Non- Born Citizens Divide SG

After spending $10 Million on NIC with 10 Members that included Ministers, what is the outcome?

Jac Lau is a Malaysian and is good with accusations.

This, he has done well to divide Singapore into more pieces.

Thank you for breaking this country up.

The more you do, the faster the demise of this country.

(01-02-2022, 09:43 AM)5354 Wrote:  Ladies and gentlemen

Do not be a jobless useless scum who blame CECA for your inability to get a job

Be grateful to FTAs including CECA for your previous jobs

Get it?

PAP also accused us in Parliament when foreigners broke the Covid measurement rule in Clark Quay.

disGrace called us Xenophobics.

That also tore the trust between the Govt and its own people.

Well done.

No point trying to fix the problem you made and the issues you created.

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

HSK still trying to build trust without actions?

By talking can build trust?

It is not just race but also locals vs Foreigners.

[Image: Heng-Build-Trust.gif]

Ever wondered why many MNCs left Singapore?

If we have lots of locals who are so talented, why would they leave?

(01-02-2022, 10:49 AM)Ola Wrote:  PAP also accused us in Parliament when foreigners broke the Covid measurement rule in Clark Quay.

disGrace called us Xenophobics.

That also tore the trust between the Govt and its own people.

Well done.

No point trying to fix the problem you made and the issues you created.I
I knew long ago in the ways they managed our society, they are only very good in bullying locals in many areas. Why would I support such 
great bullies who don't respect us?  That's why I have made my mind to vote wisely in every elections.

ceca is a worst and the biggest menace to our society and our country.
unfortunately, miw continue to allows them to overrun our country.
what a horrible, greedy and terrible leaders we have today in our country.

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

This kind of intentional statement to de-stabilise.

PAP made the decision but we suffer.

[Image: CCS-Singapore-Core-is-not-only-Singaporeans-2016.png]

(01-02-2022, 11:32 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Ever wondered why many MNCs left Singapore?

If we have lots of locals who are so talented, why would they leave?

MNCs left because of many reasons but mainly due to cost. Example is why Apple manufacture their phones in China but not Singapore. Not because locals are not talented. Have u ever worked in the private sector before?

(01-02-2022, 12:48 PM)winbig Wrote:  MNCs left because of many reasons but mainly due to cost. Example is why Apple manufacture their phones in China but not Singapore. Not because locals are not talented. Have u ever worked in the private sector before?

When I was working in the private sector, your mother had not started voting...

(01-02-2022, 10:43 AM)Ola Wrote:  After spending $10 Million on NIC with 10 Members that included Ministers, what is the outcome?

In the beginning, Singapore is made up of non born citizens. Non born citizens will always have a bond with their birth country. This is human nature and is the same with our forefathers who may come from China, India of other countries. We should not fault those non born citizens. One thing that govt is doing wrong or rather do not understand is that after a few generations, they cannot continue to treat Singapore like in the beginning. Singapore have it's own identity now after a few generations.

(01-02-2022, 12:57 PM)Oyk Wrote:  When I was working in the private sector, your mother had not started voting...

Really? Then your knowledge of the private sector is outdated. The world had changed and you obviously did not keep up.

(01-02-2022, 01:01 PM)winbig Wrote:  Really? Then your knowledge of the private sector is outdated. The world had changed and you obviously did not keep up.

I am far more advanced that your daughter.

Oh wait!  Tiagong you are an old froggie bbfa....

(01-02-2022, 01:08 PM)Oyk Wrote:  I am far more advanced that your daughter.

Oh wait!  Tiagong you are an old froggie bbfa....

I don't have a daughter. But I understand that u want to say you have a hole bigger than FA. Should ask his uncle to find u instead  Laughing

(01-02-2022, 12:59 PM)winbig Wrote:  In the beginning, Singapore is made up of non born citizens. Non born citizens will always have a bond with their birth country. This is human nature and is the same with our forefathers who may come from China, India of other countries. We should not fault those non born citizens. One thing that govt is doing wrong or rather do not understand is that after a few generations, they cannot continue to treat Singapore like in the beginning. Singapore have it's own identity now after a few generations.

