people do not understand the ground!

This is what one the "experts" almost admitted during that CNA session hosted by Steven Chia...Although he didn't say he has "High SES" Big Grin

"...most of us are not lower-income Singaporean"....

[+] 2 users Like Manthink's post

[Image: IMG-20240122-164733-175.jpg]

Smile make me want to vote to my Minister Liao

Chee Hong is another Sia Suay Kia. SimplyGoon.

Wasted $40m in this cockup. Worse than greedy Walan.

VTO
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

Lucky never does anything.

(22-01-2024, 04:33 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  $40 millions to maintain ez link…
Then how much was spent on simplygo?

Stored-ticket system like EZlink and Netsflash is aging and will eventually be replaced by centralised payment system.

So yes, the older the system gets, the higher the operatiing cost.

For SimplyGo -  it is simply-the-way-to-go *Punt intended* because this is a more open platform which enables wider payment services to join..

Problem is we will miss the beep-show-my-remaining-amount - that part I think should be doable feature via mobile app.

[Image: IMG-6957.gif]
[+] 1 user Likes LittleBirdStreet's post

(22-01-2024, 04:59 PM)theold Wrote:  Lucky never does anything.

Evnetually we will be forced to move - just like any passing era from bus conductor to coin-payment OMO.

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(22-01-2024, 04:57 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Chee Hong is another Sia Suay Kia. SimplyGoon.

Wasted $40m in this cockup. Worse than greedy Walan.

VTO

Is not his idea rah , is past minister approve should be either Iswaran or Kwah

Chee just take over due to Iswaran case.

Such an easy migration exercise, still can misstep

SMH

(22-01-2024, 04:36 PM)Sticw Wrote:  What about that outdated erp system 2? Took them more than a decade to sit on it and implement. And then they require all cars to be fitted with 3 items? Imagine the Lamborghinis and Royce with the attachments... Lol

ERP 2 now give option not to install the stupid screen...just an IU on the side of the pax seat.

EPR 3 will be entirely SingPass-authenticated app through you mobile device with GPS enabled and to start all EV vehicles tied to the registered device.

Basically means EPR 3 can check driver's license validity and will auto deduct outstanding fine/payment/roadtax for you - then only the system will enable digital token to drive legally.

[Image: IMG-6961.jpg]

https://www.telpo.com.cn/blog/face-recog...ystem.html
[+] 1 user Likes LittleBirdStreet's post

Now, can the folly of this Govt tell us HOW TO DEGRADE the senseless SinplyGo?&$&”).

Such a messed up Govt.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

There must be something. Cannot get the cards or chips?