Not everyone pleased reading so many elderly sick left to die alone in HDBs

Not everyone pleased reading so many elderly sick left to die alone in HDBs.

Where are the healthcare services and social workers?

Singapore is not Timbuktu, so dying alone is not common please

Highly paid but have no solution.
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

Need some advice if they took their latest mRNA jabs to prevent excess deaths and turbo cancer... Tongue

(11-07-2024, 09:11 AM)Stoki Wrote:  Highly paid but have no solution.

Why so few in all OECD advanced countries?

Despite Rich, Singapore is strange and exception

They have so many Ministers yet some areas were neglected. There is something wrong with them or their work process?

And it is also the middle- age dying alone at home, not just the elderly. Like my spouse’s colleague who did not turn up for work. They later realized she died in her sleep.

Most of these elderly suffering in silence and even very sick,  they kept everything to themselves ..

They shy away and often fear the high costs of consultation.

There's little public education or Govt constant encouragement to contact relevant authority.

(11-07-2024, 05:48 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Not everyone pleased reading so many elderly sick left to die alone in HDBs.

Where are the healthcare services and social workers?

Singapore is not Timbuktu, so dying alone is not common please

More and more dying alone at home lah! Big Grin

dont blame the people

blame the health ministry

(11-07-2024, 07:31 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  More and more dying alone at home lah! Big Grin

No proper healthcare systems and no one cares

(11-07-2024, 08:44 PM)Scythian Wrote:  No proper healthcare systems and no one cares

health care here is  all a fake

like the woodland hospital

1800 beds
BUT only 400 beds is in commission

and the farking PAP media do not want to report it

(11-07-2024, 08:44 PM)Scythian Wrote:  No proper healthcare systems and no one cares

No money n no one cares
Medical here is expensive

(11-07-2024, 08:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  No money n no one cares
Medical here is expensive

PAP monopoly

(11-07-2024, 08:24 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  dont blame the people

Yes you are right.

Govt has to find a solution to stop it once and for all.

It's a shame that CNA is advertising non-stop day and night about elders dying alone at home.

It's now a funeral channel.

Make Singapore a laughing stock, and encouraging more elders to do the same, while trying to push the blame away from pap.

(11-07-2024, 09:08 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  It's a shame that CNA is advertising non-stop day and night about elders dying alone at home.

It's now a funeral channel.

Make Singapore a laughing stock, and encouraging more elders to do the same, while trying to push the blame away from pap.

CNA has the Fxxking check to say dying alone is now common..

Instead of finding a solution to stop the elderly sick from dying alone in HDBs or to question the Govt how to solve such a problem now.

(11-07-2024, 09:11 AM)Stoki Wrote:  Highly paid but have no solution.

The worse is indirectly sending a Signal of  encouraging children to abandon their old and sickly parents or to shed responsibility ..

Opposed to Confucius teaching.

Aiya, many old iron teeth old froggies dun wanna listen to people. 
Go old folks home dun want, want freedom … then have to die alone lor

(11-07-2024, 09:19 PM)Scythian Wrote:  CNA has the Fxxking check to say dying alone is now common..

Instead of finding a solution to stop the elderly sick from dying alone in HDBs or to question the Govt how to solve such a problem now.

PAP media monopoly

CNA..... PAP is right, the people is always wrong

(11-07-2024, 09:33 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  PAP media monopoly

CNA..... PAP is right, the people is always wrong
.a half baked media cannot be trusted

The stupidest says dying alone is now common

The smartest is to find a solution to solve the problem

The half baked does nothing but excuses..

Shutup

Old folk most got no money lah, no cpf..see doctor vy exp if no medisave.

so they self medication, my friend run a medical shop in woodland told me now many old folk buy medical oil and
medicine..

i chat with petrol pump attendent old folk and tray collector at koufu and kopitiam.. they told me their children also no
give money cause they themselves also up to the nose..

i really pity those old lady, walk also got issue some more must collect ton and ton of plate..

i give them big angpow for CNY.. they vy happy , so am i.

I am blessed with good investment. Prophet Mod and Jesus never grant and blessed me with a strong KKJ.

that is why i dont believe in them,,

if Buddha can make my KKJ strong again or whoever make my kkj strong again i will convert to that religion..

yamen , amitofool and yahumdulila to my kkj..

u all pls pray for my KKJ ok,, so i can give u all crypto tip at my thread.. ty in advance

hope my kkj can do a miracle, one day i wake up it is long hard and strong..

u all got any supplement to recommend to me???

Singapore readily show off 

Donated 9 ambulances and few fire engines to Ukraine 

RSAF flew 7,975 km to 3 airdropped food and medical supplies in Gaza

While at home, no help to care for Singaporean elderly sick living alone and died in HDBs

(12-07-2024, 03:18 AM)victortan Wrote:  u all pls pray for my KKJ ok,, so i can give u all crypto tip at my thread.. ty in advance

hope my kkj can do a miracle, one day i wake up it is long hard and strong..

u all got any supplement to recommend to me???

https://youtu.be/jiQw44-wZw0?si=kMASzmcle_0ycIFd

https://youtu.be/qH5QumHGrgk?si=x9-fVj08DL-fpj6i

if i am old ..I also want to die in my own home rather than in the hospital

imagine artifically kpt alive by machine , and once gone ...left a hefty bill to my kids or wife

i rather be close to my wife, cat , gold fish , my dog ...and slip away than in a hospital with strangers

(12-07-2024, 08:59 AM)BigNLong Wrote:  if i am old ..I also want to die in my own home rather than in  the hospital

imagine artifically kpt alive by machine , and once gone ...left a hefty bill to my kids or wife

i rather be close to my wife, cat , gold fish , my dog ...and slip away than in a hospital with strangers

Not everyone is so fortunate like you..

Those could have been abandoned by their kids and by Govt who left them to die alone for weeks and some even for months W/O anyone noticing.

This happened in the richest nation with only 4 mio citizens

Need a focus group to study how to engage them actively instead of news happening.
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

(12-07-2024, 09:19 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Need a focus group to study how to engage them actively instead of news happening.

Singapore ranked 6th Best and Free HealthCare services in the world so, there are many experienced professionals and experts in this sector. 

Probably, W/O Govts directives, they are not activated or no budget to proceed accordingly.

Other advanced countries do not encounter such problems but strangely, except Singapore

(11-07-2024, 08:24 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  dont blame the people

Reported Singapore hospitals emergency department cannot handle more than 750 calls a day.

What more can they do?