Threads: 841

Likes Given: 582
(19-10-2024, 11:50 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: My bible frowns on consulting mediums and fortune-tellers it does not forbid belief in psychic vision [most people have some psychic ability, though certainly not in the same extent as Nostradamus, it has to do with brain waves].
You should go read up on your bible again.
Quote:“This is what the Lord of Armies says: ‘Do not listen to the words of the prophets who prophesy to you. They are deluding you. They speak visions from their own minds, not from the Lord’s mouth. They keep on saying to those who despise me, “The Lord has spoken: You will have peace.” They have said to everyone who follows the stubbornness of his heart, “No harm will come to you.”

Threads: 643

Likes Given: 1,653
(19-10-2024, 11:58 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: You should go read up on your bible again.
Some times need to repeat myself. Nostradamus is NOT a prophet from God [he is not God's messenger]. If he claimed to be, then he is a false prophet.
He however has the "gift" of foretelling the future or prophesying [used loosely not related to religion]. The bulk of his psychic visions about the future have come true, not 100%, but impressive none the less. If he is accurate about most of the events so far, then it is logical to say there is a high probability his other visions will oso be true. Indeed even the Book of Revelations talks abt the end times. According to you, a non-believer, dis goes against God's teachings. Dat iz your belief/non belief, not mine.

(20-10-2024, 12:15 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote: Some times need to repeat myself. Nostradamus is NOT a prophet from God [he is not God's messenger]. If he claimed to be, then he is a false prophet.
He however has the "gift" of foretelling the future or prophesying [used loosely not related to religion]. The bulk of his psychic visions about the future have come true, not 100%, but impressive none the less. If he is accurate about most of the events so far, then it is logical to say there is a high probability his other visions will oso be true. Indeed even the Book of Revelations talks abt the end times. According to you, a non-believer, dis goes against God's teachings. Dat iz your belief/non belief, not mine.
You repeat because you think that I dun understand. On the contrary, it's YOU who do not understand.
How can someone gives prophecy and a Christian believes in it, even though this guy is not a prophet (and this is what I've said, you dun even need to mention about him not being a prophet). This goes against the teachings of your god, since any prophecy that is not inspired by him cannot be allowed to be believed by followers.
Of cos, your argument could be that his visions are inspired by god. But that is YOUR own false belief. If a christian could so readily believe other people's visions, then what makes you think that he couldn't believe in a false prephecy? Unless you could prove that Nostradumus's prophecies are truly inspired by god, which you
cannot.

Threads: 2,692

Likes Given: 4,236
(19-10-2024, 04:44 AM)Sentinel Wrote: Call yourself a Christian yet believe in paganism and occultism of sorcerer Nostradamus!
SMH

(20-10-2024, 12:29 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: You repeat because you think that I dun understand. On the contrary, it's YOU who do not understand.
How can someone gives prophecy and a Christian believes in it, even though this guy is not a prophet (and this is what I've said, you dun even need to mention about him not being a prophet). This goes against the teachings of your god, since any prophecy that is not inspired by him cannot be allowed to be believed by followers.
Of cos, your argument could be that his visions are inspired by god. But that is YOUR own false belief. If a christian could so readily believe other people's visions, then what makes you think that he couldn't believe in a false prephecy? Unless you could prove that Nostradumus's prophecies are truly inspired by god, which you cannot.
Evidently we are arguing in circles. To you Nostradamus is a "false prophet" whom you claim I believe in.
Oredy I have said he iz not a prophet from God. What he is iz a beri accurate psychic. According to you, it is against the bible to believe in psychic visions bcos they are from "false prophets".
If I believe that Paul the octopus is an accurate predicter of the world cup result, dan dis too iz going against the bible. Like I say, dis your belief/non-belief, you are at liberty to it.
Dis discussion iz going nowhere and indeed turning strawman with every ensuing post of yours so let's just end here.

(20-10-2024, 01:04 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote: Evidently we are arguing in circles. To you Nostradamus is a "false prophet" whom you claim I believe in. Oredy I have said he iz not a prophet from God. What he is iz a beri accurate psychic. According to you, it is against the bible to believe in psychic visions bcos they are from "false prophets".
If I believe that Paul the octopus is an accurate predicter of the world cup result, dan dis too iz going against the bible. Like I say, dis your belief/non-belief, you are at liberty to it.
Dis discussion iz going nowhere and indeed turning strawman with every ensuing post of yours so let's just end here.
If you want to believe in the octopus on a soccer match results you can go ahead. But what you are doing is believing in a prophecy and using it as supporting evidence of god's words. You mentioned about "armies from the east marching with those from the west", effectively tying everything with god. This is what your god is against, when he mentioned about not listening to prophets who prophesy to you. He's obviously referring to false prophets here.
(This post was last modified: 20-10-2024, 02:46 AM by
Blasterlord2.)

Threads: 1,725

Likes Given: 9,936
(20-10-2024, 01:04 AM)luncheonmeat Wrote: Evidently we are arguing in circles. To you Nostradamus is a "false prophet" whom you claim I believe in. Oredy I have said he iz not a prophet from God. What he is iz a beri accurate psychic. According to you, it is against the bible to believe in psychic visions bcos they are from "false prophets".
Bla bla blah...whatever, You're a worm!!
You know why you look silly? Because you hv no intellect to hold a proper discussion
Also, by character, you fcuking crooked and hypocritical
That's why in any debate, any argument, you will always lose
You basically have sheet for brains
Next!!

Threads: 171

Likes Given: 81
Which part of the soldiers’ anatomy tells you they are North Korean?? The photos are blurry at best.

Likes Given: 2,719
Lai liao

Threads: 1,725

Likes Given: 9,936
(20-10-2024, 09:59 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Lai liao
Every month?
I think evening primrose oil can help
Tonight you free?

(20-10-2024, 08:31 AM)goodboy Wrote: Which part of the soldiers’ anatomy tells you they are North Korean?? The photos are blurry at best.
Try to keep up yah.
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-North-Korean-t...Korea-says
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/east-asi...ys-4688976

(20-10-2024, 02:18 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: If you want to believe in the octopus on a soccer match results you can go ahead. But what you are doing is believing in a prophecy and using it as supporting evidence of god's words. You mentioned about "armies from the east marching with those from the west", effectively tying everything with god. This is what your god is against, when he mentioned about not listening to prophets who prophesy to you. He's obviously referring to false prophets here.
Good yah. At least you are putting a more compelling/logical argument here. For someone who dun believe in God, u certainly have a strong opinion of how he thinks.
If a person gives us a message dat is contrary to God's yet claim it is from God, dat is a false prophet.
If a person gives a message dat is similar to God's but doesn't make such claim dat it came from God, how does dat make him a false prophet? Especially when the message turns out true, what is the false part here?
The most one can find fault with believing in Nostradamus is dat he is an unreliable psychic. You can argue dat all his visions are vague and ambiguous, not all have turned out true. As for a false prophet, he neber claimed he was a messenger of/from God.
(This post was last modified: 21-10-2024, 08:55 AM by
luncheonmeat.)

(20-10-2024, 12:22 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: Try to keep up yah.
He say she say you say I say. SK and NK are enemies. They say things about each other. Yah? Innocent naive child?

(20-10-2024, 12:22 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: Try to keep up yah.
SK is also a US proxy, like Japan. Soon to be vassal states of the US, once they pay annual tributes (protection fee) to Trump.
They will say whatever US orders them to say. Especially the current SK president. Try to keep up with geopolitics, son.
(This post was last modified: 20-10-2024, 01:15 PM by
goodboy.)