No public drinking & fireworks in Little India Deepavali period: Police advisory

https://mothership.sg/2022/10/deepavali-...-advisory/

No public drinking is allowed within the Little India Liquor Control Zone, which lasts from Friday, Oct. 21, 10.30pm to Tuesday, Oct. 25, 7am.

this one like hell they will follow
some put their alcohol in coke PET bottles etc.... damm blardy brazen

There will be fireworks in the housing estates . .. based on recent years ' history

at the park here they like to set off them sparkler type things and create one big mess for the cleaners

Over at my place have been burning fireworks with loud bang for past few years. Our law enforcement seems to close one eye on them.

Wonder how they can get the fire crackers through our custom.

Wow,,, what a happy new year

hoping and praying for a..............2nd Battle of Little India............and the Police FARCE kena thrashing again..........

(22-10-2022, 07:42 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Over at my place have been burning fireworks with loud bang for past few years. Our law enforcement seems to close one eye on them.

Wonder how they can get the fire crackers through our custom.

thats the thing 
so many years liao this has been going on
then you wonder if authorities just close one eye

is either SPH stupid misleading title or mata spokesman statement "No setting of fireworks in little india.."

u mean it is OK to set of fireworks outside of Little india ??  The statement shd be setting of fireworks is an offense everywhere/everytime
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

why need advisory.?
police just need to perform their standard enforcement only lah.
if there are trouble makers, just send the red cars.

Better ban public gathering for the festival in small India in view of the covid surge. If not I think the hospital might become overloaded and explode after the festival ..... Rolleyes

they will just blame on the unvax for the surge

i thought we have emerged from the pandemic, saw many pulling their masks to their chin even inside public transport.
i think nobody is doing enforcement if one's decide not to wear after they are inside a mrt or public bus.
beside, why taxi, ph and private bus users doesn't need to wear?
many contradictions here.

(22-10-2022, 05:04 PM)wendychan Wrote:  they will just blame on the unvax for the surge

can see they always like to cook up excuse.
very bad leadershit lah.

lip service only. this is happening everyday weekend at somme rd park. drinking alcohol in public at the park and authorities diam diam... they need someone to call them?  as if tey dont know

told his group cannot drink here

so they moved to the middle of the park..

[Image: KcdtvjA.jpg]

super well done SPf

and now this is happening
[Image: 6UaaY5i.jpg]

tmr AM, one big mess for cleaners

last few years already no authority do anything re pop pop 
miight as well repeal or unban then

https://www.facebook.com/Immigration.Che...044082478/

[Image: rPBzKZP.jpg]

[Image: smKWtMy.jpg]

[Image: dzaltXi.jpg]

Today got enough security guards or not...,?haha

raining - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow

Coffeeshop also closed ?

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow

At my place in the east they usually set off firework at night as it is difficult for the police to catch them.

[Image: 6UZTkKe.jpg]

(24-10-2022, 09:03 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Coffeeshop also closed ?

open what... in fact the coffeeshop on allenby road is out of the no  drinking zone,  so can drink there

just tat some love to blantly defy the law then cry discrimination

(21-10-2022, 10:17 PM)wendychan Wrote:  https://mothership.sg/2022/10/deepavali-...-advisory/

You think they care, wendychan? I don't think so lah!