Are you sure we have our own identity?

Just see how many local food stalls have been taken over by mala xiangguo stalls.

What identity is that?

(01-02-2022, 01:11 PM)winbig Wrote:  I don't have a daughter. But I understand that u want to say you have a hole bigger than FA. Should ask his uncle to find u instead  Laughing

Of course you don't have a daughter.  You are a froggie bbfa with a big hole.

ah gua, nian chu yi dun quarrel leh. he qi sheng cai

(*sorry, shd be ah hua. typed wrongly)
[+] 1 user Likes WhatDoYouThink?'s post

actually is current GREEDY PAP dividend the people

(01-02-2022, 01:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  actually is current GREEDY PAP dividend the people

哇! Like that sibei Jiatlat leh.! Hopeless liao. All Ownself take care own self liaoa la...cannot trust them liao. Cpf gone.

(01-02-2022, 12:59 PM)winbig Wrote:  In the beginning, Singapore is made up of non born citizens. Non born citizens will always have a bond with their birth country. This is human nature and is the same with our forefathers who may come from China, India of other countries. We should not fault those non born citizens. One thing that govt is doing wrong or rather do not understand is that after a few generations, they cannot continue to treat Singapore like in the beginning. Singapore have it's own identity now after a few generations.

WE are no longer a land of migrants. That was 30 or 50 years ago.

We have our own identity, our own flag, our own values and our own hopes, our future.

The Non- Born Citizens NOW, is not just Malaysians or CECA but also CCP.

(01-02-2022, 01:13 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Are you sure we have our own identity?

Just see how many local food stalls have been taken over by mala xiangguo stalls.

What identity is that?

So u also agree that the govt opened up too much and let too many foreigners in until they diluted our identity. Otherwise where does mala xiangguo come from?

(01-02-2022, 01:34 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  哇! Like that sibei Jiatlat leh.! Hopeless liao. All Ownself take care own self liaoa la...cannot trust them liao. Cpf gone.

yea ever since they brag claim " ownself check ownself " even recently Ong YK said that

make me as Singaporean really .....this show they only care for their status, position , minister pay , and worst now got Mayors...You see in the mid of Covi19 still can come out Mayors another High pay post somemore not just one Mayor.....

Obviously like they only care MORE their position than you

somemore GST Hike claim is a Must due to " healthcare " ?? Don't get fool by those long receipt you get from Hospital

is been " Mark up double high than Below put a lot so call Gov rebate this and that end of the day also your own money "

(01-02-2022, 12:48 PM)winbig Wrote:  MNCs left because of many reasons but mainly due to cost. Example is why Apple manufacture their phones in China but not Singapore. Not because locals are not talented. Have u ever worked in the private sector before?

most important is business cost
followed by stability

(01-02-2022, 01:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  actually is current GREEDY PAP dividend the people

Yes, they are the source.

Add the Foreigners like Jac Lau fanning the fire.

So now, we get a big fire to cook Rojak.

(01-02-2022, 11:30 AM)Ola Wrote:  HSK still trying to build trust without actions?

By talking can build trust?

It is not just race but also locals vs Foreigners.

[Image: Heng-Build-Trust.gif]

I thought from young we are taught trust is earned.

Since when trust can be built?

[+] 1 user Likes ArielCasper's post

(01-02-2022, 03:09 PM)a Wrote:  I thought from young we are taught trust is earned.

Since when trust can be built?
The reader shd phrased it in a more precise manner that it is not easy for govt to earn trust.  This sound more correct.  That forum
shd also be put in a correct motion that trust of the
govt is vital for the people. Having said this, our 
people are always can be trusted.  But,
can our govt be trusted ?

trust is an intangible asset that is unmeasurable n can earn over a certain period of time
but can be destroyed in a min
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

(01-02-2022, 01:37 PM)winbig Wrote:  So u also agree that the govt opened up too much and let too many foreigners in until they diluted our identity. Otherwise where does mala xiangguo come from?

