Last time i heard from my friend, this person start hotel 81 use to be a hawker?
Now Hotel81 is the boss daughter running?
19-06-2022, 09:52 AM
heard now is the boss daughter running it.
Last time i heard from my friend, this person start hotel 81 use to be a hawker?
19-06-2022, 10:22 AM
(19-06-2022, 09:52 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: heard now is the boss daughter running it.
Founder was a contractor.
19-06-2022, 10:27 AM
(19-06-2022, 09:52 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: heard now is the boss daughter running it.
Started selling ice cream at 10 after dropping out.
Become fishmonger.
Then sell textiles.
Then sell women's clothes.
Then start buying and selling shops.
Then develop apartments.
Then finally hotels.
19-06-2022, 10:30 AM
Married or not? You interested?.....
19-06-2022, 10:34 AM
Chio or not?
19-06-2022, 10:36 AM
(19-06-2022, 10:27 AM)Levin Wrote: Started selling ice cream at 10 after dropping out.
Become fishmonger.
Then sell textiles.
Then sell women's clothes.
Then start buying and selling shops.
Then develop apartments.
Then finally hotels.
Amazing to be honest. Hardworking = you have to struggle so much before rich whereas " Study , get scholar " = you straight earn a lot than later stage depend what you want to progress but funds already there ready to explore
19-06-2022, 10:40 AM
(19-06-2022, 10:36 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Amazing to be honest. Hardworking = you have to struggle so much before rich whereas " Study , get scholar " = you straight earn a lot than later stage depend what you want to progress but funds already there ready to explore
You mean struggle like you? Everyday entertained clients until midnight then do research until 4 AM then wake up 7 AM for picking up rich uncle?.....
19-06-2022, 10:52 AM
(19-06-2022, 10:36 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Amazing to be honest. Hardworking = you have to struggle so much before rich whereas " Study , get scholar " = you straight earn a lot than later stage depend what you want to progress but funds already there ready to explore
can ?
19-06-2022, 10:55 AM
19-06-2022, 11:06 AM
(19-06-2022, 10:55 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: wow married liao , wonder how is her hubby " maybe also a rich person "
U v kapo
Lol
19-06-2022, 11:16 AM
Looks not bad
19-06-2022, 11:18 AM
I read about his interview and this is what he said:
Quote:To his eight grandchildren, he offers this counsel: “I tell them to study hard. I didn’t have the chance to go to university, but 50 years ago you could still make it. Now, you can’t survive without an education.”
So he also acknowledged that nowadays education is very important. His own way may no longer work.
19-06-2022, 11:20 AM
(19-06-2022, 11:18 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: I read about his interview and this is what he said:
So he also acknowledged that nowadays education is very important. His own way may no longer work.
I Shall say these , education + skill + hard work but only Few can make it.
Actually is fair too if everyone can make it so easy like that everyone is boss selling
than who buy ???
19-06-2022, 11:22 AM
(19-06-2022, 11:20 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: I Shall say these , education + skill + hard work but only Few can make it.
Actually is fair too if everyone can make it so easy like that everyone is boss selling
than who buy ???
No wonder you dun rely on education so much. Uncle is more dependable right.
19-06-2022, 11:27 AM
(19-06-2022, 11:22 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: No wonder you dun rely on education so much. Uncle is more dependable right.
My Uncle told me last time as long you work dam hard can success become Boss earn a lot.
Now is different. You work hard alone cannot. At least must have some education than come " Skill " this thing you cannot go what short courses just attend few days than claim Oh now i know this I got this skillset knowledge.
Is all JUST Basic like a head start. You need to further explore to become pro in that skill you want to learn lor.
My Uncle told me , actually now is Skill , a thing which sometimes not just learn or doing more to master the skill you will become pro.
19-06-2022, 11:40 AM
(19-06-2022, 11:27 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: My Uncle told me last time as long you work dam hard can success become Boss earn a lot.
Now is different. You work hard alone cannot. At least must have some education than come " Skill " this thing you cannot go what short courses just attend few days than claim Oh now i know this I got this skillset knowledge.
Is all JUST Basic like a head start. You need to further explore to become pro in that skill you want to learn lor.
My Uncle told me , actually now is Skill , a thing which sometimes not just learn or doing more to master the skill you will become pro.
Actually now in Singapore you just need to talk cock. Many people in management actually don't have the vision nor any hard skills but their talk cock skill very good. Just need to talk like a pro, get your promotion and then get other people to do the real work.
Many young people here notice this trend too so they're no longer very much into acquiring a skill. You see many of the youtubers ah butt recommends, all just talk cock only. Copy other people's investing philosophy and regurgitate.
19-06-2022, 11:47 AM
(19-06-2022, 11:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Actually now in Singapore you just need to talk cock. Many people in management actually don't have the vision nor any hard skills but their talk cock skill very good. Just need to talk like a pro, get your promotion and then get other people to do the real work.
Many young people here notice this trend too so they're no longer very much into acquiring a skill. You see many of the youtubers ah butt recommends, all just talk cock only. Copy other people's investing philosophy and regurgitate.
yah ,with a good degree one can talk all the cocks .very few people dare to challenge you.reality.
19-06-2022, 12:03 PM
She has a very cunning and vicious look.
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine
19-06-2022, 12:05 PM
(19-06-2022, 11:40 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Actually now in Singapore you just need to talk cock. Many people in management actually don't have the vision nor any hard skills but their talk cock skill very good. Just need to talk like a pro, get your promotion and then get other people to do the real work.
because the world no matter what got " DUMB people like SG BUTT " go view their cock youtube videos.
I always keep telling him READ MORE FINANCIAL NEWS . All these crap so call " Local Financial gurus JUST repeat what they happen to see from financial news than tag along talk cock, WHY Waste you time see their video instead Better read MORE Financial news from forbes etc
19-06-2022, 12:09 PM
I wouldn't want to be her enemy
19-06-2022, 12:13 PM
https://www.tatlerasia.com/power-purpose...ide-hotels
Hotel 81 Founder Choo Chong Ngen And His CEO Daughter Carolyn Have Lofty Ambitions Of Going Global With Their Company
19-06-2022, 12:15 PM
Choo Chong Ngen
US$2.3B
Real Time Net Worth
as of 6/19/22
US$2.3B
Real Time Net Worth
as of 6/19/22
19-06-2022, 12:29 PM
Hotel 81 cannot change their image..its always associated with Short Term prostitute
19-06-2022, 12:32 PM
19-06-2022, 12:33 PM
(19-06-2022, 12:13 PM)cityhantam Wrote: https://www.tatlerasia.com/power-purpose...ide-hotels
I suddenly noticed that she looks a bit like HK TV actress 陈炜 (Alice Chan)
19-06-2022, 12:36 PM
The son in law needs to be a good chess master and knows how to satisfy
19-06-2022, 12:40 PM
19-06-2022, 12:44 PM
(19-06-2022, 12:40 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: She looked very fierce. 相随心生.
Likely no nonsence and domineering type of woman.