We did not have the luxury to open slowly slowly.

One whole generation of babies was not/never born.

I am getting sick and tired of typing the three letters TFR....two adults in their 1970s made only one baby.   The Merdekas and Gen X either remained single or they only have one or no child.

Economists like Jamus talk about 50 year cycles in their theory.  Textbook Keynesian theory!  The reality is that the whole world faced economic cycles every ten years.

When China opened up, the rules of the game changed.  We had to seize whatever was left while trying to stem the outflow of capital.   The Merdekas...mostly had only a secondary school education.  If they had HSC, now called GCE A level, it was====> big deal.  Clearly, they were not ready for the changed world, one that was knowledge-based, and that knowledge was about systems run by ever faster IT speed.

And it did not help that the population was shrinking! The Merkeas and Gen X did not replace themselves enough.

When you go out and see a lot of young people, you ASSUME that they are young Singaporeans?  That is not true!  They are Malaysians.

Without the Malaysians and Chinese (and I am referring to the citizens of China), our economy will tank....unless you bring in more pinoys, Indians, Viets...

But if we do that, our racial composition will not be 75% ethnic Chinese.  It will fall...so, to maintain that 75% ethnic Chinese, we had to bring in either jhks (ethnic Chinese from Malaysia, not the bumis hor) or those who can truly say they are Chinese because they are Chinese citizens.

And that is where cai png and mala xiangguo come from. Without Chinese Malaysians and the Chinese, there would be no cai png and mala xiangguo.

(01-02-2022, 04:11 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We did not have the luxury to open slowly slowly.

One whole generation of babies was not/never born.

I am getting sick and tired of typing the three letters TFR....two adults in their 1970s made only one baby.   The Merdekas and Gen X either remained single or they only have one or no child.

Economists like Jamus talk about 50 year cycles in their theory.  Textbook Keynesian theory!  The reality is that the whole world faced economic cycles every ten years.

When China opened up, the rules of the game changed.  We had to seize whatever was left while trying to stem the outflow of capital.   The Merdekas...mostly had only a secondary school education.  If they had HSC, now called GCE A level, it was====> big deal.  Clearly, they were not ready for the changed world, one that was knowledge-based, and that knowledge was about systems run by ever faster IT speed.

And it did not help that the population was shrinking!  The Merkeas and Gen X did not replace themselves enough. 

When you go out and see a lot of young people, you ASSUME that they are young Singaporeans?  That is not true!  They are Malaysians.

Without the Malaysians and Chinese (and I am referring to the citizens of China), our economy will tank....unless you bring in more pinoys, Indians, Viets...

But if we do that, our racial composition will not be 75% ethnic Chinese.  It will fall...so, to maintain that 75% ethnic Chinese, we had to bring in either jhks (ethnic Chinese from Malaysia, not the bumis hor) or those who can truly say they are Chinese because they are Chinese citizens.

And that is where cai png and mala xiangguo come from.  Without Chinese Malaysians and the Chinese, there would be no cai png and mala xiangguo.

Open too much not too fast. When u open, u have to set a target. If no limit is set, of course people will kpkb. If wait for people to kpkb means u failed in your job. Other countries don't anyhow let people in. There's quota to ensure that the local core is not diluted. Setting a quota doesn't mean xenophobic. Quota tells people that u know what u r doing.

(01-02-2022, 04:24 PM)winbig Wrote:  Open too much not too fast. When u open, u have to set a target. If no limit is set, of course people will kpkb. If wait for people to kpkb means u failed in your job. Other countries don't anyhow let people in. There's quota to ensure that the local core is not diluted. Setting a quota doesn't mean xenophobic. Quota tells people that u know what u r doing.
We did set a target:  6.9 million.  That is the planning parameter.

But the oppies raised a hoohah.